We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Lombok food”
Review of Begibung Cafe

Begibung Cafe
Ranked #2 of 273 Restaurants in Mataram
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant seems a little out of place in the mall, but it is worth finding. The food is different to other Indonesian dishes. We had a variety of dishes including the rendang satay and fish satay. While the serving sizes are small the flavours were lovely. Service was quick and with a little negotiation we were able to have some Bintang beer.

Overall the meal was very tasty, well presented and worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Ican50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 140 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2017

We love to eat here with our family each time when we are coming to Lombok. Ask for the local menu! The food is very delicouse and the service very friendly. Best reataurant at Mataram!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank annefZ5422IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice place located inside mall. Good food and great service. Ordered bebalung, sweet and sour deep fried fish, soup buntut, deep fried squid. All good. Will visit again on our next trip.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank happygmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

We've been there while staying in Mataram, this restaurant is in Mataram mall which is not the best mall in Mataram (go to Epicentrum mall if you really like malls). The food was ok, services very kind and the price was super cheap.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We had dinner twice in this restaurant during our stay in Mataram. It's a restaurant not only for tourists. There is also a short English menu with explanation of what is what. great taste, not spicy if they know you are a tourist. No alcohol and limited other drinks, but the food is excellent.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wilmajelsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Begibung Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Begibung Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing