We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
7
40
28
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
40
28
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 89 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Basic guesthouse located outside of Bogor. If you want to visit Bogor count quite some traveltime due to the endless traffic jams. In the weekends it really becomes a nightmare. They close the road and make it a one way street for a couple of hours. If you are a minute late you have to wait for two hours...
The guesthouse has a lack of maintenace and certainly the bathroom is dirty. The beds are real poor. There is no refregerator which is a must in Indonesia I think. Breakfast is simple but ok if you like nasi campung. Don't expect much. And sometimes it is a self service. The river has a nice view but makes a lot of noise during the night when you want to sleep.
Overall i rate the amount of 500.000 Rp way to much for what you get. Better stay in a reasonable good hotel in bogor itself for this money which is easy to do.. There is wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

A very simple guest house, the wildlife in our bedrooms were gekko's, ants and mosquitos. There were holes in the sheets. The view was nice, but for the rest it was not good standard. The food was eatable, simple breakfast. In september you might just visit the dollmaker in Bogor, the botanical garden was dry and no flowers. If we had known about the hotel standard we would have pushed on to Bandung instead of staying the night here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

We arrived after a long flight from Amsterdam. First a visit to the old harbour of Jakarta and a drink at Café Batavia. We arrived in the dark. Welcome drink and very friendly staff. The rooms are simple and realy need to be renovated. Dinner is very good, breakfast is poor. Made a lovely trip through the kampong and ricefields. The view is breathtaking. Great for a one or two night visit.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Rays68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

The place is really really ok. Nothing special, but quite social with its outside area.
Wifi is pretty good for bali. Breakfast not included and varies between 15.000 (toast) and i think about 60.000 for big breakfast. Which is like a little more than1 euro and 4.
Rooms are ok, beds are noisy because of the bamboo frame.
Thereis one "middle room" through which you walk to another room but it has also beds in it: so you might want to ask not to stay in this room if you're a light sleeper.
Also I had that somebody 'reserved' the bottom bed, so if you want to choose where you sleep: apparantly you can!
Location is allright, on a quite peaceful street, but still a 5 min walk to the ubud palace and the beginning of the big street.
Shower is really bad though, cant wash your hair properly there... No water power at all and it was cold most of the time.
No lockers in the room though and there are no keys for the door, everything is open. You can hire a small locker though for the important stuff.

Still I think its one of the better hostels in Ubud. I liked in the lodge better though! (Same owner).

Wifi is quite allrigh, but not everywhere as strong. Also if you want to skype, the places where wifi is the best (around bar area) there is loud music...

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fleur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is based just outside Bogor. It has a beautiful garden which is very well maintained. I hoped they would have done the same with the rooms. The rooms are not clean, thin matrass, very old bathroom, broken lights etc. There I no air-conditioning. You can't close the windows fully which brings quite some noise into the room from the river and the mosque early morning. The breakfast consist of slices of roasts white bread with jam and nasi. The staff is extremely friendly. But after a 14 hour flight and a year of hard work this was quite a disappointment.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank chiel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews