We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central located hotel, 3 stars feels like 5stars.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya
Ranked #44 of 138 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel located near Basuki Rahmad which Tunjungan Plaza located, and darmo which any office located. This is business hotel, 3stars. But once I enter this hotel every staffs greeting me, make me feel like 5stars hotel. Lobby is modern and luxurious for me. Guest room is amazingly clean, wide enough, and the bed is amazing. But the breakfast session need improvement, the staffs at restaurant is not friendly, plate, spoon and fork often to get empty. Foods are AVERAGE.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of darmo street has better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bambang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INArtana, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Bambang N,
Warm greeting from Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya,

Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya as your accommodation during your trip to Surabaya.

Thank you so much for your compliment regarding our product and service quality.

We would like to express our profound apologies for your inconvenience, we deeply regret that our breakfast experience did not meet with your expectation, kindly accept our assurance that all necessary steps have been taken to avoid such occurrences in future.

Once again thank you so much to share your experience during stay with us and we definitely wait for your next trip to Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya.

Warm Regards,

I Nengah Artana
General Manager Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Truly hospitality from the heart, best services, best staffs especially GRO,they are all friendly,easy going and never failed to make me impressed. There are so many menu to choose in restaurant for breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable for long stay. So far been staying in this hotel for 3 Months for bussines trip and ofcourse this hotel is one stop hotel for me and my team for the next bussines trip in Surabaya and one of the best hotel i ever visited. Will be back soon.

Thanks,

Agung S-Net

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Agung H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INArtana, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Agung S-Net,
Warm greeting from Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya,

We would like to say thank you for your trust to be our loyal guest.

We very much appreciate your best reviews regarding Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya. We very glad to know that our guest feel great experience during stay with us.

Once again thank you so much to share your experience and we definitely wait for your next trip to Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya.

Warm Regards,

I Nengah Artana
General Manager Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here again for the 4th time for 2 nights with a group on 12-14 Oct. Everything about the hotel is perfect. Would like to say a big thank you to all staff - Front office - Laily, Dita, Yuli, Vita, Eka, Hendi, Febri, Concierge - Ardi, Thomas, Yani, Yudi, Marketing - Imam, Manager - Sumaryono, Waiter - Salsa and many others whom I had met and were excellent in their service with a greeting and smile. Housekeeping staff did a good job. Room is clean. Night market across the road. Tunjungan Plaza Mall about 20 minutes by taxi. Enjoyed keroncong on Wed evening at lobby. Breakfast wide choices - western and local. Thank you to the GM for the free ride to Tunjungan Plaza Mall in your VIP car. Will definitely recommend to friends and return again in future.

Room Tip: Higher floor with better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KhatijahTamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INArtana, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear KhatijahTamby,
Warm greeting from Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya,

We would like to say thank you for your trust to be our loyal guest.

We proud to know that our loyal guest have great experience during stay with us. Thank you for your compliment regarding our room, our food menu, also regarding our warm ambiance from our staffs.

Once again thank you so much to share your experience and we definitely wait for your next trip to Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya.

Warm Regards,

I Nengah Artana
General Manager Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Mt Bromo. Hotel and staff are quite nice. Breakfast buffet was massive and caters more to Asian client than Western but we tried a bit of everything and I highly recommend Longtok if you haven't had it before and are celiac - it was quite nice warm. Cold not as good. Location is okay but not great for evening dining choices by foot - must take taxi.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Francine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INArtana, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Francine Z,
Warmest greeting from Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya as your accommodation during your vacation trip to Bromo.

We proud to know that our guest have great experience during stay with us. Thank you for your compliment regarding our warm welcoming and our food variety.

Once again thank you so much for share your experience with us and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


I Nengah Artana
General Manager Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I was here 5 days and enjoy so much the breakfast, this hotel always provide local food and for me that was so tasty. Friendly F&B staff who always help your needs when you are in dinning room or during breakfast. I was in Executive Room and that time was quite noisy since in front of my room is public street. Also i can hear the gym and activity next to my room. Near local attraction and shopping mall coz its in the center of the 'city of hero' (Surabaya). Overall im satisfy stay in this hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Triari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INArtana, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Triari Hl,
Warm greeting from Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya,

Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya as your accommodation during your trip to Surabaya.

We proud to know that our guest have great experience during stay with us. Thank you for your compliment regarding our traditional food menu and our quality of services.

We also like to express our profound apologies for your inconvenience, we deeply regret that noise quality of our room did not meet with your expectation.

Once again thank you so much to share your experience during stay with us and we definitely wait for your next trip to Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya.

Warm Regards,

I Nengah Artana
General Manager Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, just like at home. Western meet Nusantara breakfast, nite time laundry (when necesary), nice gym, nice evening musictainment (pop, keroncong, & sometimes jazzy) in the lobby, and sometimes I played Pingpong at the basement.. :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yudistira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INArtana, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Yudistira R,
Warmest greeting from Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya as your second home during your trip to Surabaya.

We proud to know that our guest have great experience during stay with us. Thank you for your compliment regarding our quality of product and services.

Once again thank you so much for share your experience with us and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm Regards,

I Nengah Artana
General Manager Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I had one day trip. They had excellent hospitality & services (they would washed our car, gave extra towel and everything we need) and great welcoming drink & breakfast.. I will recommend santika pandegiling to my family/colleague..

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Faizal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INArtana, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Faizal S,
Warmest greeting from Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya as your accommodation during your trip to Surabaya.

We proud to know that our guest have great experience during stay with us. Thank you for your compliment regarding our hospitality and services.

Once again thank you so much for share your experience with us and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya.


I Nengah Artana
General Manager Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Gubeng
0.9 km away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#57 of 138 in Surabaya
327 reviews
1.7 km away
Garden Palace Hotel
Garden Palace Hotel
#47 of 138 in Surabaya
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#23 of 138 in Surabaya
386 reviews
1 km away
Artotel Surabaya
Artotel Surabaya
#12 of 138 in Surabaya
538 reviews
0.9 km away
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
#32 of 138 in Surabaya
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya

Address: Jl. Pandegiling no. 45 | Raya Darmo, Surabaya 60264, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 138 Hotels in Surabaya
Price Range: $41 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing