We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Modern and cozy”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I booked a deluxe room which is very nice and comfortable. The place is also not far from tourist spot like batik shops and cullinary area in Galabo. The hotel staff is very friendly, the cafe in the hotel also serves good meal.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is now surrounded by noisy activity outside --building mall/apartement which show yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamisinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    335
    136
    17
    7
See reviews for
282
80
27
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here with my wife and son to attend a cousin's wedding. check-in was fast and pleasant. the room is OK in terms of size and furnishing. some things I don't like:

- TV was not working properly, the channels are blurred
- Shower is fixed at the wall, this is the most impractical kind of shower.....

The location is surprisingly remote... you have to go thru a small lane to arrive there. its walking distance to Solo Grand Mall (although Solo Square would be a better mall).

Breakfast is OK. The biggest problem I have is with the lift. Only 4 lifts serving 25 floors of approximately 30 rooms. waiting time for lift is quite unacceptable at about 10 minutes when its crowded.

I think the website gives an honest representation of their rooms, I got mine exactly like how I saw it on their website.

Other than that everything else is quite OK. Its a decent stay, though not exciting or excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyatoKamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and just loved the new-ness of everything. My room is fairly large with a 2-seater sofa facing a rotate-able flat screen tv. On the opposite side is the queen size bed, so you can watch either way. The room is well lit and very comfortable, gives one a very cozy feeling. If you like high floors, this hotel will suit you as the lowest is 9th floor (2nd-8th being apartments) and the highest is 25th.

The staff is very friendly and courteous. Overall, a very pleasant impression.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the ongoing construction work at the next door shopping mall as there are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desasolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Just stayed for one night at the Solo Paragon Hotel, and my company rented me a 2 bedrooms suite for the night. Basically it is a decent room, although a bit small for a 2 rooms suite. It is clean and has a modern/minimalistic designs so commonly found in many large cities across the nation.

However for me the hotel has no characteristics. When I go to smaller towns like Solo, I kind of expect to see a hotel with a little bit of cultural nuances in it, especially since Solo is trying hard to build an image as a cultural center for Indonesia. This hotel is very much similar like other large hotels that you can simply take away the brand name and replace it with a big brand names and people would not notice the difference. The room is a bit 'cold', not because of the air conditioning, but it lacks a personality. Decent place for a short stay, but me personally would no enjoy a long stay here.

On the plus side, the bed is very comfortable, and I do like the pillows that they use, they are so soft and fluffy that I did not have any trouble at all sleeping in the night.

Food wise is quite decent, I had dinner at the restaurant downstairs because it was raining that night and I felt too lazy to go out. Had a nice noodle and a very good traditional tea mixture. One of the best tea that I have ever enjoyed!

The staff are friendly and polite, and they are quite helpful with my request of doing a more than once a day cleaning up because I used my suite for meetings.

All-in-all, it is not recommended for tourists who would like to enjoy the traditional Solo, but a more than decent place to stay for business purpose.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

stayed 1 night. Cheap price for 4 stars hotel. Deluxe room is big, clean, and modern. Facilities are good, fitness centre, swimming pool, free wifi, and kid center. definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BudiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

my trip was on 17 september 2011, I've stayed at Paragon for 1 night, they have cheap price when you book online with agoda.com, the building is new with all facilities that i need on my trip and also many of the facilities is free of charges, e.g. : in room wifi access etc, the breakfast is okay, many selection from western to indonesian menu, but the taste of food is average

i recommend this place if you guys have plan a trip to Solo, Indonesia

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bimo2700mf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta - Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We were advised to stay at this hotel due to it is newly opened. The facilities are great. Children and big pools are available, with fitness center near it. They have a kid center, where you children can read books, play doll, cars, robots, watch DVD (DVDs are available).

The hotel itself is very clean, with nice and helpful staffs. Good but not so various selection of breakfast is available, with jamu in it! There are taxis with argometer in front of hotel, so it is easier to go everywhere in Solo. If you want to take traditional transportation, there are tricycle (becak) park in front of the hotel.

There is a middle sized mall near hotel (Solo Grand Mall), on walk distance where you can buy light meal or soft drink at supermarket, or have some fast food. There also is a decent Gudeg Restaurant near hotel and several laundry service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dewi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solo hotels
1.0 km away
Novotel Solo
Novotel Solo
#13 of 61 in Solo
559 reviews
2.6 km away
Alila Solo
Alila Solo
#2 of 61 in Solo
495 reviews
1.8 km away
The Sunan Hotel Solo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Collection
1.2 km away
Aston Solo Hotel
Aston Solo Hotel
#5 of 61 in Solo
473 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Planet Solo
Red Planet Solo
#6 of 61 in Solo
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences

Property: Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Dr. Soetomo, Solo 57125, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residence is located in Solo's prime city centre and strategically integrated on the first mix-used development complex in the central java province. We are offering 253 accommodations of modern minimalist designed rooms ,starts from Superior, Deluxe, Executive to the City Suite Room. Solo Paragon is the first hotel in Solo links to the upscale shopping - lifestyle mall and a dining city-walk all under one roof, Solo Paragon Superblock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Evoline ltd so you can book your Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solo Paragon Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing