We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Angsana Bintan(Bintan Island)
US$150
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Beach Guesthouse(Bintan Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$42
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort(Bintan Island)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$535
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$544
US$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bintan(Bintan Island)
US$512
US$407
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$697
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
60
155
138
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
155
138
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun moon restaurantoceanic spabintan agrojunior suiteagro beach resortseafoodsister resorthoneymoon packagekite surfersbeautiful sunrisechilli crabmy bfsea breezefull body massagebintan ferry terminalcity liferelaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 424 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Rooms very good, staff was good but be prepared for mosquitoes. Indian vegetarian food options are quite less. Spas are something that should not be missed. spas are the best part of the resort. there were water sports activities as well but did not find it that interesting.

Room Tip: prefer a sea view room than a big family room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khushi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

My Wife picked that spot and it is definitely a nice hangout. 4star? No - it is definitely not. Renovation required, area only partly well maintained. The too restaurants also do not really cut it. One serves fast food (served incredibly slow). The other restaurant has very good food - but again service is slow and for the cheapest bottle of wine you can imagine they want 780.000 IDR. nuts! Staff very friendly but English command is around primary school level - in a Chinese primary school. We still liked that place. But you better come with a lot of patience and humor. Attention! Make absolutely sure you understand what room you book. They promised my wife a stand alone bungalow at the beach and then tried to stuff us in one of their apartments blocks. Fortunately Agoda sorted it for us and we got what we booked. Cost +100 USD phone charges on oversea calls. So be smarter than us and pin them down before you arrive. pS: there is large Chinese travel groups around - most of them great people. Some of them loud party people. Stay away from the main house since otherwise you will have a LOT of noise!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mathias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Stay 2 night last time and feel enjoyable
Great sea view from our balcony room.
Staff was friendly and breakfast have many choice.
So many place you can walking around here
Last time I rent electric bicycle for view Hotel surrounding.
They have Kelong Restaurant for dine in was great also, delicious seafood.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank th4_sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

In no particular order:-
No issues with insects, didn't see any mosquitoes during our stay. There is a problem with pigeons and their droppings on some walkways and handrails. Also had some animal( bats?) moving around in the ceiling above us- lasted about half an hour on one evening, then we didn't hear it again.
Very courteous staff, not everyone speaks English, not an issue for us. The pace of everything is leisurely, so don't be in a rush.
Food and drinks all excellent, try the set meals if you want a new dining experience.
Rooms relatively basic, but clean and functional.
Gym antiquated, no running machine, but other machines/ weights are present and underused.
Efficient and prompt transfers from ferry terminal- about an hour in a minibus/ 7 seater.
Biggest problem was the hotel's liaison with the local dive school (which was our main reason for visiting). Hotel pushes the link to the dive school on their website, but in reality, there is a big lack of communication/ organisation.
On the whole, enjoyed our time there, but probably won't rush back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

This was the first time I'd been to Bintan Agro Resort. I was very pleased with the facilities especially the dining facilities which overlook the ocean, the beautiful pool by the breakfast restaurant and the massage rooms which are beautifully designed and decorated. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and shuttle service is provided from the resort to the water/beach sports area.

Booking online, I found a deal for round trip ferry to and from Singapore, including the sea port tax, shuttle from the ferry terminal to the resort with a stop for an included lunch, a set dinner, and accommodations. A bonus to the package is the free 30 minute kayaking coupon, free 30 minute cycling coupon, and free 30 minute billiards coupon.

The only unfortunate part was that a tour group had set up a large party on the beach below the massage rooms. So we heard the emcee and loud voices throughout our otherwise relaxing massages.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank YellowJello00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews