We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
326
355
70
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
355
70
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool big room kids club nice hotel check in and check out process recommended hotel food taste nice stay nice swimming pool internet connection long weekend family hotel parking area extra bed keep up the good work welcome drink nice view
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 779 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Harris needs to explain, why customer (via travel agent) should pay deposite?
in this case, i paid to travel agent by credit card and i receipt the slip.
but, when i check in, i must pay Rp300.000,-
Why?

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 175fajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Mr/s 175 Fajara,

Warm greetings from HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung.

Thank you for your current review which posted through Tripadvisor. We will glad to hear if your stay is the memorable one.

By this respond, we would like to inform that deposit amounted Rp. 300.000 is to cover the other expenses which may occur during stay which not covered by the travel voucher. It will ask by reception upon check in, the purpose is just to make your billing arrangement during stay is more easier. If you have some additional charge you may put into the room bill and could be settled upon check out, instead of pay directly to the outlet upon consumption. That deposit will be returned once unused.

Hope above explanation is cover your question. Moreover, hope we have an opportunity to serve you better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you and regards.
HARRISly Yours,



Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Hotel location is near to the shopping center, city and tourist attraction.
Room size is larger than other Harris Hotel room. Pool is provided in the roof top of the building, nice city view can be enjoyed from the pool.
The breakfast is amazing, they provide traditional and western food so visitor has a lot of option to select.

Access to this hotel is quite difficult, due this area is located in busy road. To find parking slot also another challenge, due to sharing parking system between hotel and apartment residence.

Room tip: Room with City view is the best.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuryono Herry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yudi A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Nuryono Herry,

Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Ciumbuleuit Bandung,

Thank you so much for your great comments, and for sharing your experience during the stay at HARRIS Hotel Ciumbuleuit Bandung to fellow TripAdvisor readers.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us where our product and service level meet your expectation, we are very proud of our Players spirit, which we hope results in motivated whose over-riding priority is to ensure our guests are satisfied with our service and facilities. In other side please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvinience with our parking area, hope you will find it more easy once you travel back to our Hotel.

Thank you again and look forward to have you stay with us again to deliver the exceptional service.

HARRISly Yours,


Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

ive been stayed for 4D/3N . and this is the worst harris that i've ever been.
and i've been stayed in another harris in indonesia before , ex : in bali or in jakarta. it's totally different. i think they don't know how to manage the car park.
and the response of office boy , it's really slow . and i need to have an argument with receptionist to have 3 bottle of water , she told me that , we only get 2 bottles of water , but in fact we ordered for twin bed and extra bed.. i choosed to stay in here , because i thought they have same quality of management, but what ive got is really bad and totally different.
thank you!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alexandrahunny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Mr/s Alexandra K,

Greeting from HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

We are regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience due to the car park and additional amenities request. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction and regret that we did not meet your expectation when it comes to a good visit in Bandung.

We are committed to provide exceptional product and services to our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for any disruption caused. Your valuable review is important for our future improvement.

We would be honored if you would consider staying in HARRIS Ciumbuleuit again on your next visit so that we can offer you a better stay.

Thank you
HARRISly Yours,


Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Everything about this hotel is good.. the room is big n they even have connecting room, it's practical when u book two room. The skypool is too cold for children because of the strong wind. The location of the hotel is strategic enough to go to anywhere near town, especially Cihampelas area.

Room tip: Connecting Room
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hendra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yudi A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Mr. Hendra,

Warmest greeting from Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung

It is a honor for us to welcoming you in Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung. We are glad to know, that you feel satisfied with our service and facilities, and we always happy to become a part of your memorable visit in Bandung.

It is our commitment to serve our guest with the best facilities and excellent service, to make our guest feel like in their own home.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the next occasion, and thank you very much for your trust, and choosing Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung as your accommodation during your visit in Bandung.

Thank you.
HARRISly Yours,


Dian Anggraeni
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights, to attend an event at Bumi Sangkuriang. The room was clean and spacious with nice simple furniture. Internet connection on busy day was very slow. Quick check in and kind staffs.
The entrance to the premises is close to traffic light that is almost always congested. The Hotel is part of Residence and Convention, on my first day of stay, there was a wedding reception at the Convention and as you can expect the parking space becoming too small, and eventually I got a space that was part of the Residence and unfortunately made my walk to the room becoming so complicated.
Breakfast was not bad but too crowded on weekend.
Our stay was satisfactory.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Handoko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yudi A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Mr. Handoko,

Warm greetings from HARRIS Hotel Ciumbuleuit Bandung,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in reference to your recent visit on TripAdvisor.com upon your stay at HARRIS Hotel Ciumbuleuit Bandung.

It is with great concern that we learn about your series of unpleasant experience. Please accept our deeply and sincere apologies for the factors contributing to the marred impression of our hotel during your stayed. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the appropriate Department Heads for their review and necessary follow up.

We do hope, that your recent experience will not discourage you from returning and hope that you will allow us an opportunity to redeem ourselves, so we may showcase the kind of hospitality from HARRIS Hotel Ciumbuleuit Bandung

We do hope that we have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you.
HARRISly Yours,


Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews