We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
51
46
12
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
46
12
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe open air bathroomstone bathtubjavanese stylepoor maintenancecold weatherfresh airlembanghoneymoonbungalowconceptethnicornamentsfurnitureprivacytoilet
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 126 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

We are newlyweds and i chose this villa for honeymoon vacation.. arrived at 1.00 am and staff was still attentive. They had buggy and when I saw gebyok villa.. we are satisfied. The villa is spacey and romantic. Combined with natural stone bath tub.. some of animal were there in the villa like the cat...but they not disturbed us. The bed clean and smell good...love the pillow. Next day we try the spa... unfortunately it was not complete, talk a lot with therapist mb risma, she was sweet and had a good massage skill..she said last year the spa had to closed for a while. It was hard to find good spa therapists in Lembang. Now they tried to fix it up. I did not go to restaurant....we loved the room service...breakfast is good for basic goreng n mie kuah, American breakfast was not special. We loved the mushroom soup. Minus is the cleanliness, just the cabinet and furniture need more attention. There were still web spider in the garden of village. Your hot water is always available and no need to wait a long time so it makes the bath tub experience superb... however why don't you provide the bath salt or some aromatherapy product for bath tub experience? And fixed your spa therapy and together will make a superb experience for honeymoon couple. This villa is closed to our heart... I will be back later somedays...waiting for better service

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andi s, Manajer Umum at Jadul Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay.
We are very glad to serve you.
Jadul Village Resort and Spa is currently improving the quality of products and services.
Regarding spa services, currently we are working with one of the best spas in Bandung to provide some body treatment options to pamper guests during our resort stay.
Thanks again for your constructive comment and feedbacks, this will be our guide to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcome you later.

Regards,
Andi Sinaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We've been here many times because it's a very unique hotel that shows Indonesian heritage. Full of greens and very well maintained! The staff is always very friendly especially Bu Fanny! Never disspoint..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fredy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andi s, Manajer Umum at Jadul Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear Mr. Fredy,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experience on Tripadvisor and we all really glad to know our resort, facilities and services met your expectation. We are happy to have you here.
We all looking forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Jadul Village Resort and Spa in near future.

Best regards,

Andi Sinaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We stayed in the Gebyok villa for 3 nights as the location is centralised to travel to the west and east of Lembang. It was a comfortable stay and we have enjoyed the traditional ambiance and the cool weather we experienced here.

The villa's architecture looks very traditionl. Each villa even has their unique door design! The entire place was generous with their space and the toilet is located outdoors. Flanked by gardens, you get to do your business in the cooling weather and you may be joined with some creepers. The staff were prompt in their service too when we asked for a pillow change late at night. The stone bathtub is really cute but didn't get to use it as it was too cold outside. Should you not wish to attract fliers when you are sleeping, the aircon is still available to use.

Overall, we recommend this place for its rustic beauty and peacefulness. But you will have to bear with the characteristics of nature where some insects (and cats) may be lurking around your villa. Do take walk around the vicinity of the resort to explore the traditional art and architecture, a temple and a padi field!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank squirrelflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andi s, General Manager at Jadul Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you for your recent stay in our resort.
We are glad to serve you.
Our resort is blend with nature. We provide mosquitos net for guest sleep well.
We look forward to welcome you later.

Regards,
Andi Sinaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We were so much looking forward to this trip - especially the Adarapura Resort & Spa. The pictures looked so amazing.

In many ways, the Adarapura is lovely. The Balinese styling of the villas with the gorgeous bathrooms is wonderful and the staff is friendly - but that's where it ends.

It is clear that a lot of love and money has gone into designing the Adarapura. Unfortunately this does not extend into the maintenance and management of the place.

Where to begin?

First off, what the Adarapura promotes on its website and booking sites in terms of facilities, is not available. They are essentially lying to customers.

For instance, on Booking.com it says:
"D'Jadul Restaurant offers local specialities. Asian and European dishes are also provided."

The restaurant facility is there but it isn't actively managed. Nobody eats there as there's hardly anything on the menu (let alone western) and there isn't really staff to serve customers.

Also on Booking.com, they say:
"Massages and a range of body treatments are available at the spa. To best enjoy the fresh mountain air, guests can take a stroll in the landscaped gardens."

The spa facility is there, but it's not actively managed. You can maybe have a massage, however hotel staff recommend you to go somewhere in Bandung instead for a better experience...

So, without a running restaurant and spa, what can you do there? Nothing really. So this place should not be selling itself as a resort. It's not a resort.

Not having a restaurant and a spa, I can still get over, but it doesn't end there:
- The wifi didn't work for most of our stay. The staff did nothing to sort this out.
- There was no soap to wash our hands. Honestly how basic is this?
- There were no anti mosquito coils or other repellents to enjoy the balcony and the outside bathroom. It really was impossible to be outside.
- The place doesn't get cleaned very well. In the 4 days that we stayed there, nothing was properly cleaned and it wasn't very clean to begin with. What a shocker!
- It still doesn't end there... the staff, although friendly, have no idea - literally none - of what there is to do in Bandung and its surroundings. Please don't ask them to help you arrange anything.
- To top it all off, we had ants in our bed... literally a whole colony. When we checked out early and asked for a refund, the manager seemed accommodating at first and said he would check with the owner. The owner then declined, saying they had no function for this in their system!!!! After paying 1,2 mil IDR per night, can I not at least expect to sleep without insects in my bed? We have stayed in many places much more basic than this and have never ever had an experience like this.
- Finally - it is important to know that there are at least 4 mosques in the area, which chant 5 times a day. The first round of prayers starts at around 4 AM. This is part of the cultural experience, but probably good to know in case you wanted a good night's sleep.

It is such a nice place but a total rip off and just not up to par. Very disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Mickeymesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andi s, General Manager at Jadul Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Sir,
First of all I would like to introduce my self as new General Manager in this resort with brand new Jadul Village Resort and Spa.
Thank you for your recent stay in our resort. We apologize for your inconvenience stay.
Jadul Village Resort and Spa is currently improving itself to improve the quality of products and services. The maintenance of the facility continues to be maintained to provide guests comfort during the stay.
Regarding spa services, currently we are working with one of the best spas in Bandung to provide some body treatment options to pamper guests during our resort stay.
Regarding the menu of food at the restaurant, we now further highlight the local and Indonesian menu that characterizes our resort.
Our resort blends with nature so that in certain seasons there will be ants and mosquitoes. For guests staying in Gebyok or Joglo room we provide mosquito net for comfort. To anticipate ants, mosquitoes and insects we have also worked with pest control that routinely perform treatment.
Thanks again for your comments, this will be our guide to improve the quality of our service.
We look forward to welcome you later.

Regards,
Andi Sinaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

As an ethnic enthusiast.. I fell in love with the concept of this resort. The villas are of original vintage rustic style with details and beautiful ornaments and colors. The most point of interest are on the villas and the beautiful water lily ponds where the violets lily are blooming under the sunshines. The stone bathtub is also nice under the open sky. Those beautiful first impression are faded.. First,, Because the front office staff is unbelievably not helpful if not saying the worst I've ever met. When I am going check in without further checking she's just saying I am not in the list for the reservation. The others staff are just showing fake hospitality (I am sorry to say this). The second thing is and the worst of all. there are some leaf worms on the plants near the closets. I think the gardener should check more regularly all the plants inside the villas. Another disturbing thing is the sound of lizard above my head. So.. I may say.. they have a nice concepts and nice collections of vintages arts and properties but under a very poor maintenance. Never will return..

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water lily ponds are nice.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank inneadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andi s, General Manager at Jadul Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to introduce my self as new General Manager in this resort with brand new Jadul Village Resort and Spa.
Thank you for your recent stay in our resort. We apologize for your inconvenience stay.
Jadul Village Resort and Spa is currently improving itself to improve the quality of products and services. Continuous room maintenance and resort facilities are enhanced to provide guests comfort while staying.
We regularly conduct employee training to improve the competence of the hospitality field.
Thank you for your very constructive comments, criticisms and suggestions, we will make these guidelines to improve the quality of our services.
We look forward to welcome you later.

Regards,
Andi Sinaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews