We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Full view of rice fields, from anywhere in the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full view of rice fields, from anywhere in the villa
Specutaculer view of rice fields Private Pool/9.5×3m View from above. Perfectly in the ricefields!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Full view of rice fields, from anywhere in the villa
Specutaculer view of rice fields Private Pool/9.5×3m
View from above. Perfectly in the ricefields!
View from above. It's all for you!
Welcome to the hidden paradise.
Villa staff, KUSUMA and DEWI, will stand by for your pleasant stay.
Villa in the rice fields
9.5×3m private pool with sundeck
Private pool with sundeck
Relax and enjoy!!
Yoga at the morning pool side, the best way to start the day.
Bedroom with King size bed
Bedroom with King size bed
Bathroom with tub and shower booth
Bathroom with tub and shower booth
Floor Plan. 2 bedrooms with bathroom and 1 living and dining room.
Clean towels provided everyday
Closet with safety box
Single wash bassin
Welcome fruits
Nashi Goreng break fast
Fresh fruits every morning.
Breakfast in villa served by private maid
Watching ducks from the pool, is just relax!
Living & Dining area with comfortable sofa.
Kitchen and counter table.
Amenity
Sun set time
Night scene with candle light at GUSKU.
Only the nature sounds at night.
Villa has its own small temple.
Praying every day for love and happiness.
Sunrise view from the villa.
Nearest supermarket in 5 minutes walk
Nearest supermarket in 5 minutes walk
Nearest supermarket in 5 minutes walk
Baby cot provided in villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
medhiwal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Secluded paradise”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Villa Gusku. The House was perfect for my family and I, far enough from the crowd so you feel secluded and yet not to far from the center. It is beautiful, simple, and has an amazing view.Kusuma was such a great host, he brought a lot of attention to details to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We can only recommend his place to everyone visit by Ubud and cannot wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you for your stay and being our family.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HEAVEN ON EARTH”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Gusku is truly heaven on earth! A magical and peaceful private villa which is so serene and relaxing to stay in! The view is out of this world! The staff are incredible! Friendly, helpful, welcoming, and amazing cooks too! They made us feel right at home and we LOVED it! So amazing !!! We love Villa Gusku! :) 5 STARS!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you for your staying and talking time for such a great review!
Looking forward to seeing you again at your home in Ubud :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhafW
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden paradise”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my boyfriend and his family over christmas and had the most relaxing time. This villa is family owned,which was important to us, and nestled in rice fields just 5 minutes drive from the Ubud village center. Breakfast made daily was fresh and included home made jam (they gave us two bottles when we checked out as we loved it so much).One evening they made us a feast of a wide variety of local dishes...best food ever! We definitely recommend and will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your stay and gave us fantastic review!
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes from Ubud.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DougBarba...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in Ubud”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Kusuma and his lovely wife Dewi are the consummate hosts! From the moment we arrived (late in the evening), they took tremendous care of us and attended to every need. Kusuma was the best guide we have ever experienced in all our years of traveling. He took us to all of the highlighted places and some of the "locally known" spots that greatly enhanced our experience in Ubud. Every one of his recommendations was spot on. The privacy of the Villa and view of the surrounding rice paddies was thoroughly enjoyable! Don't miss out on Dewi's made to order breakfast. We are very fortunate to have found the Villa Gusku for our wonderful stay. If we return to Bali, we will be certain to include a stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and sharing your time with us!
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGoodie
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa &Understanding”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I recently had to cancel my stay with the villa last minute due to the volcano and my flight being cancelled. I was aware that it was a non refundable stay. However the owner of Villa Gusku gave me a full refund for the stay given the circumstances. This is above and beyond my expectations. I cannot wait to stay here on my next visit to Bali, they were awesome to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thanks for your review about our correspondence.
We all are waiting for you with warmest welcome!
Thanks again for choosing us, and waiting for your next booking:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacDL74
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay !!”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I consider our family lucky to have been welcomed into the Villa Gusku family. The villa is as beautiful as the pictures depict and is in a beautiful quiet area of Ubud, but with some lovely local restaurants nearby and a quick car/taxi ride into the centre of Ubud or around a 20 minute walk into Ubud centre.
We travelled with our 2 children aged 12 and 7 and they too loved the villa. The view from the pool is amazing and the villa is set in a local area where you get to meet other locals as well.
Kusuma and Dewi are beautiful people and so lovely to have around during our stay. Dewi prepared a lovely breakfast for us each morning and also took her time to teach my daughter and I to make the daily offerings. She is very talented. Kusuma can't do enough for you and will ensure that you have a wonderful stay. We booked a day tour with him and saw some great sights in and around Ubud, we loved this day with him. Our son was also lucky to meet and play with his nephews with the chance to visit his home.
There path to the villa was well lit at night and although at first I was a little daunted by it, after a few times it was fine to use. We also used the in villa massages and they were great as well.
Until next time Villa Kusuma and Dewi, as we will meet again :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your stay and such a wonderful review!!
That was our pleasure to welcoming you finally :)
Please come back to your home in Ubud again, your Balinese family is waiting!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYJ1
West Yorks, UK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Kusuma couldn't have done any more to make this a perfect stay. The villa is so much more beautiful than in the photographs; the pool is a perfect depth and temperature and the whole place is spotlessly clean. Dewi's breakfasts were so good that we asked her to cook for us one night (great food!), and Kusuma picked us up, dropped us off, and took us on a great tour of local highlights. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer. I really hope we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing