We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
35
43
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
43
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent sizemin walkbusiness tripa great place to stayexcellent hotelcomfortable hotelbreakfast buffetparagon mallhotel locatedstrategic locationstar hotelswimming poolalfamartbcaatmcleanlinesstaste
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 92 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two night and its worth it for every penny, the room super clean and really spacious, the staf super friendly, the wifi got a strong connection, nice little swimming pool, and dont forget a lot of various tasty breakfast buffet, dont forget to try the lamien noodle and hainan chicken.
All and all amazing hotel and not to expensive in budget range!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mohamad Fahmi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for decent hotel with tight budget, this hotel might be an option. I like the breakfast which offers ranges of variety, includong the local food! If there is anything to improve, cleanliness of the room should be the one.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Devin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiSampurno, General Manager at Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Mr. Devin,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang, and thank you for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.

We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our food. Thank you for feeling comfortable with us. We are noted with your comment in regards to improve our cleanliness of the room. We will make sure that our team always improve the cleanliness day by day.

Once again thank you, and we would look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang in the future.

Sincerely,
R. Adi Sampurno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well priced, clean and has the best bed I’ve had in all of Asia! The only downside ( if you could call it that... ) is that it doesn’t have a electricity socket on both sides of the bed.. really inconvenient, but it’s something to get over!

The hotel is near a great shopping mall and there is a small Indomart next to it, way cheaper then the prices in the mini bar ( not even a 1 min walk away.. ) be smart, be like me!

Only real downside to the room is the REALLY BAD maintained bathroom.. if they would fix that, it deserves its 4 stars!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DominicNLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiSampurno, General Manager at Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Mr. DominicNLD,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang, and thank you for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.

We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our bed, cleanliness and locations. Thank you for feeling comfortable with us. We are really sorry for your inconvenience in regards our bathroom, and also electricity socket. We are definitely will use your comments to review our operation to identify our obvious shortcomings during your stay and hope that with this information we will be able to improve our service for the future.

Once again thank you, and we would look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang in the future.

Sincerely,
R. Adi Sampurno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017

Definitely recommend the Hotel GranDhika Pemuda for those who seek a place that is cozy, clean and chic. Only spent one night here, due to a one day business trip to Jepara, which is about a 3 hour drive away.

Since I had an early morning flight, I was not able to have breakfast, but I will say... the bed and pillows were great. So comfortable, I was afraid I would oversleep and miss my early morning flight!

Definitely a great place to stay and very very affordable, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Betawi_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiSampurno, General Manager at Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Mr. Betawi Boy,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang, and thank you for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.

Wwe very much appreciate your compliments regarding our room, locations and facilities. Thank you for feeling comfortable with us. You should come again and try our breakfast for sure.

Once again thank you, and we would look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang in the future.

Sincerely,
R. Adi Sampurno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Good location but simple facilities, breakfast is good and fabolous.
However, the room is a little bit smelly, due to close space without window.
The swimming pool is also attractive for the customers.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank niadanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiSampurno, General Manager at Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Mrs. Nia Danken,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang, and thank you for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.

We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our locations, breakfast and our swimming pool. We are really sorry for your inconvenience in regards our simple facilities, and smelly in the room. We are definitely will use your comments to review our operation to identify our obvious shortcomings during your stay and hope that with this information we will be able to improve our service for the future.

Once again thank you, and we would look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel GranDhika Pemuda Semarang in the future.

Sincerely,
R. Adi Sampurno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews