We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed!”
Review of La Pacha Mama

La Pacha Mama
Ranked #22 of 828 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Description: La Cocina Mexicana Vegetariana. Mexican culture is festive, passionate, with color, spice and reverence - like the bounty of La Pacha Mama, the Earth Mother. Our support and commitment goes out to local growers who farm organically without the use of harmful pesticides and fertilizers. We are serving the best, fresh, nutritionally rich and delicious plant based dishes- authentic and innovative.
Restaurant details
Description: La Cocina Mexicana Vegetariana. Mexican culture is festive, passionate, with color, spice and reverence - like the bounty of La Pacha Mama, the Earth Mother. Our support and commitment goes out to local growers who farm organically without the use of harmful pesticides and fertilizers. We are serving the best, fresh, nutritionally rich and delicious plant based dishes- authentic and innovative.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Our dinner at La Pacha Mama was fantastic and very delicious. I was actually surprised at how much I loved La Pacha Mama considering it is mainly vegetarian. We had the fish tacos and prawn tacos on a coriander tortilla, which were both really delicious. The Sharing plate for 2 is a must as it lets you try a bit of many things on their menu and isn't too expensive considering how much food it has on it. Everything on the sharing plate (burrito, guacamole, nachos, quesadilla, buffalo cauliflower wings etc) was delicious!.
The drink highlight for me was the ginger Margherita (I love margheritas and the ginger flavour was a refreshing twist to it. I would love to go back to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank las441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adolfo alejandr... p, General Manager at La Pacha Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear las441

We are so glad and grateful for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to have you back.

Much love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Delicious food and great ambiance!
Great service, highly recommended!
Dishes are all vegetarian and very yummy!

Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adolfo alejandr... p, General Manager at La Pacha Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Monica

We truly appreciate the fact that you toke your time to share with us, thanks for the recommendation and we hope to have you back soon.

Much love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

La Pacha Mama is a very cool Restaurant, a very nice spot. The Service was super polite. Overall, the food was good but my curry dish was not too big. The dessert was the Highlight as it was cooked directly in front of us. Sum up: A very nice evening.

Thank Sofie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adolfo alejandr... p, General Manager at La Pacha Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sofie

Thank you so much for sharing your time and experience with us, we are so glad that in terms of ambiance and service we were able to cover your expectations. In the other hand our Chef Alejandro is working closely to on the new Menu as well as the portions, we will take into a consideration you feedback.
One of our favorite parts is the dessert time, as we have the chance to showcase our product as well as get a direct feedback from our guests, so we are so glad and inspired that you had a good experience. Hope to have you back, until then we wish you a great time in Bali.

Much respect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I love La Pacha Mama. My wife and I hadn't realised it was in such an odd location, and after walking up the hill to get there we were relieved that it was worth the effort.

The ambiance is on the romantic side with dim lighting and two floors to choose from. Staff are friendly and eager to help, as well as make recommendations. We both ordered cocktails and to be honest they were a little weak, but that's been the case literally everywhere we've had cocktails in Ubud!

For starters we went with the Buffalo Wings and Drunken Mushrooms, and both were simply amazing, so tasty! Our mains were good but not quite as impressive as the starters. My wife had the jackfruit tacos which were pretty good, and I had the tempe tacos which were similarly good. For dessert we shared the vegan vanilla gelato which was the best vegan ice cream we've ever had, and we've had a LOT of vegan ice cream.

Although it's slightly more expensive than other restaurants I'd highly recommend it, it's quite a unique spot that's worth checking out.

Thank Ashm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adolfo alejandr... p, General Manager at La Pacha Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Ashm

Such pleasure to have you in the house, we truly appreciate your feedback which always very helpful for us in order to improve wherever we can. We really hope to have you back and give the chance to our Chef Alejandro to take you trough a culinary journey.

much respect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

WOWIE! Sure to blow your vegetarian brains! Incredible use and variety of Mexican flavors, local veg and so many choices! As a lover of Mexican food and a group of vegetarians we were totally blown away! Alejandro (hefè/food artist) has done such an incredible job creating classic Mexican dishes with over the top creativity and care on every plate. I fell completely in love with the tastes and we were sitting planning what we would have for dinner at our next visit!
Not to mention how adorable and kind the staff are! Thank you to the whole La Pacha Mama family for our experience!
vientre lleno corazón contenta ❤️

Thank Willow R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adolfo alejandr... p, General Manager at La Pacha Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Willow

I had personally the privilege to chat with you and more importantly to get an incredible inspiration, reviews like yours and stories like the one you are sharing with us make us proud and energetic every day. Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review us and I am looking forward to have you back with some new dishes on the Menu.

Much Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pacha Mama also viewed

 

Been to La Pacha Mama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing