We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We booked via booking.com and the price is ok for what you get. The location is very nice and the facility is good and clean.
But it is obvious that maybe 15 years ago this facility was in the TOP 5 of Lombok.
The location is a bit outside and you have to rent a scooter or car if you want to go to Mataram or other villages. The hotel offers, together with local agency, the rent of cars and scooter for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elpadrinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2015

a beautiful view, very quiet and friendly service, the food was very good, sit on the beach near the bar and restaurant, and I really like the style of the hotel building its very unique, and the pool was very nice .. I like to stay there

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IkaFransisca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I booked to visit this hotel in January, for four nights in July. Today I received an email saying they are closed for renovations from February-December 2015... To make matters even worse the 'alternatives' they have offered me either had no space, or were over twice the price!

I am now finding it very difficult to find replacement accommodation on the beach without paying a fortune. Extremely dissapointed and I cannot understand why they would allow people to make bookings when they know they will be closed. I cannot speak for the quality of the hotel (other than It is being renovated currently) but I am not impressed by the service!

I've now most likely lost out on finding a suitable replacement...

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Emilyd506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Alang-Alang is situated in one of the best locations in Lombok, right on the beach with its only private cove. Hardly any foot or tourist traffic. Perfect spot for relaxing overlooking the volcano. Wonderful staff.
Our room was very clean, my only complaint is that you had to sleep with the air conditioning on as there was no other form of ventilation. You could not leave any of the doors or windows open as they had no fly screens or were not secure. It would have been so much nicer to sleep with a natural breeze coming in. Our air conditioner was quite noisy. The bed and pillows were hard and I awoke with a sore neck both mornings. The grounds are in need of maintenance, but as other reviews had mentioned, this place is good value for money and the food very good.
Thanks tot he staff for their happy smiling faces!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

We got room number 115. Nice design with good interior arrangement. But there is this smell of old things. I think it's the bamboo decorations on the ceilings. Very beautiful but looks old. And the shower is not working properly. Apart from that, I like it a lot. Really worth every penny.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank alhady89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

This little resort is so beautiful! The staff are wonderfully friendly and eager to fulfill your every need… the room was large, clean and beautifully decorated with traditional furnishings and silk throws. Breakfast was lovely, eating whilst looking out over the ocean to Bali. The beach was very rocky (the only drawback) but that was more than made up for by the beautiful rimflow pool with its own waterfall and grotto cave! All surrounded by white sand looking out over the ocean. Would love to come back!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JoNo_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

Needs refreshing but, over all, correct price to quality. Big swimming pool. Separate villas with bathroom partly open air. Which is nice. Breakfast very healthy ( very nice juices and fresh fruit). Staff ok. Rooms quite when the ones closer to the sea. And hotel next to some nice beaches of expensive hotels.
To recommend place for North Sengiggi

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mataram
0.2 km away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
965 reviews
15.1 km away
Grand Legi Mataram
Grand Legi Mataram
#13 of 25 in Mataram
39 reviews
12.7 km away
favehotel Langko Mataram
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Idoop Hotel
Idoop Hotel
#6 of 25 in Mataram
171 reviews
12.3 km away
Griya Asri Hotel
Griya Asri Hotel
#9 of 25 in Mataram
76 reviews
15.4 km away
Lombok Plaza Hotel & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit Senggigi, Mataram, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Mataram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Price Range: $99 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alang Boutique Beach Hotel
Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel Lombok/Mataram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing