We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA(Surabaya)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Guest House(Surabaya)(Great Value!)
US$22
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel NEO Gubeng(Surabaya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$23
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
90
226
85
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
226
85
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunjungan plazasplendid roomsmall parking spacefree valet servicesmall hotelbook storestrategic locationmajor shoppingbiggest malltwin roomcity viewwithin walking distancecheap hotelbooked this hotelhigher floornice ambiencebreakfast menu is
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 416 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This is my first time staying here. Let's start with the positives: good wifi, friendly staff who aim to please, rooms are clean and location is central. I needed to iron a shirt but they will not bring an iron to the room. Guests must pay for ironing. That makes no sense. Overall a decent stay.

Room Tip: Get high floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seow2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midtown Indones... H, General Manager at Midtown Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Seow2017
Greetings From Midtown Hotel Surabaya

Thank you for stay with us and give positive feedback during stay in our Hotel.
I do Apologize for inconvenience regarding Iron , actually we not provide for iron borrow request, due to we have pressing service and would be charged.

Once Again thank you for coming and Looking forward to welcoming you again in Midtown Hotel Surabaya
for Best rate guarantee please visit our website www midtown.id

Regards,

Sukamto
Asst.General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Me and my family stayed at this hotel and gosh, the place is honestly near most of the shopping center and area of shopping. The room was great. We stayed in the Superior Twin room. It was average. There was no mini bar or fridge to keep our drinks cold but it is ok. Man, the breakfast buffet is damn top! I love it alot. Lots of varieties from the indonesia dishes. Both side of the building the facing the city and it beautiful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firdaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midtown Indones... H, General Manager at Midtown Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Firdaus K
Greetings from Midtown Hotel Surabaya

Thank you for stay with us!! We are delighted to read your feedback
Regarding Mini bar or fridge , We do apologize for this service we not provide yet, Otherwhile we provide minibar which is like kind of snack , but you have to stay in our uppertype room ( Fabulous & Marvelous ).

Once Again, we really appreciate for your feedback , Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated to improve our service.
We looking forward to welcoming you again back to Surabaya City.

Best Regards,

Sukamto
Asst.General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Attended a wedding near the hotel. The location is great and there are many amenities around. The room is clean and the size is ok. The price is ok so it’s a good value for money hotel. Big mall and eating places are nearby

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midtown Indones... H, General Manager at Midtown Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Samuel W
Greetings from Midtown Hotel Surabaya

Thank you so much for sharing experience during recent stay at our hotel
We are happy to know that you spent a pleasant stay with us
We looking forward to welcoming you again back to Surabaya City.

Best Regards,

Sukamto
Asst. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Let's cut straight to the point. This is a cheap hotel, so don't expect lots of luxury. This hotel literally does the job. We only stayed here for a night, and the sole purpose was to visit Mount bromo, so we knew we was never going to spend much time in the room. We checked in, had a few hours sleep, and then was out the whole night and returned in time to check out at 12pm. I couldn't be happier with my stay. The staff helped me get a driver and sort out my mount bromo trip. But don't expect some fancy high level hospitality. The room and bathroom serves its purpose to a very good level and the hospitality was acceptable and I'm pleased with my stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaveesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midtown Indones... H, General Manager at Midtown Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Kaveesh M
Greetings from Midtown Hotel Surabaya

Thank you so much for sharing experience during recent stay at our hotel
We are happy to know that you spent a pleasant stay with us
We looking forward to welcoming you again back to Surabaya City.

Regards,
Sukamto
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

The room is comfy I was really enjoyed spend time with my family but the light is too low not good for reading and eat in room. Please fix that and i wish i can visit Midtown Hotel as soon as possible. Thank you.

Room Tip: More light
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews