We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant, lovely experience!”

Moksa Plant-based Cuisine & Permaculture Garden
Ranked #20 of 1,008 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Description: Moksa plant-based and on-site permaculture garden is the newest casual dinning restaurant in Ubud.
Restaurant details
Description: Moksa plant-based and on-site permaculture garden is the newest casual dinning restaurant in Ubud.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner at Moksa a couple of weeks ago - while raw/vegan isn't our usual choice, we were with another couple who recommended that we go there, so we decided to give it a try. The waitstaff were welcoming and knowledgeable and were kind in helping augmenting a dish to work with my dietary restrictions. The surrounds were sweet and it was an all-around enjoyable evening!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keshira haLev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 896 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

A must go in ubud. They take raw food to another level. Just incredibly fresh, creative and so so tasty. The whole experience was wonderful. There is a yoga Shala there also. You can explore the gardens and view the rice paddies. We had the jack fruit black rice pudding with fermented rice ice cream and raw lasagna. Lovely place for the kids to explore also

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I visited Moksa last year on our first trip to Bali and waa excited to come back to Ubud to revisit. Once again it delivered...for me it's hands down the best vegan restaurant i have ever eaten..maybe even overall resaurant!

The explosion of flavors in each dish is something commendable...hats off to the chefs!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank fairyjany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

First , I’m not vegan and I definitely recommend this restaurant especially after a 90 minutes massage . I highly recommend the lentil soup and the curry. Affordable

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kanuck911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

It was a great experience to eat there. Pak Made, the chef/the owner idk, is very warm and kind. He gave us an ice cream for the complimentary when we about to go home. Thankyou pak Made!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TimmyLaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moksa Plant-based Cuisine & Permaculture Garden also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Moksa Plant-based Cuisine & Permaculture Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing