We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dewi K
Balikpapan, Indonesia

Hhheeemmm

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 19, 2020via mobile
Basically, we love this place sooo much. The green of golf field, the green around the cottage, the hospitality of hotel staff, and the cottage itself. The big room, the big terrace, the big jacuzzi, the inside and outside shower place when kiddos very excited about 😍👍 But because of no guest beside us, this cottage feels soooo spooky 😂😂😂 the reception lady said the cottage left and right our cottage is full, but thats not, actually 😅😅😅 but the day after, we see another guest, a man, 2 next in left side of our cottage.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$86
C$77
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Finna Golf & Country Club
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Finna Golf & Country Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$48
  • Algotels
4.7 km from Finna Golf & Country Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
25.4 km from Finna Golf & Country Club
Free parking
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
25.1 km from Finna Golf & Country Club
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
5.0 km from Finna Golf & Country Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
18.8 km from Finna Golf & Country Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
34.6 km from Finna Golf & Country Club
Basic facilities. Good for short sleep, but not much becoz we left at 12midnight for Ijen tour.
    197.1 km from Finna Golf & Country Club
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    35.8 km from Finna Golf & Country Club
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Pasuruan
    Reviews (73)
    Filter reviews
    73 results
    Traveller rating
    30
    32
    8
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    30
    32
    8
    2
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 73 reviews
    Reviewed August 22, 2019

    I used to stay at Finna regularly in the late 90s/early noughties, and have returned several times over the last years. It was a wonderful place to stay - beautiful rooms, great service, perfect location in the mountains south of Surabaya; an escape from the city heat.
    Oh how things change. It looks like the owners or management gave up on the place some years back, and it has simply fallen into desperate decay. On the positive side, our room itself was clean, and the location and views are obviously still wonderful. But here the positives end. The previous water feature around the outside shower was empty, revealing raw concrete. The jacuzzi bath had a hole in it, patched with what looked like a band-aid. The air conditioning remote didn’t work. One of the bathroom basin taps was broken, and the indoor shower sprayed water straight out to the side because the fitting was broken. Weeds were growing through cracks in the path to the front door, and cigarette butts were scattered around the entrance itself.
    But the low point was when we needed to request an additional bed for our daughter. Housekeeping brought two mattresses that belonged in a skip: ripped in several places and stained with goodness-knows what.
    Oh, and breakfast was very poor for a hotel of this level.
    Despite our booking being for two nights, we couldn’t bear to stay the second night and checked-out after just one.
    Finna needs to return to its previous glory or it will die - such a shame.

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank H_Singapore
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

    I love this resort. The ambience is peaceful and refreshing. First, we must ride a buggy / golf car to find our cottage. From cottage to breakfast room we need to ride buggy car too. Because the resort is huge, that's why. The breakfast is delicious. For the room, i really like my stay here. It's clean, huge, nice placed interior. The bathroom has jacuzzi too, which is the plus point for me so i can chill and relax with my love one or by myself. There is outdoor bathroom too. But i dont recommend it because it looks dirty and maybe gonna find some little animals too. There is porch to chill and enjoy the ambience. I love the air in here so fresh because a lot of greens like tree and plants. I bring my kids too. They love the swimming pool so much. Overall, it a nice holiday experience in here. Recommended!

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank ikawijaya91
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

    The hotel area is massive, quiet and private. Rooms are spacious & well-maintained (they only have classic & vip villa type of room). I stayed at the classic one. I like the room layout, huge bathroom, jacuzzi & bed was in good size (extra king) & comfortable. It's surrounded by large trees, plants & flowers, very beautiful. Sit on the terrace and hear the sound of birds in the morning. However, food taste & quality need to be improved. Dinner was so-so, for quite a high price (although main course portion was large) and breakfast offers only limited type of food, no salad, waffle, pancake or cakes. Very limited range of bread & croissant. In my opinion, they served too many Indonesian food that is more to lunch type of dishes. And quite spicy too. Cleanliness in few areas of the room (toilet & terrace) could be improved too. Spa was good & reasonable price.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank 712meryc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 4, 2018

    Adjacent to the golf Club House, Finna’s 32 private fully serviced luxury villa. There are 30 Private Villa nestled in the beautiful hillside, overlooking the Golf Course. Two VIP Private Villa are also available with their own private swimming pool for more luxury or as a lifestyle statement.

    VIP Private Villa
    Finna Golf & Country Club's two (2) fully serviced luxury VIP Private Villa offer member's & Guest the opportunity to extend their visit from one day to a weekend or even longer. Each VIP Private Villa provides fully air-conditioned, private Jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor showers, living room & their own private swimming pool.

    Private Villa
    Finna Golf & Country Club provides 30 Private Villa nestled in the beautiful hillside, overlooking the Golf course, each fully air-conditioned with private Jacuzzi, Indoor & Outdoor showers and breathtaking views.

    Date of stay: October 2017
    1  Thank novaariy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 3, 2018

    The room clean, breakfast good dan friendly staff. The air condiyioner very cool. For advise, please consider the cleaness and the paint fir the building looks like faded. The breakfast is quite good taste, variuos. The swimming pool also nice, good.

    Room tip: Retouch for the building, then it will be good looking outside the building
    Date of stay: June 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank indahwaticandy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews