We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond expectation”

Review of Gustafine Huis

Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Dining Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Malang, East Java, Java

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
Lusi Pusp...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beyond expectation”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Went here for office deployment. Spacious and beautiful house, staffs are very friendly and helpful. Everything’s clean and well maintained. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thnkyou Lusi for staying with us, of course we'll always hope you can stay with us anytime you visit malang again. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby_Oct
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Clean and Refreshing Place for Family Gathering”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had stayed in this house for couple of days, together with our family and close friends for our beloved sister's Bridal Shower. This house design is beautiful, classic and it also has a little garden that bring a refreshing environment we can enjoy together with family as a getaway from the busyness of the city. We enjoy the place as it is clean and cozy. Also, the host was nice and give a good service to cater the needs of the people.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godjel
Malang, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Malang”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Went to this place with colleagues and just know that Malang has this kind of place. Booked the 2nd stairs, it has 4 beautiful room and 1 shared bathroom. The interior is great, wifi is fast, amenities are exceptional, homey and very peaceful. The only concern is just lack of flexibility to go outside bcs we don't get the lock key, so we have to always ask the housekeeper whenever we want to go outside and ring the bell if we arrive to the house. A bit uncomfortable with that especially if we want to go for night trip. Overall it was a great experience. Very recomended place for family or group of people who wants to spend hours together especially if you don't have any plan to trip outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
thankyou for your review. We will try to find solution for the gate key. We are very happy that you stay with us. Hope for your next visit we already find solution for your incovenience.

Thnkyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmeriyant...
Sanur, Indonesia
1 review
“Cozy guest house”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I came to take my mother for a reunion. In the middle of a city that has lost its coolness, a modern colonial style house reminds me of my childhood home. Spacious room with high ceilings makes for comfortable air circulation, supported by the cleanliness of the rooms and the hospitality of the owner making a 2 nights break in this very pleasant home.
The position makes it easy for guests who stay to enjoy the typical culinary city of Malang.
Definetly I'll be back to stay and bring my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
thankyou for staying, Merry. We will welcome you for next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rizhidaya...
Makassar, Indonesia
1 review
“Awesome place to stay while in Malang!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were in our family vacation to Malang and find this super beautiful villa. The impression when we first arrived was like woow.. feels like home. The interior of every rooms are great. The staffs Bapak and Ibu Kuswarno are very friendly and ready to assist if we need their help.

Over all, Huis Van Gustafine is very recommended to stay with your family while in Malang.

Hopewe can go back again someday.

Riz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
"Thankyou rizhidayat, hope you guys enjoy the place, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next visit."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diniwinas...
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
“I love this place so much”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I enjoyed my holiday in malang with stayed in this place, i feel so comfortable i hope next holiday i can visit this place again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thankyou diniwinastuti, hope you guys enjoy the place, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willma O
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“European Old classic house ”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was nice place, cozy, clean, good place for big family because they have plenty rooms. But maybe for family with children under 6 have to warned them not to touch the interiors because so many fragile things. One thing I really like beside the Classic style, is the owner hospitality so warm and helpful just like family. And if I can give an input for to be perfect place was the helper, if it possible maybe they should use the professional employee instead maids, because the maids not too friendly. Thank you.
GOD blessed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Dear Wilma,
thankyou for your input we will try accomodate. We'll be very happy to welcome you again in our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing