We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
7
40
29
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
40
29
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 90 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

We arrived after a long flight from Amsterdam. First a visit to the old harbour of Jakarta and a drink at Café Batavia. We arrived in the dark. Welcome drink and very friendly staff. The rooms are simple and realy need to be renovated. Dinner is very good, breakfast is poor. Made a lovely trip through the kampong and ricefields. The view is breathtaking. Great for a one or two night visit.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Rays68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

The place is really really ok. Nothing special, but quite social with its outside area.
Wifi is pretty good for bali. Breakfast not included and varies between 15.000 (toast) and i think about 60.000 for big breakfast. Which is like a little more than1 euro and 4.
Rooms are ok, beds are noisy because of the bamboo frame.
Thereis one "middle room" through which you walk to another room but it has also beds in it: so you might want to ask not to stay in this room if you're a light sleeper.
Also I had that somebody 'reserved' the bottom bed, so if you want to choose where you sleep: apparantly you can!
Location is allright, on a quite peaceful street, but still a 5 min walk to the ubud palace and the beginning of the big street.
Shower is really bad though, cant wash your hair properly there... No water power at all and it was cold most of the time.
No lockers in the room though and there are no keys for the door, everything is open. You can hire a small locker though for the important stuff.

Still I think its one of the better hostels in Ubud. I liked in the lodge better though! (Same owner).

Wifi is quite allrigh, but not everywhere as strong. Also if you want to skype, the places where wifi is the best (around bar area) there is loud music...

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fleur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is based just outside Bogor. It has a beautiful garden which is very well maintained. I hoped they would have done the same with the rooms. The rooms are not clean, thin matrass, very old bathroom, broken lights etc. There I no air-conditioning. You can't close the windows fully which brings quite some noise into the room from the river and the mosque early morning. The breakfast consist of slices of roasts white bread with jam and nasi. The staff is extremely friendly. But after a 14 hour flight and a year of hard work this was quite a disappointment.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank chiel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2015

We only stayed here for one night, which might have been enough anyway. The view from the room was absolutely amazing. A great valley with sawa's and one huge river that is extremely loud. You can't hear yourself think, it's so loud. It is definitely worth it, especially for such a short stay.
We had no problems sleeping because the noise subsides quite a bit when you close the door. It is just a bit louder than an average ac. Breakfast and dinner were good.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophievg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

Quiet, relaxing and happy people. There people who speak english, at least they understand you. Also there is a man who understands dutch and can talk a little as well. The restaurant/garden is really relaxing, there are pretty birds too. Not a lot of choice when it comes to breakfast. Only bread with jam and nasi/bami. In the weekends the road to the hotel is pretty much closed because of traffic in the direction of puncak. At our room, the river was loud. After one day you will be used to it. The swimming pool is amazing. Nice, paradise look. All kinds of insects around there tho.. We enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews