We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
534
224
68
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
224
68
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool kebun raya bogor golden flower bogor botanical garden deluxe room white color local and international food no alcohol factory outlet botani square superb location a great place to stay little bit variety of foods valet service star hotel check in process
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 861 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2016

I would say there are a lot of potentials with this hotel. I like the interiors of the room. The bed wasn't big but it was comfy.
We asked for two rooms with double bed, and when we checked-in, off course they did not have it right away. We moved to the double bed room the next day. They turned on the background music (along the hall) very loudly. I could hear it from inside my room. Kinda annoying.
Gym was so bad. It had only three machines and it were never cleaned! I went there at 7 am every morning, they never bothered to at least turn on the aircon or change the empty bottle water.
Location was nice, close to botanical garden and shopping malls. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good.
But seriously, do something about the gym please!
One more thing they did not have a bar.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the botanical garden are more quite.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank widawida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Operation Manager at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Dear Widawida,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Savero Hotel Bogor,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you liked our hospitality services of staff, you liked our breakfast and hotel location. However some review of your comments relating to improve facilities & cleanliness in Gym and relating with the background music which to loud along the hall was already fix and adjust. Thank for the praise and feedback.

We will be continuously keep on improving our facilities and services for optimal customer satisfaction. On behalf of the team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Grand Savero Hotel Bogor.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Warmest Regards,
Firman A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Close to botanical garden and walk-able to shopping mall. Serve good breakfast. Pool is quite big and open til late night (no pool guard after 6pm). Gym though is very basic and small, only with one treadmill, one cycle, one weight station. Another minus is the small single bed, only 90cm wide which is silly for adults (to be fair, they describe so in room info). As room is fairly spacious, each twin-bed could be bigger.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank im_nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Operation Manager at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Dear im_nell,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Savero Hotel Bogor,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you liked our breakfast and liked our hotel location which close to botanical garden and shopping mall. Thank for the praise and feedback. We will be continuously keep on improving our facilities and services for optimal customer satisfaction. On behalf of the team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Grand Savero Hotel Bogor.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Warmest Regards,
Firman A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2016

i have stay there on 15 Apr 16 Until 17 Apr 16, this is a good place to relaxation due i have to get my wife refreshing from stress of pregnancy before gave a birth on the next month May 2016. by the time i stay in this hotel first i check in i request to get view and balcony but there is no room available, a little bit regret but its okay, i already arrived there so why not to take any available room. overall this hotel have a good interior, good services, good foods, nice pool, and unique access in elevator only person who has a card can access for several floor, that's perfect for safety i like that. but a little bit comment more is parking car i suggest in the future can provide a bigger space of parking especially for guest hotel that stay more than one night. so i can parking my car easily and safe. i recommend this hotel for staying if you are have a vacation around bogor or just a business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Operation Manager at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Dear Jerry b, Mr

Warmest Greetings from Grand Savero Hotel Bogor.

Thank you for taking the time to write review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had wonderful stay with us and we are delighted to note that you had enjoyed with our hospitality services of friendliness helpful staff, and you like our hotel interior, our foods, and our pool. But however your comment relating to provide a bigger parking space is become our priority to concern to improve.

We will be continuously keep on improving our facilities and services for optimal customer satisfaction. Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back in Grand Savero Hotel Bogor.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Warmest Regards,
Firman A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016

loved to stay there. i stayed on Jul 2015. all the things are new. the breakfast was good. the pool was good also. love the set up of the room. great location.

i have not found the minus thing from this hotel. we will stay again and recommend this hotel to our colleagues.

Room Tip: great location. nice room
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank midraadinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, Manajer Umum at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Deaar Midraadinda

Warms Greeting From Savero Golden Flower Bogor

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience in Savero Golden Flower , during your last visit. May It is very helpful for our customer

We hope to have a chance to be of service to you again in the not too distant future

Best Regards
Krisna Permana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016

at that time I occupied room 310 with the family, and we are glad of the interior rooms and the view from the balcony. for the photographs are very interesting, the staff from front office until the parking attendants its good cooperative enough. food served at breakfast many various menu and of course the taste is very good. for a strategic location close to the motorway and natural attractions, so no one chose to vacation in Golden Flower Savero. Especially thanks to Mrs.Tina

Room Tip: room have balcony, especially view to garden
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sitinjakbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, Manajer Umum at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Dear Mr. Sitinjak Beny

Thank you for your time to review us with your valuable comment

Your comment will be share to our team to motivated them to keep doing the best for their successfully job.Glad to know that you are enjoy your stay with savero experience

once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future

Best Regards
Krisna Permana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews