We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable place with amazingly hospitable...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of DesertB

Disigned for you to enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Disigned for you to enjoy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Disigned for you to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beersheba, Southern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Constanti...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT A HOTEL, IS A HOUSE”
Reviewed October 9, 2019 for a stay in September 2019
1
person found this review helpful

In General Terms is OK, but it is not a hotel, is a house, it is confortable but during the night the cleaning systems and pump from the pool buzzes a lot and is hard to sleep, the property is still in construction and the hosts are nice but is not what I expected for a bussines trip.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ane-ta-ma
Krakow, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very comfortable place with amazingly hospitable host”
Reviewed June 1, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

The best place we've slept in during our stay in Israel. Highly recommended! It's not a hotel but a B&B, a guest house in a tiny, quiet and very safe village close to Beer Sheva city.

The host, Fanny, is not only very friendly, but also very thoughtful. She prepared a room for us in really perfect way: air conditioner was working on and the room was very fresh, which was very nice after a long day in very hot Israeli climate. We even found a jug of water already cooled in the fridge! All information about the neighborhood was well prepared (i.e. about the SPA in the village or what entertainment is available in the area).

The room itself was spotlessly clean and really beautiful, well equipped (perfectly working fridge, tea/coffee set, even milk in the fridge); TV has channels in English, even some books on the shelves are in English.
Bathroom was also very clean, we've had very soft new towels, good shampoo, shower gel and liquid soap. Just outside of the room, we've had two sunbeds next to the swimming pool, dining table were we took our breakfast in the morning.

Breakfast was also perfect - hige and of homemade products. We've got hot delicious freshly prepared salty omlet, tea from the herbs cultivated in the garden, lot of fresh vegetables and pickles, very tasty cheeses, dates, fruit jam, butter and lot of good bread. It was really good and rich breakfast, we were offered a second helping but it was more than enough with the first serving.

Tips:
1) there's no hair dryer in the room (I assume it's possible to request for it as Fanny is very opened for her guests needs), but belive me, it's not necessary in this climate, no point in taking one to Israel;
2) if you won't have internet in Israel then it's wise to contact with Fanny before your arrival to Israel (e-mails, WhatsApp) and get all details. It's not a big hotel with 24/7 reception so it's wise to plan ahead.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka...
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautifull and peacefull place for rest and a good point to start sightseeing”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in June in this place. There are two large bedrooms (for 3-4 person), with fridge and two double beds. Air conditioned. The host prepares very good breakfasts. The pool is really fantastic, big!, and almost to privat use (only two apartaments in the villa). If you rent a car, you need only one hour to go almost everywhere and view all Israel. The supermarket is about 3-4 km from there. This is fantastic option for people who want to rest in very comfortable, peacefull place and to go to see this beatifull Country. We will be back there in the future!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
קובי מ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect !!”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A new and very beautiful place. A delicious breakfast in front of the private pool. The location, service and price are the best value. Highly recommended !!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
We were lucky to host wonderful people!
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reut K
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The suite is very nice, clean, and well organized. The pool is clean with a great view. Breakfast is delicious. And the hostess is charming. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you so much dear!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas C
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

very nice place. With nice views, nice surroundings and cozy and clean rooms.

Can definitely be recommended

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you so much!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonC9...
Sawtry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Desert B AirBNB”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fanny's hospitality is top notch and the Desert B is a fantastic oasis only 45 minutes from Tel Aviv and 10 minutes from Be'er Sheva. My wife and I had a very relaxing stay and highly reccomend staying here. Will miss the new friends we made in Israel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Dear Hale
We really enjoyed your stay with us!
Hope to host you in future
Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.