We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
359
136
49
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
359
136
49
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel front office kebun raya bogor one night twin size minimalist hotel cheap price comfy bed walking distance the check in process strategic location bogor botanical garden little bit mcd wifi taste outlets
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 562 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Friendly services. The room and the bathroom are clean. Nice windows view. Location is great, is near to interesting places. I could just walk to nearby parks, shops. Nothing more you could expect for a simple trip.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaumberfikir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager Z, General Manager at Zest Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear kaumberfikir,

Warmest greetings from Zest Hotel Bogor by Swiss-Belhotel International...

Thank you for choosing and trusting Zest Hotel Bogor as accommodation in our hotel.

On behalf of Management we would like to thank for your excellent rating and describe your amazing experience during stay with us.

Appreciate for your time and warm welcome for next visit soonest at Zest Hotel Bogor.

---

Simply the best,
Dendi Basuworo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

I selected the hotel because of the hotel on 1st rank in the city.
As first timer visitor to Bogor.
I left the Zest with a big question mark about the quality of hotels in Bogor.

The towels, the bedsheets were light brown. Aging.
The service were cold.
I were unable to accept the cleanliness standard.

Yet, Zest Bogor is a member of one of international chain hotels. However, I did not feel staying in a hotel with international standard.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Telu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager Z, General Manager at Zest Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Telu C,

Warmest greetings from Zest Hotel Bogor...

Thank you for your time to write and share your experience during stay with us.

On behalf of Management we would like to apologize for the inconvenience especially for our linen. For your information, this month our new towels, bath math and bed sheet just arrived in our hotel. We hope for next visit you may see the improvement.

Once again, thank you for your input for our service.

---

Simply the best,
Dendi Basuworo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Clean, cheap and great location to spend time in Bogor. Near from botanic garden. We can joging at botanic garden. We can find many kind of culinary near the hotel. Friendly and helpfully staff. Recomended Hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ferry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager Z, General Manager at Zest Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Mr. Ferry M,

Warmest greetings from Zest Hotel Bogor by Swiss-Belhotel International...

Thank you for choosing and trusting Zest Hotel Bogor as accommodation in our hotel.

On behalf of Management we would like to thank for your excellent rating and describe your amazing experience during stay with us.

Appreciate for your time and warm welcome for next visit soonest at Zest Hotel Bogor.

---

Simply the best,
Dendi Basuworo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

so comfortable for our resting time & perfect clean ... we had spent our saturday nite nicely .. thank you zest hotel for gave us the best services .. our boys can wait to spend over there next holiday just love it

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nuniek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager Z, General Manager at Zest Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Mrs. Nuniek W,

Warmest greetings from Zest Hotel Bogor by Swiss-Belhotel International...

Thank you for choosing and trusting Zest Hotel Bogor as accommodation in our hotel.

On behalf of Management we would like to thank for your excellent rating and describe your amazing experience during stay with us with your family.

Appreciate for your time and warm welcome for next visit soonest at Zest Hotel Bogor.

---

Simply the best,
Dendi Basuworo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

From hotel, it’s 10-15 minutes of walking to Bogor Botanic Garden, Bogor Palace; few minutes walking to lot of modern and local eatery choices. Fashion outlets and mall are within minutes walking too. Hotel room is clean and with the adequate room size. With a little brighter lamp definitely would make it livelier. Breakfast choice is adequate. Faster food replenishment would improve the service. The taste of local food (served there) are a little saltier and spicier than my standard (as foreigner. Yet it depends on individual taste).Tips-budget yet prompt transportation from Jakarta-Take train from Jakarta Kota Train Station to Bogor, with quite frequent interval through and fro. The cost is Idr 8,000 only+refundable Idr 10,000 electronic ticket deposit. It takes about 1.5 hours to reach Bogor Train Station. Then take mini public transport no 03, from exit gate. Don’t forget to tell the driver to go through Mc Donald’s Lodaya.It cost only Idr 3,500 (the hotel is beside Mc Donald’s).We can also take Grab car. It cost about Idr 20,000-25,000 one way.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kohjoce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager Z, General Manager at Zest Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs. Kohjoce,

Warmest greetings from Zest Hotel Bogor by Swiss-Belhotel International...

Thank you for choosing and trusting Zest Hotel Bogor as accommodation in our hotel.

On behalf of Management we would like to thank for your good rating and describe your amazing experience during stay with us, very clear & detail how our guest come to our hotel from Jakarta.

Appreciate for your time and warm welcome for next visit soonest at Zest Hotel Bogor.

---

Simply the best,
Dendi Basuworo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews