We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Bintan
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Bintan(Bintan Island)
US$142
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$560
US$482
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort(Bintan Island)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loola Adventure Resort(Gunung Kijang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panorama(Tanjung Pinang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
1,117
458
177
74
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
458
177
74
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rocksvilla hostvilla bbqpool villabuggy serviceferry terminalsaffron restaurantbuggy driversthai foodthe south china seaoverlooking the oceanhousekeeping staffspa treatmentsin room diningsister hotelday bedstar resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not value for money but overall great service and rooms needs a good clean especially the bath. Treetop restaurant serves good food. We bought the Sense of Romance package and unfortunately the food served at Treetop restaurant is not as expected. We ended up at the restaurant twice on our own as they served good dishes, not included in the package, Massage was good but strangely there was no music in the background even though I requested for it. NOT VALUE FOR MONEY for Bintan Banyan. Also there was a long lizard, 20-30 cm long in our room!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lainelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though the building is quite old, it is still charming. Each villa has a private pool overlooking rainforest / ocean. Since the location is on mountain, you need to ride the hotel's buggy car to restaurant/ pool/ beach. The staff are courteous and very friendly to children. We have some miss-understanding about the hotel shuttle to Kelong Seafood Restaurant but Mr. Yusuf, the Front Office Manager was very helpful to help us solving the issue. There is not much to see in Bintan, and I think maximum 4 Nights will be plenty to explore Bintan. Make sure to rent a car as every location is far enough.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikachuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at their villa on the rocks with a couple of friends and it was simply amazing.

Service was 5 stars and the overall ambience was intoxicating.

The room was not big but it slept the 3 of us comfortably. Views of the sea was breathtaking with the sound of the waves crashing just below your window.

We were pleasantly suprised by the turn down service provided even though we did not request for it. Aromatheraphy oils..chocolate pralines..we were spoilt.

Jacuzzi in the villa was disappointing as it was littered with dried leaves and seemed no one has used it in a while.

Overall satisfied my expections for the Banyan tree brand experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Banyan Tree Bintan for 2 nights - family of three with a <2 year old. Would definitely recommend staying here, although note the cons! The resort has a very chic feel to it (unlike most of the very dated hotels in Bintan) and the service is excellent.

Pros:
* Stunning property: the property is very well maintained and beautiful. We had an ocean villa on the rocks - the view from our villa was amazing! Also loved the mini pool/jacuzzi in the villa.
* Service: the highlight of our stay was the exceptional service. The staff were so helpful and friendly, particularly with making us as comfortable as possible with our toddler. Housekeeping even brought in some easter eggs on Easter Sunday, which was a nice touch!

Cons
* Dining very expensive: by expensive, I mean VERY expensive. For example, 6 satay skewers were SGD$30ish, a green curry chicken (main) was SGD$40ish. The food was good though - our favorite was Saffron (Thai) and Tree Tops (all day dining) was also good.
* Not baby/toddler friendly: the villa itself is not too baby friendly - for example, in the bathroom, there is a step down to the shower, which is quite dangerous even for adults. There is no kids pool at BT itself, so you would need to go to the sister property next door Angsana, which is very dated.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Travelled to Singapore and met Tanya half way after she finished the Grand Prix. We took the ferry to Bintan island which was an hours crossing. We stayed at the Banyan Tree for 5 day’s which was a great. We stayed in Villa 511 which had amazing views of the sea. It’s a very quiet r sort, so much so there are only 3 restaurants and NO bar for a quiet drink. However, the villa was so amazing we took a bottle of wine back each night and just chilled. If you want to chill, this is the place. We had in house dining 3 nights which was OK and always hot. The restaurants are a little disappointing in style and a little sterile and lacking some atmosphere, but the food was great. We went in Easter and it’s a bad time of year to go due to illegal oil dumping in the sea. Oil was being washed up on the beach day and the hotels were doing a great job of cleaning the beaches. It’s not the hotels fault, and they worked very hard to clean the beaches. This is probably the cleanest beach I have seen in a long time so full credit. Staff were amazing, the resort was a little tired but this was represented in the price. We paid £2,700 for 6 nights which included absolutely everything, including our massages / in House dining / drinks / lunches / pool snacks / coffee / and the massages were the best we have ever had....90 minutes massages. We travelled to the Sancheya for lunch. What an amazing place. It only has 29rooms which all look amazing. They include villas around a lake ( could suffer from mozzies ) and rooms within the main complex. We only visited for lunch which was £180.00 ..ouch, but the food and ambience was amazing. It is privately owned and is truly a top end get away and very quiet with an amazing beach. We will probably stay there next year after the Australian Grand Prix. We stayed for 1 night in the Marina Bay Sands Hotel on the way home. A huge hotel that houses 9000 staff daily and high end shopping mall. Slightly disappointing in the fact that we had to check out at 12.00 as standard, but after checkout you are unable to use the rooftop pool and restaurants etc. You need to ensure that you speak with the Hotel before booking to ensure you are able to use the Hotel leisure facilities after checkout. If you need a shower head to level 57 to the gym where there are full facilities to shower ....a great trip

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank seanwilkinson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews