We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
7
40
30
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
40
30
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 91 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I've been staying at this hotel twice, both are for business.
I love this hotel... the decoration is green and exotic. Plenty -original from indonesia- ornaments and the decoration brings you closer to the nature.
You will hear a constant sound of river flow! the food is very good, unless for breakfast.
They have a very exotic pool, not a large one however.
so many ants and mosquito, make sure you bring some anti-mosquito and bugs lotion or something.
If you don't bring any vehicle, just make sure you bring all your stuffs because it's quite far to go to minimart or store.

i really recommend this hotel for foreigner with budget traveling.
the prize is fairly cheap. 400 IDR per room (2persons) or for group there is accommodation package 200 IDR per person including twin room, three time meals, two time coffee breaks, meeting room, board etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanscoulottes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We booked this place because my travelmate and I were to go and meet up with a friend of mine who was to show us around Bogor. She ended up getting sick but we stayed here anyways (rather than in Jakarta). The largest issue was that it WAY away from the airport, and it took us nearly 5 hours to get there. No granted it was the beginning of the weekend of a Holiday so it wasn't the fault of this place. But dont travel on the weekend of Indonesia's Independence.
The place was kind of out in the middle of no where, in a residential area. There was not much to explore but the GG House itself. No street food to go to w/o worrying about getting lost. We ended up eating at the restaurant that the GG House has. The food here was rather good compared to other restaurant food we had in Indonesia. Of course not as good as most of the street food I have had.
GG House has a fantastically gorgeous gardens all over. The experience here reminded me of the places in Ubud/Bali with the fantastic looking gardens.
The rooms are just average. They were not greatly clean and the windows locks of our room were broken so it made me a bit weary, especially since i had $4000 worth of camera equipment.
The place was rather relaxing and other guests were mingling and it was very calm and serene. A total contrast to the near by Jakarta.
The place is some what near Bogor Botanical Gardens and the President's House. GG House offers tours and rides to these places.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiefstingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews