We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
178
224
48
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
224
48
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel sky line shower and bathtub spacious room business trip international food big bathroom fast internet simpang lima tahu an affordable price rooftop bar semarang city very nice hotel business hotel previous stay comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 471 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Five star hotel at Semarang they have a big and clean room, delicious food (lots of food choices for breakfast), and have a free pick up shuttle to airport, malls, and train station. I recommend this hotel !!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Xialing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor's member with username Xialing

It is always joy to receive positive comments from guests who have had such a memorable experience while staying with us.

At Gumaya Tower Hotel we strive to offer service excellence so to know that we were able to meet with your expectations is so very rewarding. We're so glad to know that you're happy with our facilities.

We looking forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Location of the hotel was ideal, closed everywhere. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Good spacious and clean room and also the bathroom. Excellent and huge breakfasft buffet. Shuttle to the airport is free.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ReginaManik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor's member with username ReginaManik

Thank you for sharing experience staying with us on TripAdvisor

We are pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. It is always so gratifying to receive such positive comments regarding our hotel.

We hope to have the the pleasure of welcoming you all to the hotel in the not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

During my business trip, i stay 2 nights at this hotel. Prime location with good lobby atmosphere.
The deluxe room was spacious and luxury. I got the best Semarang City View. Nice and warm services by the staff. Surely, its highly reccomended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank AnggaArya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor's member with username AnggaArya

It is always joy to receive positive comments from guests who have had such a memorable experience while staying with us.

At Gumaya Tower Hotel we strive to offer service excellence so to know that we were able to meet with your expectations is so very rewarding.

We looking forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Very non-negotiable and not-Creative Hotel.
Just check in and already booked 2 days ago for Single Bed and Smoking Room, but they can not provide it. Very unhappy. And the staff nit able to give the solution.

Very pitty, every go to Semarang, my company and staff always stay in Gumaya Hotel, but unfortunatelly today is really not my day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sigit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor member with username Sigit P

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting you expectations for your experience. We have personally conveyed and disscused your feedback with our team in an effort to improve our service quality in the future.

Thank you once again for sharing your valuable inputs. We do hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and welcoming you back to Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang.

Warmest regards,
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

First, I love their welcome drink, yes the Jahe :)
Their staff's hospitality also make love to stay in this hotel.
Food? hmm yes they have a bunch of variety from local to international taste.

I tried their pool, dem so cold and windy hahahahahaha
but great things they have sauna for free in their sport club!

Overall, this is very good hotel for business travel :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronaldsipahutar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communication at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor's member with username ronaldsipahutar

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to our stay wuth Gumaya Tower Hotel in TripAdvisor.

It is always a joy to receive positive comments from the guests who have had such a memorable experience while staying with us. Your kind words are very greatly received.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel in the not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews