We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good *****”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Semarang
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We will definitely return when next staying in Semarang.

* WIFI was very strong.

* Breakfast had a large variety of Western/Indonesian/Pastry foods, as well as different styles of fresh coffee.

* Room was very clean, serviced daily, and had full satellite TV.

* Check in/Check out was very fast and easy.

* Good location (attached to the shopping centre with lots of shops).

* No smoking room and restaurant area available.

* Staff were professional, always active, helpful, and spoke English well.

* Only a short taxi from the airport (about 10-15 minutes).


For the price, this is a very good hotel which offered great value and service.

Thank you






Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Mr. Rob B

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, facilities and location.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

I spend two good nights on Ciputra Hotel during a business trip. My whole stay was pleasant, but I have one complaint which I will describe later on. This is hotel is fairly an old one, but it is strategically located right in the center of the city. It's on one of the sides of Simpang Lima. Unlike other hotels that are around Simpang Lima, Ciputra Hotel felt like it's part of Simpang Lima itself.

In front of the you can find, of course, the famous Simpang Lima. There's also a bus terminal for Trans Semarang which I found very convenient for my transport from Airport to hotel (very cheap!). On the back, you can a shopping mall - I'm not a mall goer but having mall connected to a hotel is very convenient.

The room is old. I can spot some furniture and equipment aging, but everything is well maintained and are working properly. Bath tub, which is rare in affordable hotels nowadays can be found here.

Breakfast was good. Plenty of varieties, mostly local and traditional cuisine which is good to introduce Indonesian local delicacies to foreigners. Hotel staffs are kind and helpful.

My only complaint was, in my room 716, the television always turns on (like an alarm) every 3 AM in the morning.

Overall, it was a good stay. There are better and newer hotels in Semarang, but definitely will recommend Ciputra Hotel for people to try at least once.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fajaradiartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mr. Fajaradiartha

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang and for your review of the stay.

We are concerned about your comments regarding the television always turn on by itself. I have coordinated with Engineering and Housekeeping team to check the television and make sure the television can work properly.

We would like to apologize for your inconvenience and would like to assure you that we will follow up on those points.

Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,


Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight and found it good.
Staff was friendly. There are lot of food stalls around simpang Lima and attached to a shopping mall. Good choice in breakfast. View of the city was a plus point.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Girish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. Girish D

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and location.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I know this hotel since I was in Elementary School and it seems not changing at all.
Located in the downtown, very close to the Simpang Lima Semarang, and side to side with Citraland, one of the first mall in Semarang.
The price was cheaper than any other same class hotel.
I love the facility of the hotel, clean aisle, clean room, comfortable bed, almost complete TV channel, a lot of menu for breakfast, easy acces to the mall (I can buy snack there, so I don't have to pay expensive price for same item prepared by the hotel).
But the hotel still has prons like uncontroable room temprature and doesn't have free of charge airport pick-up service.
But overall it's still one of the best hotel in Semarang.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank hilmitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mr. Hilmitan

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang and for your review of the stay.

We are concerned about your comments regarding pick up service. We will be using your information to review our operation to identify our obvious shortcomings during your stay and hope that with this information we will be able to improve our service for the future.

We would like to apologize for your disappointment and would like to assure you that we will follow up on those points.

Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,


Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is strategically situated at 'kawasan simpang lima' so that makes it easily accesable. Next to Ciputra Mall with its own entrance really helps since in the mall you can find grocery store, movie theater, mcdonalds and even starbucks. Within walking diatance there are lots of local delights open for business untill very late over midnight. Although the hotel is a bit old, the nice staffs are always ready to help with a smile on their face. Towels may be replaced though cos some of them shown the wear and tear from being laundered for many times. Overall I would recommend this hotel to help you enjoy Semarang.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Mr. Sandy S

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our location.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The most advantage stay in this hotel is located at front of simpang lima one of the iconic place in semarang. Cleaness and service are good, nice variety of breakfast, and amazingly fast wifi !! Look forward to stay again in the future

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Weigi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Mr. Welgi H

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our location and service.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Most friendly place in Semarang
Will be back soon, staff friendliness, clean rooms , very good restaurant, clean SPA which leaves no wishes open.
Central location to old city and also to airport.

Be aware of taxi's

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meinke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Mr. Meinke4

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our location, staff, cleanliness and restuarant.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#2 of 71 in Semarang
760 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#8 of 71 in Semarang
786 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
1.3 km away
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
2.5 km away
Aston Semarang Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciputra Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciputra Semarang

Address: Jln. Simpang | PO Box 1288, Semarang 50132, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range: $62 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciputra Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciputra Semarang is a five star international hotel located just 15 minutes away from Semarang’s Ahmad Yani Airport. We are proud to call ourselves a landmark, located in retail, dining and entertainment complex on the famous Simpang Lima Square. With direct access to Ciputra Mall, the most comprehensive shopping mall in the area, we offer you everything you could ever want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ciputra Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing