We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simplicity in the desert”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Arad, Southern District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

HelenS247
Mitspe Ramon, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simplicity in the desert ”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The place in Arad was a simple and rustic. It was comfortable for our group of three adults. It consists of a good size living room/dining room with a couch that opens to a full size bed, and a separate bedroom with a full bathroom. Our unit had a combo bathtub/shower.

A bathtub is such a luxury in Southern Israel and it was the main reason why we selected this place. There is a second apartment next door but it only has a shower.

We loved the outside sitting area with a garden, a BBQ grill and a great place to lounge. Inside there is one medium sized television, but the wifi and cable worked really good,

The place was very clean, the water was hot, and the owners were extremely helpful. It was a great value for the price.

The only downside is there a lot of dogs in the neighborhood and a lot of barking noise. I am not a light sleeper so it did not bother me, but it might bother others.

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edwardb25...
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Arad visit was super”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were very pleased with this location. Our hosts went out of the way to help us be comfortable and welcome. The apartment is very large and spacious. We slept well and the shower has ample hot water. There also is a separate bathtub that we didn't use. The neighborhood is safe with plenty of street parking. We are a few doors away from a Synagogue. We would recommend this apartment and would love to come again. This is one of the best deals we found in Israel, and it was great to pre pay by trip advisor.

Date of stay: October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revivalis...
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“My husband and I experienced a incredible hospitality, comfort, relaxation and extreme kindness during our stay in Arad!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The service of this Zimmer was amazing! The family hosting us made sure we felt at home and were well taken care of! The setting was very peaceful and conveniently located near the Dead Sea!

Date of stay: November 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.