We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
62
156
137
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
156
137
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun moon restaurant oceanic spa agro beach resort seafood sea sport sister resort kite surfers beautiful sunrise chilli crab my bf sea breeze city life free shuttle nice resort shuttle service kelong restaurant singapore
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 428 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

My Wife picked that spot and it is definitely a nice hangout. 4star? No - it is definitely not. Renovation required, area only partly well maintained. The too restaurants also do not really cut it. One serves fast food (served incredibly slow). The other restaurant has very good food - but again service is slow and for the cheapest bottle of wine you can imagine they want 780.000 IDR. nuts! Staff very friendly but English command is around primary school level - in a Chinese primary school. We still liked that place. But you better come with a lot of patience and humor. Attention! Make absolutely sure you understand what room you book. They promised my wife a stand alone bungalow at the beach and then tried to stuff us in one of their apartments blocks. Fortunately Agoda sorted it for us and we got what we booked. Cost +100 USD phone charges on oversea calls. So be smarter than us and pin them down before you arrive. pS: there is large Chinese travel groups around - most of them great people. Some of them loud party people. Stay away from the main house since otherwise you will have a LOT of noise!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mathias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Stay 2 night last time and feel enjoyable
Great sea view from our balcony room.
Staff was friendly and breakfast have many choice.
So many place you can walking around here
Last time I rent electric bicycle for view Hotel surrounding.
They have Kelong Restaurant for dine in was great also, delicious seafood.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank th4_sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

In no particular order:-
No issues with insects, didn't see any mosquitoes during our stay. There is a problem with pigeons and their droppings on some walkways and handrails. Also had some animal( bats?) moving around in the ceiling above us- lasted about half an hour on one evening, then we didn't hear it again.
Very courteous staff, not everyone speaks English, not an issue for us. The pace of everything is leisurely, so don't be in a rush.
Food and drinks all excellent, try the set meals if you want a new dining experience.
Rooms relatively basic, but clean and functional.
Gym antiquated, no running machine, but other machines/ weights are present and underused.
Efficient and prompt transfers from ferry terminal- about an hour in a minibus/ 7 seater.
Biggest problem was the hotel's liaison with the local dive school (which was our main reason for visiting). Hotel pushes the link to the dive school on their website, but in reality, there is a big lack of communication/ organisation.
On the whole, enjoyed our time there, but probably won't rush back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

This was the first time I'd been to Bintan Agro Resort. I was very pleased with the facilities especially the dining facilities which overlook the ocean, the beautiful pool by the breakfast restaurant and the massage rooms which are beautifully designed and decorated. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and shuttle service is provided from the resort to the water/beach sports area.

Booking online, I found a deal for round trip ferry to and from Singapore, including the sea port tax, shuttle from the ferry terminal to the resort with a stop for an included lunch, a set dinner, and accommodations. A bonus to the package is the free 30 minute kayaking coupon, free 30 minute cycling coupon, and free 30 minute billiards coupon.

The only unfortunate part was that a tour group had set up a large party on the beach below the massage rooms. So we heard the emcee and loud voices throughout our otherwise relaxing massages.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank YellowJello00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend at the Bintan Agro Beach Resort and Spa, and had a wonderful time!

Transportation and Check-in:
Our package included transportation to and from the ferry terminal, and we were picked up without incident. The drive was about an hour, but we thought it was worth it for our relaxing stay at the resort. Check-in was fast and easy, and then we were driven over to our suite. We were shown our room, how to operate the AC, and that the snacks and beverages were complimentary.

Insect Issues:
We were very excited about our room and started settling in, until I discovered ants all over the floor! We spent a few minutes squashing the insects, then my boyfriend read that pouring boiling water on them would kill them. There was an electric kettle in the room, so he found where they were coming from poured boiling water in the area, and that solved our problem. After that things were great.

Accommodations:
The Blue Ocean Suite we stayed in was lovely. It's out above the water and has its own back veranda with lounge chairs so we could enjoy the view and the sound of the waves. The bathroom was also very nice, with a large rain shower head, glass shower walls, a nice toilet and a large glass window that could be uncovered to see the ocean view from the entire bathroom. Plenty of bottled water was provided in the bathroom and out in the room as well. The bed and other furniture were extremely comfortable.

Restaurants:
We ate dinner twice at the SunMoon Restaurant and were very pleased. The food was delicious (especially the chili crab!), the portions generous, and the prices reasonable.
We had breakfast and lunch twice at the poolside restaurant, the Asianic Buffet. It was adequate, but nothing to rave about.

The Beach:
The beach was nice, though a bit unremarkable. The sand is soft and clean, and there are chairs and umbrellas near the water. The water only goes to about waist deep unless one swims way out into the water, and there is very little in terms of waves or current. There are kite surfers everywhere, so swimmers have to really pay attention. We didn't try the pool, but saw many people enjoying it.
Kite Surfing at the resort is excellent, and we took lessons to begin learning how. The instructors were friendly and knowledgeable.

The Spa:
We had a couples massage at the spa and enjoyed it very much. The view from the room was lovely, and the masseuses did an excellent job.

Overall we had a great experience. It's not the fanciest place, but it was extremely comfortable and relaxing, and our stay was pleasant. We thought it was a great value for the cost and we would definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews