We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Witness One of the Best Historical Buildings in Malang

Stood firm since 1927, the government building of Malang City became one of the historical tourist... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2018
Nur A
,
Malang, Indonesia
via mobile
Should come during night. Not a must place to visit

Local guide here. So this place located in the heart of Malang city, especially around their main... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2017
Andrew Y
Read all 113 reviews
  
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
4
12
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
12
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Stood firm since 1927, the government building of Malang City became one of the historical tourist destinations in the city of Malang, located on the Tugu street of Malang city, you can also enjoy the beautiful garden fountain. A comfortable atmosphere to relax for a moment about the history and beauty of Malang city, enjoy and don't forget to document it...

Thank Nur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

I walked through from Kampong Tourist to Masjid Jamek Malang. The weather is quite wet, a rainy night. Few people just stopped and parked their bike at the roadside of roundabout, just to have a chit chat with friends, which will not happened in Malaysia.

Thank Hafizhilmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Local guide here.

So this place located in the heart of Malang city, especially around their main train station and central government. Their main attractions is their fountain near the city mayor house.

This place is real deal only during night. Yet, if u insist to come during daylight it is still fine but not as good as nighttime.
Moreover, around this monument there are many aunthentic Malang's food, so do not worry about food. (There are many expensive hotel around here too)
Perhaps the downside is their parking lot, do not take car to this place because they will not provide any parking lot here.

Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Very central and easy to reach in the centre. Location near to the train station and in the area where the Tugu Malang located.

1  Thank L920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

An enormous building from the Dutch era facing a beautiful park. Not much to see inside but worth a wander around

Thank travelkat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

It is good to visit and see the park in front. The fountain and enormous artificial flowers are different. Also good to walk around the area.

Thank fionabk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

This is Malang icon : The City Hall, built since the days of the Dutch - this city hall is a massive building that host the government staff at day and there will be a beautiful ornamental light glows at night.

Nice spot for those who seek an iconic colonial building in Malang

Thank reinhardsanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

I asked the Security Guard if I could enter. The answer was yes so I entered. At the Reception Area, I was told that there is a meeting. going at the second floor so i could not proceed.

They gladly offered to take my pictures which I accepted. To cross to the Park, one of the Guards acted as my escort when he noticed how scared I was crossing the very busy street.

Terima kasih to the friendly staff of this attraction!

Thank LolaGo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

I have been here for twice. It's interesting, I can see the flowers and all green area I think. And it's beautiful for me. In front of Malang Railway Station, it means that so easy to find this location. And also you can find public transportation from here.

Thank adha_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Malang is the best place for you to transit before you go to Mount Bromo or Semeru. It is a modern city with many traditional sight seeing.

Thank Duta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews