We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Emersia Hotel & Resort(Bandar Lampung)
US$43
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Lampung City Hotel(Bandar Lampung)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POP! Hotel Tanjung Karang(Bandar Lampung)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Novotel Lampung(Bandar Lampung)
US$67
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BATIQA Hotel Lampung(Bandar Lampung)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung(Bandar Lampung)
US$48
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalia Hotel(Bandar Lampung)
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Citihub Hotel @Kartini(Bandar Lampung)(Great Value!)
US$17
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
64
108
45
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
108
45
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewcoconut treeslobby loungeold stylegreen gardenwithout noticefantastic swimming poolexecutive suitelong weekendlive musiccomfortable hotelgreat roomwestern foodhotel offerfresh airmany choicesearly morning
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 237 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We had a great stay at Sheraton Lampung as the staff is friendly and able to furnish info to us... Room is clean... Food is nice...pool is beautiful.....Maybe can improve the Wifi service so that everyone is connected....Will certainly stay in Sheraton again..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izwan_Jahri, General Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear Mr. Marcus,

Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel.

It is with a pleasure to hear that you were having great experiences while staying with us. Thank you for your compliment on our room cleanliness, taste of food (hope you were also enjoying our local food as well), and our resort-styled swimming pool which is surrounded by lush tropical garden. For your information, we have replaced the pool chairs and pool umbrella with the brand new. At your next visit to Bandar Lampung, you will see the new look of pool facilities.

We have upgraded the internet connection at all hotel areas where all guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi at Lobby, Bar, Restaurant and swimming pool, so you can always stay connected with your business partners or relatives at anytime. High speed internet connection is also available at all guestrooms and suites.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best personal regards,
Izwan Jahri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Had a really wonderful time due to the renovation of the hotel which was previously rather worn. The staff were excellent, well-groomed, very friendly and took care of the kids at breakfast and when coming from the swimming pool to the dining tables Excellent value considering the tranquility and quietness of the hotel.
Only quibble would be the lack of variety for an evening meal. Perhaps management may also want to put on some events over the weekend such as a barbeque or a particular country's fare once in a while.

Room Tip: Try and become a Starwood Preferred Guest to get additional benefits whilst staying at the hotel. The wifi in lobby and dining room are ideal.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izwan_Jahri, General Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Mr. JackBarr,

Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel.

It is delighted to hear that you and family had a wonderful time at Sheraton Lampung Hotel. Indeed, our resort-styled hotel located in the heart of Bandar Lampung city and surrounded by lush tropical garden and blue swimming pool offer a sanctuary experiences for you and family.

I am happy to hear that our associates provide warm and friendly assistance to you and family. In addition to your feedbacks, we have been creating weekly Saturday Night BBQ Dinner by the pool offer selection of appetiser, fresh seafood, grill, meat, chicken, vegetables and much more. In addition, guest also can enjoy live music performances in The Lobby Straits Bar every evening from Monday to Saturday while enjoying the cocktail and mocktail.

Thank you for your recommendation to TripAdvisor visitors on Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) membership which all members can enjoy free nights stay and more at all participating Starwood Hotels & Resorts around the world.

Mr. JackBarr, we are looking forward to welcome you and family in the near future to explore the beauty of Lampung Province. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I may offer you any assistance prior to your arrival.

Thank you and warm regards,
Izwan Jahri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had a great stay at the Sheraton, the staff made finding your way around a sometimes confusing city very easy. We would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izwan_Jahri, General Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Mr. Dan B,

Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had great experiences with us during your visit to Bandar Lampung. As our commitment to all of guests, we would like to make every stay is unique and provide assistance at any possibility we can. Believe you had a great time as well while exploring the wave at Tanjung Setia Beach, the paradise for Surfer at West Lampung.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Lampung, to explore the Tanjung Setia Beach, a paradise for Surfer.

Warm regards,
Izwan Jahri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Sheraton Lampung Located strategically in the heart of Bandar Lampung city, easy to access, very comfort to say , choose garden terrace room if you really like to swim especially if you bring your kid. Their staff their also helpful to give you clear direction and guidance to the place that you want to go.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadettekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izwan_Jahri, General Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear Ms. Bernadette Kelly,

Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel.

I am pleased to introduce myself to you, I am Izwan Jahri, the new General Manager of Sheraton Lampung Hotel. And, I am delighted to hear that you were enjoying your stay with us. Thank you for your compliment to our associates. What make us unique is our associates here at Sheraton Lampung Hotel and truly happy that you have been experiencing great service from our associates after last 12 years not staying with us.

Please feel free to contact me if the time will bring you back to Bandar Lampung, and we are happy to assist you.

Warm regards,
Izwan Jahri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

When i first came to Lampung in December 2010, i stayed at the Sheraton and was slightly disappointed.
Being a Starwood client, i wanted to try again and i am pleased i did. Some major improvements to be mentioned such as the breakfast. Good variety, good and tasty dishes: really enjoyable to start the day! I have also noticed some new details in the lobby which make a real difference! Seems like the hotel is now alive.
I'll be back there within 6 months and look forward to seeing more of those changes...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izwan_Jahri, General Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear WTraveller9,

Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel.

I am regret to hear that you had unpleasant experience on your 1st visit in December 2010. Here, I am pleased to introduce myself to you as new General Manager of the hotel. I am happy as well to hear that you had a wonderful time on your second visit. Delighted as well to hear that you had an enjoyable breakfast at our Pandan Wangi restaurant which is offering a variety of International and traditional flavour. Now, all guests also can enjoy live music performances at the lobby every Monday to Saturday evening and make the lobby ambiance even more lively. On your future visit, you may enjoy the brand new of swimming pool chair and umbrella where you can enjoy your owned relaxation.

Thank you and please visit us again, and I will be happy to meet you personally for a coffee or tea.

Warm regards,
Izwan Jahri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews