We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great business hotel, clean and spacious room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Bogor
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great business hotel, clean and spacious room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Harris Hotel is located at Sentul City, the suburb of Bogor but it is along the toll way from Jakarta to Bogor. By taxi it is only 10-15 min from Bogor downtown, and is conveniently located right opposite (5 min walk) from Sentul International Convention Center. The design of the hotel is basic, but the room and breakfast is value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanmalaysia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    235
    81
    12
    8
See reviews for
225
33
12
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

this hotel actually is a new property, its a low cost hotel - minimalist amenities but has a good location in sentul area

During lunch, menu is vary but not seems not hot, and the taste is average
since my company book also for private dinner, again the menu of barbeque not as expected.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desniar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Desniar B,

Greetings from HARRIS Sentul City - Bogor.

We do thank you for your review which is much appreciated.

I would have been pleased to received the comments from the leaders on your company that I met on the same evening and the following morning to personally express my regret if the food quality didn't meet you expectation.
Your input have been however well noted and will be used for further improvement.

We thank you again for your visit and for sharing your impression about our hotel.

Harrisly yours,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
affligem
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Out of crowdy Bogor you can find rest and peace in the Harris Hotel Sentul.
The rooms are very big and clean. The staff and the personal are very helpfull and very polite.
The building is new - so no comments. Everythings is o.k.
The food is not cheap but is very good.
This is a real 4 stars hotel.
You have value for your money.
In the evening you have jazzy live music on the pool, with excellent musiciens.
You can see pictures of Louis Armstrang, Ray Charles, Duke Ellington, Oscar Petersson and Buddy Rich. Beautifull!!!

Room Tip: The location is out of Bogor, so you must always take a taxi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikkeAffligem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stay on a weekend only but indeed it was a refreshing for mind. It has great pool. My children were happy with the pool while I can sit and relax with my computer. Playground is there but suits for up to 8 years old child.
Food is quite great with more indonesian option.
Room is nice, spacious & clean.
Happy :)

Room Tip: Choose a room on ground floor (odd number for direct access to the pool). Choose higher if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johor malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

very nice place,the room can fix for 3 person,
i booking for 2 rooms and arrived early but still can get the room without extra charge..
the room in 1st floor is pool view..
staff is very friendly..
will come back here again..

Room Tip: room with pool view is very nice,u can here jazz music from here..very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddyzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
125 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Decided to stay at Harris for a night with a special rate from Agoda IDR 500,000 without breakfast. I have sent email to the hotel asking the room rate. They replied promptly saying the rate was IDR 560,000 without breakfast.

We arrived early, but they gave us the room directly. A room with swimming pool view is a must here.Or even better you can ask the room on the ground floor, which has a direct access to the pool.

The pool is great, and also the surrounding area of the pool where they have a jazy night every saturday. Kids love the pool and the room as well.

We didn't take the breakfast at the hotel, we recommend you to go to Kopitiam Oey at Taman Budaya Sentul. A really nice place to have breakfast.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and hope to be back soon.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tesyasblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I decided to give this new Hotel a try, as it is very convenient for our Office in Sentul City.
This Hotel is Middle of the Range, Not budget but not expensive. It is a very new Hotel having only been opened a few weeks.
Very minimalistic as described before, but very acceptable none the less, room are bright clean with a neat little en suite Shower room, Powerful Hot water available at all times I was there, with nice new clean towels and bed linen, all in all quite acceptable for what I need when staying for a few weeks or more.
The bed is reasonable comfortable with extra Pillows and covers if needed free Wi-Fi available in all areas of the Hotel which performs acceptably. Small 32" LCD TVs in all rooms with many English speaking Channels which is good, Coffee/Tea making facilities provided in all rooms, 2 bottle of water daily also. There is a small Fridge/Minibar in the rooms but it is unstocked, I think you have to fill in a form to request drinks that you want them to stock it with, I just went to the nearest 7-11 and bought the drinks I wanted and stocked it myself, easier for me !!
There is room service available with a small range of food, both Indonesian and European and all were ok. But they also do a Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Buffet (at extra cost) and I must say mostly the choices at all times were really good, very pleased and very tasty. The Hotel staff are all young and friendly, who go out of their way to know your name and personally greet you which is a nice touch... They have a nice pool area which is nice just to sit around and have a snack of coffee.
As with most Hotels of this nature/price type it is used a lot for Company Training/Meeting/Bonding meetings? And can be very busy if a large company hires accommodation, presentation rooms.
The only real downside I can see is the lack of parking space; this is very poor and leads to the normal snarl up of cars, vans etc. blocking the road while their "VIPs" enter and exit the Hotel, frustrating, but par for the course!
There are plenty of "Bluebird" taxi available, and you will find that trips from Sentul City are all very cheap, normally around 10,000 Rp !! Unless you phone for a Taxi, then it is the minimum 35,000 Rp, still very reasonable.
I will return, all in all a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philctay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogor hotels
10.4 km away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
5.1 km away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
11.5 km away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#1 of 73 in Bogor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
4.8 km away
Aston Sentul Resort & Conference Center
0.0 km away
Padjadjaran Suites Resort & Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor

Property: Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor
Address: Kompleks SICC, Jl Jendral Sudirman No 1, Bogor 16810, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing