We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
115
74
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
74
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey forest free shuttle service is handy location lovely accommodation nice pool enjoyed our stay every request ubud market beautiful garden nice breakfast min walk special thanks afternoon tea rice kadek pools villa
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 211 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I spent 4 days in this amazing resort nesteld in a lush garden with two swimming pools.
I sooo enjoyed my Joglo house, the traditional wooden balinese cottage: had all the amenities you need for a 5* stay, plus a huge shower and a beautiful pool and relaxing beds just in front.
Kadek and all the staff have always been smiling and helpful. They also organized for me custom made tours around Bali with a nice and competent guide/driver.
Will be a pleasure to come back in this beautiful place!

Room tip: Wooden Joglo House is fantastic
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Just disgusting. Seriously it was filthy. Dust and ants and mosquitoes everywhere. We checked in and didn't even dare remove anything from our bags until we had spent another 600k in cleaning supplies and cleaned the place ourselves!

We slept the night and woke up to ants everywhere. The doors and roof are open to nature but still the dirt and dust and yellow pillows and dirty dirty mosquito nets are just unacceptable!

There are also no chairs in the 2 bedroom villa. Not one. Small tvs and and outdoor kitchen, seating area and sofa area.

And forget about any kind of soundproofing.

The staff seem nice enough but there was a bug in my breakfast. We checked out after 1 night although i was booked in for 17 nights. Never again.

Even their deluxe rooms had a funky smell. However if u must stay here. Def take a deluxe room.

Had to write this cuz i really don't understand how this place is reviewed so highly.

Villa sofia, kertisaya ? And ubud wana have far cleaner rooms and are in the same location.

Hope this helps especially for those doing treatments at amrtasiddhi:)

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Noonz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel near monkey forest in the middle of pure nature! I loved the place and the service was excellent. Tranquility serenity is the way you feel when u get here.
I totally recommend and hope we come back again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexandrar103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Wonderfully relaxing hotel with villas and 2 swimming pools. Staff helpful and there's a bookable free shuttle to town during certain hours.

I personally like this quiet end of Ubud with Sage vegan and Swasti Eco Villas (& reataurant) nearby.

If you go to town (Monkey Forest Road) you have to pay to cross Monkey Forest or talk the pedestrian/motorcycle bypass. After 6pm when the forest is closed, the dark bypass is the only option and not everyone's cup of tea. Or walk or cab the much longer way around on the road.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank VLiuSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

We booked the Wooden house for 2 nights. We arrived in the late night, but the staff was very friendly and wainting for us with flowers, cold towels and drinks. The wooden house was just beautiful, tidy and clean. We loved every seconds what we stayed there. There is a nice pool, which was really relaxing to use in the evening after exploring Ubud and the area. We had nice breakfast at the hotel and when we had no time to have breakfast they offered that they can prepare it to take it with us.
The staff was the most friendly, and helpful staff who I ever met in a hotel. Special thanks for Kadek who is the manager of the hotel and he was our driver on our 1-day in Ubud. We visited a coffee plantation, rice terrace, waterfall, floating temple and so on with him. He was always helpful, friendly and he has a good english too. He was talking to us about the Balinese culture and life. We could not wish better hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hajni88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews