We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bintan Agro Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Bintan Island
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Rooms very good, staff was good but be prepared for mosquitoes. Indian vegetarian food options are quite less. Spas are something that should not be missed. spas are the best part of the resort. there were water sports activities as well but did not find it that interesting.

Room Tip: prefer a sea view room than a big family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khushi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My Wife picked that spot and it is definitely a nice hangout. 4star? No - it is definitely not. Renovation required, area only partly well maintained. The too restaurants also do not really cut it. One serves fast food (served incredibly slow). The other restaurant has very good food - but again service is slow and for the cheapest bottle of wine you can imagine they want 780.000 IDR. nuts! Staff very friendly but English command is around primary school level - in a Chinese primary school. We still liked that place. But you better come with a lot of patience and humor. Attention! Make absolutely sure you understand what room you book. They promised my wife a stand alone bungalow at the beach and then tried to stuff us in one of their apartments blocks. Fortunately Agoda sorted it for us and we got what we booked. Cost +100 USD phone charges on oversea calls. So be smarter than us and pin them down before you arrive. pS: there is large Chinese travel groups around - most of them great people. Some of them loud party people. Stay away from the main house since otherwise you will have a LOT of noise!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mathias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stay 2 night last time and feel enjoyable
Great sea view from our balcony room.
Staff was friendly and breakfast have many choice.
So many place you can walking around here
Last time I rent electric bicycle for view Hotel surrounding.
They have Kelong Restaurant for dine in was great also, delicious seafood.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank th4_sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

In no particular order:-
No issues with insects, didn't see any mosquitoes during our stay. There is a problem with pigeons and their droppings on some walkways and handrails. Also had some animal( bats?) moving around in the ceiling above us- lasted about half an hour on one evening, then we didn't hear it again.
Very courteous staff, not everyone speaks English, not an issue for us. The pace of everything is leisurely, so don't be in a rush.
Food and drinks all excellent, try the set meals if you want a new dining experience.
Rooms relatively basic, but clean and functional.
Gym antiquated, no running machine, but other machines/ weights are present and underused.
Efficient and prompt transfers from ferry terminal- about an hour in a minibus/ 7 seater.
Biggest problem was the hotel's liaison with the local dive school (which was our main reason for visiting). Hotel pushes the link to the dive school on their website, but in reality, there is a big lack of communication/ organisation.
On the whole, enjoyed our time there, but probably won't rush back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This was the first time I'd been to Bintan Agro Resort. I was very pleased with the facilities especially the dining facilities which overlook the ocean, the beautiful pool by the breakfast restaurant and the massage rooms which are beautifully designed and decorated. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and shuttle service is provided from the resort to the water/beach sports area.

Booking online, I found a deal for round trip ferry to and from Singapore, including the sea port tax, shuttle from the ferry terminal to the resort with a stop for an included lunch, a set dinner, and accommodations. A bonus to the package is the free 30 minute kayaking coupon, free 30 minute cycling coupon, and free 30 minute billiards coupon.

The only unfortunate part was that a tour group had set up a large party on the beach below the massage rooms. So we heard the emcee and loud voices throughout our otherwise relaxing massages.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank YellowJello00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend at the Bintan Agro Beach Resort and Spa, and had a wonderful time!

Transportation and Check-in:
Our package included transportation to and from the ferry terminal, and we were picked up without incident. The drive was about an hour, but we thought it was worth it for our relaxing stay at the resort. Check-in was fast and easy, and then we were driven over to our suite. We were shown our room, how to operate the AC, and that the snacks and beverages were complimentary.

Insect Issues:
We were very excited about our room and started settling in, until I discovered ants all over the floor! We spent a few minutes squashing the insects, then my boyfriend read that pouring boiling water on them would kill them. There was an electric kettle in the room, so he found where they were coming from poured boiling water in the area, and that solved our problem. After that things were great.

Accommodations:
The Blue Ocean Suite we stayed in was lovely. It's out above the water and has its own back veranda with lounge chairs so we could enjoy the view and the sound of the waves. The bathroom was also very nice, with a large rain shower head, glass shower walls, a nice toilet and a large glass window that could be uncovered to see the ocean view from the entire bathroom. Plenty of bottled water was provided in the bathroom and out in the room as well. The bed and other furniture were extremely comfortable.

Restaurants:
We ate dinner twice at the SunMoon Restaurant and were very pleased. The food was delicious (especially the chili crab!), the portions generous, and the prices reasonable.
We had breakfast and lunch twice at the poolside restaurant, the Asianic Buffet. It was adequate, but nothing to rave about.

The Beach:
The beach was nice, though a bit unremarkable. The sand is soft and clean, and there are chairs and umbrellas near the water. The water only goes to about waist deep unless one swims way out into the water, and there is very little in terms of waves or current. There are kite surfers everywhere, so swimmers have to really pay attention. We didn't try the pool, but saw many people enjoying it.
Kite Surfing at the resort is excellent, and we took lessons to begin learning how. The instructors were friendly and knowledgeable.

The Spa:
We had a couples massage at the spa and enjoyed it very much. The view from the room was lovely, and the masseuses did an excellent job.

Overall we had a great experience. It's not the fanciest place, but it was extremely comfortable and relaxing, and our stay was pleasant. We thought it was a great value for the cost and we would definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Warm smiles will greet you upon arriving Bintan Argo Resort. The check-in was done in a jiffy and the ice cold ginger drink was so refreshing! I was mesmerised by the picturesque scenery abound with greenery and lots of colourful kites dancing in the clear blue skies.

I booked a junior suite with an ocean view. OMG... my room was awesome! The junior suite was spacious and clean. The toilet has a sleek bath tub and cool rain shower. It was great to have a balcony facing the ocean... just lounging on the swing at the balcony with the sound of the lapping waves can make one doze off to sleep! Awesomeness!

The fridge has fresh fruits and canned drinks to quench your thirst and snacks were also readily available in the minibar. It was all complimentary. They also took the initiative to prepare a yummy chocolate cake and presented it to my husband on his birthday. I was really impressed! It shows they care for their guests. Wifi was very strong too.

Argo Resort is truly the place one must go to unwind and relax... You will be greeted with smiles from staff in the resort, especially Marta, who is ubiquitous and is ever-so-ready to give you assistance to make your stay a good one. Thank you Marta! You are GREAT!

We also had a wonderful spa experience with the Oceanic Spa Exotic Bali couple treatment. We felt so pampered and so relaxed from head to toe! The masseuses were very professional.

The food in Sun Moon restaurant was also delicious. The service was fast and efficient although it was crowded. Their chilli crab was surprisingly good!

I will definitely return to Bintan Argo for another holiday even though it is a bit far from the ferry terminal. The warm staff, beautiful suite and wonderful scenery is enough to make me forget the distance!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaeLynn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.9 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 37 in Bintan Island
615 reviews
38.9 km away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,639 reviews
40.8 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
#6 of 37 in Bintan Island
388 reviews
39.3 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#2 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,687 reviews
41.0 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Agro Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Agro Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora km. 36 | Teluk Bakau, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bintan Island
#9 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range: $92 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintan Agro Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the new plane of paradise at Bintan Agro Beach Resort.Located in the south-eastern coast of Bintan Island, come revel in the realm of sparkling beaches and picturesque shorelines that will help set your mood for the perfect getaway. Home to a spread of scenic floras, crystal white sands and clear turquoise waters, our resorts nestle along the beachfront-with a cosy touch of perennial decor, friendly services and warm hospitality that will ensure the ideal retreat you deserve. Seafood lovers can also replete with delectable savouries in alfresco dining style that sits above the calm, glistening waters-while you indulge in the panoramic view of a breathtaking seascape.And for those who wish to escape the hordes will consider their time well spent here. With our first-ever ocean side spa on the island, imagine retreating into a calm journey that will soothe your body and mind for the many adventures to come.Appealingly casual and laidback, we have an atmosphere that makes for the perfect vacation. Only at Bintan Agro Beach Resort, experience the perfect holiday destination that will leave you wanting for more.LocationThe island of Bintan is about 40 Km from Singapore. The travel time to Tanjung Pinang is about 1 hour 45 minutes by Sindo Ferry / Wavemaster Ferry and Bintan Agro Beach Resort is situated on the East coast of Bintan and is 45 minutes away from Sri Bintan Pura Ferry Terminal. The travel time to Bintan Resort is about 55 minutes by Bintan Resort Ferries (BRF)and Bintan Agro Beach Resort is 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bintan Agro Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Agro Beach Hotel Bintan
Bintan Agro Beach Resort Bintan Island, Indonesia - Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing