We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
197
122
42
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
122
42
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room golf view golf course kids corner unique bathroom internet corner separate cubicle minor problem morning buffet accor group side by side swimming pool fb team glass door higher level high floor crowded city
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 373 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We were recommended by our friend to stay at this hotel if we visit Bogor. At one weekend in August 2018, we visited Bogor and slept at Ibis Style Bogor Raya. It is a new hotel with nice design. Glad that our room were at 8th floor where we can viewed Gunung Salak clearly.
They said it is 21 sqm room but it is spacious. Perhaps, because the furnitures and decorations are minimalist (but beautiful).
As the management is the same for Ibis Styles Bogor Raya and Novhotel Bogor Raya, our twins son were invited to join Independence Day games prepared by Novhotel's staff.
Nothing else to say but we had pleasant stay at Ibis Style Bogor Raya.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Yuliana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesC3739, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bogor Raya, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Ms Yuliana H,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Bogor Raya as the destination place for your holiday. We glad to hear that you comfort and happy stay with us. And thank you for reccommend our hotel at Tripadvisor, we hope next stay will be pleasant and memoreable. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Charles CHOI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

If you want to visit the countryside around Bogor,take a walk To jayanti or sukaraja,this budget place is suitable for you.
À GPS will be useful for the driver.
The staff will pleased to teach you sundanes language.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank pierrelombion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesC3739, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bogor Raya, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Mr Pierre,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! and hope to see you again very soon and create another great moment with us.

Sincerely,

Charles CHOI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We are felt welcome from the time of our arrival , from the check in staff, to the restaurant’s to the room service’s staff are all great and properly trained. This is the first ibis hotel that exceeded our expectation. For the low accommodation price offered, this property truly is a hidden gem of Accor property in Indonesia - low cost hotel without sacrificing service, building / construction quality and amenities.

The only improvement needed is that they need to have a bar or a restaurant that serve alcohol or at least a cold beer.
This property does not serve ANY alcoholic beverages , but otherwise, this is a great FAMILY hotel for those traveling to Bogor in a budget

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Planetluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesC3739, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bogor Raya, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear MArio S,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bogor Raya.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Charles CHOI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Stay in this hotel for 2 nights. For the location, actually this hotel is far from city center, deep inside the house complex and there’s none beside. Luckily this hotel’s facilities are quite complete, they have swimming pool and also spa.

My family stay in family room. It has 1 queen bed and 2 twin bed. The facilities inside the room also good. Free mineral water, safety, mini refigerator, 2 TVs, separate shower and toilet, hairdryer, and also coffee and bathroom kit.

The breakfast, there’re many choices that we can choose. From rice, egg, meatball, soto, porridge, bread, waffle, pancake, cereal, fruits, coffee, tea, and juices.

But, when I stay there, they didn’t make up my room. Usually hotel make up rooms even we didn’t ask for it right? But they didn’t. Didn’t change the towel and clean the room. Also the tissue only few left when I enter the room.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yunita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesC3739, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bogor Raya, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear Mrs. Yunita,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience when you stayed at Ibis Styles Bogor Raya. We will inform to our team member regarding this matter, we hope from this review we will improve our services and we know what the guest needed. Hopefully next arrival will be pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely

Charles CHOI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located some distance from the city center. And that's the advantage. The hotel and its surroundings are very quiet and not noisy due to urban activities. Deluxe rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities. I was presented with a room with a view towards the city which made my stay more extraordinary. The breakfast served is also quite varied and delicious. And oh! We can also enjoy the environment by cycling, which hotel has provided bicycles for us to use. There is no disappointment in the service of the entire staff. Superb!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesC3739, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bogor Raya, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Mr Alfi,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for your positif feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Bogor Raya. We glad to hear that you were really enjoy your stay here. From all of facilities at Ibis Styles Bogor Raya, you can get access to using novotel facilities also ( swimming pool, gym, garden area, etc) We hope you will come again with your family and your collegue to stay at Ibis Style Bogor Raya. We looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerily

Charles CHOI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews