We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel in a Good Location”
Review of Cihampelas Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cihampelas Hotel 2
Ranked #129 of 229 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights in the deluxe room. Overall the hotel is just an average hotel. Just use it for rest & sleep. Not much variety during the breakfast only fried rice and toast. U'll get tired of it after a few days.
Have read some bad reviews about this hotel before decided to stay here. Personally i think the hotel is so-so if you don't set such a high standard for a budget hotel. But yes the hotel had problems with their toilets. The shower in our room was leaking but we decided not to make such a big fuss about it.
There are 2 good thing about the hotel, first it provides free airport transfer. This is very convinient and very helpful for budget travelers. Second is the location, its in Cihampelas Street (Jeans Street) so u can already start u'r Bandung sightseeing/shopping once u arrive at the hotel. There are shops and a mall (Ciwalk)nearby shall u need to buy any necessities. There are few restaureants in the mall and along the street and if u dare enough u may try foods sold by the food stalls and peddlers along the street.

Room Tip: Get rooms level 3 and above as level 1 & 2 is at basement level.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceasars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Cihampelas Hotel 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

The location is really good with the convenience store just next door.

You can get public transportation easily as it stops in front of the hotel. Lots of shops along Jl Cihampelas.

Breakfast was quite nice too and so are the front desk staff.

However, I think they need to improve on the cleanliness. I do not think they change the bed sheets, pillow case and blanket as we felt itchy the first night and had to ask for a change. After that it was OK. The room smelt damp when we went in, but after airing the room for a while, it is OK. We also saw cockroaches in the room.

A very basic room, reasonable for the price. The transportation service to&from the airport is great.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

My room was very roomy with small balconies good and conveniently furnished, very clean. The food was rich and of very good quality, compliments to the kitchen. Here friendliness was valued, the service staff was friendly and nice. The tourist structure was mixed, couples, groups and families.
The hotel is well located, in a quiet neighbourhood.
The staff were nice, obliging and helpful. For example tips for excursions, shopping, etc.
The room cleaning was good, everything was clean and in a good condition. Some critics before me complained about the bathrooms. Our bathroom was newly tiled, but clean and without faults.

The price/performance ratio was excellent, according to the fact you can enjoy wifi and many others supplies, for a very good price.

Truly, a splendid place to enjoy your trip in Indonesia.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr-Champix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Stayed there for three nights.Superior room is quiet large and comfortable.The staffs were very helpful and polite. I like the airport transfers provide by the hotel. It's a reliable service and it's free.Breakfast is so and so. Need to change the menu from time to time. The only thing I was not satisfied is the toilet. To the hotel management, please clean and upgrade your toilets.I'm sure many visitor especially from Malaysia will come to your hotel.

Room Tip: request for the upper room from the lobby .
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank waneijah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Last minute book this hotel. We are given room underground, which the size is big for the price, however the room is not well maintance. The worse part is room is very smelly. Location is great with the shopping area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetvl501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I have stayed 2 times on January and November 2010. Strategic places. Very good for budget hotel. A very good service, friendly staff and will come back on the next tripped. Recommended to other friends..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oshin_lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

First, I did not want to stay at this hotel, because I think it will be jammed if I stayed in Cihampelas Street. But my friend keep insist to try it because he held an event at Cihampelas Walk. But it was not bad, nice hotel with friendly staff, the price also equal with its facilities, And the most I like is close to strategic places like Ciwalk Mall, Rumah Mode Factory Outlet, and Dago Street where I used to stay. Although traffic jams on the weekend but it didn't bother me a lot, coz its very near to everywhere and you can go ther by walking. Finally I extend to stay here until tuesday.. which is NO TRAFFIC JAM at that time.. haha..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasrilmuchtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.9 km away
Vio Cihampelas Hotel Managed by Topotels
2.0 km away
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
0.0 km away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#80 of 229 in Bandung
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#90 of 229 in Bandung
22 reviews
3.9 km away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#102 of 229 in Bandung
68 reviews
0.9 km away
De Batara Hotel
De Batara Hotel
#100 of 229 in Bandung
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cihampelas Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihampelas Hotel 2

Address: Jln. Cihampelas no. 222, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 229 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $23 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cihampelas Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cihampelas Hotel 2 is located at Bandung, Indonesia. It offers 26 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable TV, Internet access, telephone, and a private toilet and shower with hot and cold water. Some of its amenities include coffee shop and restaurant, massage service, airport and train station transfers, and car rental . While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Jeans market of Cihampelas, Rumah Mode (famous factory outlet for a variety of products) and Dago Street (entertainment centre known for its restaurants and cafes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cihampelas Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing