We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
376
215
49
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
215
49
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room feast restaurant horse riding free ice cream cabana room swimming pool kids club the club lounge children playground rabbit nice hotel nice pool fresh air dago area nice bed business meeting rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 666 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016

It's been a super duper long time since I went to Bandung. Decided to stay here because its a Starwood Property. And I'm so glad I did! Smooth check-in, beautiful surrounding and beautiful room. It's located in Dago, so expect cool air most of the time.

The room was clean when I arrived, with a small welcome gift of marshmallow and kueh. It was a deluxe room facing the garden. It was filled with the usual amenities that you expect from a Starwood property.

We had dinner on the first night at Feast, because there's pretty much nothing outside the hotel other than small family restaurants and street food. The ambience and food was good, even though it was empty when we came. It's overlooking the pool, and you can decide if you want to dine in the restaurant or go al fresco. Breakfast in the morning was also filled with a variety of choices, from Asian to Western food. Love the egg station the most! Staff are also very helpful and polite to all guests. Kudos to that.

We also tried Shine spa, which is located behind the restaurant, next to the gym. Very Zen. I took up the package(Massge+scrub+Milk bath) while my mum did 2-hour traditional massage. Both are recommended. Although its on the pricier side, the place is clean, hygienic, and high in standard.

Overall, I would totally recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sazilah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBandung, Direktur Penjualan at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Dear Sazilah S,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Bandung,

We are grateful to know that you and your mother had enjoyed your recent visit to Bandung, staying with us.
So happy to go through your in detail comments from our welcome amenities, room cleanliness, the cooling air of Dago, smooth check in process, Feast and food varieties, Shine Spa and the most important is about the service you have experienced. We will share this to the rest of the team to encourage each of our team members to keep on upgrading our service quality to the next level.
We wish you have a great month ahead, and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Bandung again soon.

Thank You Sazilah S,

Best Regards,
Roberto Kotambunan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

When we planned our first visit to Bandung, Indonesia, we looked for a modern comfortable hotel with good standards and location. Sheraton was my first choice as the premises looked very pretty and the rooms attractive and well-priced. My wife and I spent three nights in August in a tower room. The hotel is located in the Dago area in a moderately busy part of Bandung. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was as expected Asian with limited options for international guests. One of the highlights of this lovely hotel was its pool and it was a real pleasure using it in the evening when lights were romantically reflected on the water. Another highlight was the club lounge which offered small sized selections of food and essential drinks and had a lovely balcony with panoramic views of parts of the city. The hotel has a spa with good therapists and a nice but somewhat pricey cafe outside. The best reason to come to the Sheraton Bandung Hotel and Towers is however its smiling and helpful staff who overwhelmed us with genuine Bandung hospitality and courtesy. With additional training in English language, this staff can be as good as any in top hotels around the world. If we ever return to lovely Bandung again despite its awful traffic jams, we will only stay at the Sheraton, one of the gems of Bandung.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tarantella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBandung, Direktur Penjualan at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Dear Tarantella G,

Greetings from Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers,

We are grateful to be chosen as your place to stay during your first visit to Bandung city. We have to say that it is a best decission you have made to stay at Dago area to really feel the mountaineous climate of Bandung city but still located in the main road for your easy reach to surrounding attractions.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your 3 nights stay with us and have tried most of the facilities we have such as pool, spa and Towers Lounge. And knowing that our food and services are up to your expectation, delights us.
Well noted on your constructive inputs, we will continuously upgrading our service level.

Thank You again Tarantella G, on your next stay with us, please contact me. We have surprises awaits you.

Best Regards,
Roberto Kotambunan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a classic looks and luxury style. Our room has a pool view with balcony, made it so relaxing when I open the door and watch to the pool in the morning. The lobby has an ethnic touch and made it even cozier. There is spacious children playground and plenty of Children activities made our kids loves to stay and play there. Service is also outstanding. One of the coziest hotel in bandung.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Davy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBandung, Direktur Penjualan at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Dear Davy G,

Thank you for your encouraging comments.

We are happy to learn of your memorable stay with your family at Sheraton Bandung. And knowing that your kids loves our children playground and the activities available there excites us double.
We promise to always maintain and to develop our level of services even better from time to time.
Davy G, plan your next visit to Bandung and revisit your enjoyable experience at Sheraton Bandung. Till we meet again.

Best Regards,
Roberto Kotambunan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The rooms are located around an inner court garden with swimming pool. I had a very spacious room in modern design and all facilities I needed including high speed internet (for the first time after my stay in Jakarta) so I worked until the early hours. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel served as an oasis during my busy business trip to Indonesia. I highly recommend it and will return for sure when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBandung, Direktur Penjualan at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Dear Mianel,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers,

Thank you for staying with us during your busy business trip. We are gald to know our resort ambience hotel serves you right and our facilities including the high speed internet access are up to your standard.
We are hoping to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Bandung for business or leisure trip in the near future.

Best Regards,
Roberto Kotambunan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Clean rooms, big, comfort bed. Nice staff and nice location out of the traffic zone. Really wonderful stay which we always enjoy thanks to the hotel and staff. Great breakfast with lot of choice (healthy). Service very good and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms have their good spot.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank514sky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBandung, Direktur Penjualan at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Frank514sky3,

Thank You for always staying with Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers,

Your comment of our clean and big room with comfort bed (we call it Sweet Sleeper Bed by Sheraton), nice staff with helpful service, nice location and great breakfast means a lot for us. We appreciate your support and feedback and we will maintain and develop our quality of products and services.

We do hope you are planning your next trip to Bandung very soon, and lets collect more memorable experiences with Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers.

Best Regards,
Roberto Kotambunan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews