We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
Ranked #84 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Reception desks were friendly , but i think thats the only positive thing about this hotel.
We booked three bedroom apartment , and were given 2 sets of key cards . With a capacity of 6 people, its a bit troublesome to get into the elevator as its required key card to be inserted to get into your room level. They only can give 2 cards . Even so, the card did not work twice . So we had to wait somebody to fix our card. This is in addition to 45 minutes late for our room to be ready when we checked in.
I was here with little kids and my parents. We decided to try the swimming pool . The guy who attend the desk were busy with his own stuff and did not even bother to ask us to write our room number. There were no towels near the swimming pool area, so my mom asked the guy. To her surprise, he replied " Wait until afternoon, the towel is not ready now " . Did he expect the children to be cold and shivering waiting for the towels?
The elevator did not detect people in and out well , many times my dad who is using walking stick has to rushed in order not to get stuck in elevator's door.
They sells food and drinks in mini market , near the lobby. We bought bottles of beer and lemonade. We went to our room and looked for bottle opener. We couldnt find it so we requested one via room service. They replied that they only have 1 bottle opener in the restaurant, so they will come and open it for us.
We thought its really strange so we just tried ourselves to open the bottle on our own.
Each rooms has its own aircon. But why there's only 1 aircon remote?? Do they expect us to wake up other door and request for remote so that we can turn off the one in our room?
When i called and asked about this situation, they replied is , "yes thats they way its supposed to be. "
It's really disappointing. But maybe worth the price if you just want to rest , the location is good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumincir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    86
    56
    11
    2
See reviews for
96
19
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

For Bandung tour ask Udi Osman he was cool English speaking driver and will give great tour around bandung. He is in the train station usually.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed for 4 nights. Good service, good food... not so bad at all BUT far from shopping centres! Have to take cab everytime when want to go shopping. It's also far to go Jln Dago (where many factory outlets) or Rumah Mode. It is good for those who go Bandung to relax. (not shopping). Swimming pool is not big. There are 3 lifts but not co-ordinate at all. Take longer time to go down or up!! Overall, it is OK to say it's a four star hotel..... :)

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor. (max. 25th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedking2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

we stayed for three nights and we had a free upgrade to executive suite. Great buffet spread. Nice view from our room. Horse riding rides for kids on sunday. Wifi is decent. Average waiting time for the lift.

Room Tip: Free room upgrade might be possible on weekdays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittycen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed for one night during Eid-Al Fitr Holiday, we got surprised that we may have early check in at 11.30 am, moreover the room rate is quite fair rather than others, we even got double superior room which so meaningful to us with 2 young children (age 8 and 10),no need to sleep tight each other since there were 2 medium size beds in the room. On the evening we tried their promotion dinner package in the Chinese restaurant , It was really cheap but delicious, only idr 20.000 for kinds of hot plate, so we had choose 2 kinds of menu, beef hotplate and seafood with vegetables hotplate and 2 bowl of rice, less than idr 60.000 for all, so amazing, especially during peak season they still can offer special discount for their guest. This hotel really appreciate their guest! For sure, we will come again next time..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berthauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Since Bandung isn't that far from Jakarta, we planned to do a family getaway and wanted to stay at an average, clean for sure and definitely budgeted not more than $30 / night. We managed to find this hotel, a turn-out-to-be a 4 star hotel / apartment...and price is indeed around my budget. We booked for the Junior Suite and is upgraded to Family Suite, the room is spacious, it has living / dining room and clean most important! Buffet breakfast is ok. However location is a bit far to city centre, about 10-15 minutes to the closest area in Dago and about 30 minutes to the Shopping area around Aceh / Riau street...anyhow would definitely comeback if our family go to Bandung again for weekend getaway

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toscamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We rented the 20th floor Junior suite. The room was great and we have a very large bed. We sleep like a baby, sound insulation was very good I guess. Bed were very comfy.
We rented a 'supir' so there was no problem with transportation out and into this hotel. I also saw a lot of shops and amenities just around the corner from this hotel.

However, I see the need of more people in servicing people. We sometimes have to wait for the same people to attend to us, while he is busy with other occupiers.
Breakfast needs more variety as there are very less change of menu during our 4 days there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Luckily, We got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.9 km away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
4.1 km away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#44 of 230 in Bandung
420 reviews
2.9 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 230 in Bandung
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
2.0 km away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 230 in Bandung
653 reviews
4.4 km away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#30 of 230 in Bandung
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment

Property: Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
Address: Jln. Ciumbuleuit No. 42A, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at North of Bandung and strategic location near with center of Bandung Tourism Object. 15 minutes from airport and train station. 5 minutes to Famous Cihampelas Street and 10 minutes to Setiabudhi and Dago. Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment suitable for business and leisure. Short and long term stay. One room until three rooms are available for your accommodation in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel And Apartment
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Apartment Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing