We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
building outside inside yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
living room
building outside
inside yard
living room
living room and table
1st bedroom
1st bedroom
1st bedroom
1st bedroom
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
3rd bedroom
kitchen
bathroom
balcony
view from balcony
view from balcony
back yard
closest beach (300 m from app)
old Jaffa
Jaffa hill view
old Jaffa
old Jaffa
old Jaffa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Jaffa, Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Sandra M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in this lovely apartment for 3 days. The location was perfect. Very close to old Jaffa. The owners were very accommodating and the apartment was modern and clean. Within walking distance to some excellent shopping and some beautiful streets with very good dining options. Wifi was very good as well. Beds were comfortable and the balcony afforded us some marvellous views. Nice, quiet location. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onelp2
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Su casa is Kalicasa ”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I'm very pleased with my experience at Kalicasa. The location in Jaffa is great and considering how awful my jetlag is, it is a great place to sleep and rest during the day. I'm one person and the apartment is huge. It is definitely a better fit for a family than a single traveler. You can walk to the best restaurants, shops and nightlife. It is amazing that way. I recommend buying some fruit and keeping it in the apartment if you get hungry. There is a washer dryer, but there isn't any detergent. I don't want to buy an entire container, but I do want to wash my dirty clothes. All in all it is a good place. It was a bit annoying to pay the deposit over PayPal and then have to pay cash upon arrival. Such is life I guess. Enjoy your stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza D
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything perfect!”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Everything was perfect! Evgeny was very friendly, helpful, and plesant. The apartment was amazing! Clean, comfortable and near to old town!

Our family can highly recommend this apartment for your stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolarrm...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, great location in old city and amazing hosts”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved stayiing in this apartment which was close to all attractions in the old city as well as the beach. The hosts were so lovely, welcoming and helpful (even though we arrived at 5am and had a number of special requests). The apartment is well appointed, clean and very comfortable. We recommend it very highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and really nice apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M
1 review
“Fantastic Jaffa Apartment”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at this apartment in Old Jaffa for two nights while we toured the city.  There were three of us traveling together and the 3 bedroom apartment was perfect.  The apartment is clean, quiet, secure and safe.  It had all of the amenities we could want and is perfectly located in a fascinating neighborhood with great history, shopping, food, night clubs, scenic vistas, and access to the Sea; and access to the modern part of tel Aviv is very easy.  Included Indoor parking was very convenient. Jeniy and Olga were perfect hosts and we highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi R
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent apartment for friends or family very secure and spotlessly clean. Well equipped kitchen beautifully furnished, good comfortable beds and car park underneath. Very central and ideally placed to explore Jaffa and Tel Aviv.
Our host Evgeny was most helpful he was at the apartment to greet us and and helped get our cases inside. He also gave us good information on things to do and left his telephone number for any further assistance. Evgeny was very prompt in his response to our queries and was a most helpful host even arranging our taxi for the airport and helped us with our cases on the morning we were leaving. I will definitely be booking this apartment again and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHONATAN...
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgetable vacation”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The place is just perfect! The apartment is amazing as at the pictures. Very clean and comfortable. Linen and towels are shiny white! Very nice balcony. The apartment is fully equipped: everything is there! I couldn’t believe that! A lot of small and nice things that make your stay easier and nicer. The location is perfect. Very close to everything we needed: beach, restaurants and cafes, historical sites, shopping etc. In spite of the central location the apartment is very quiet. Jenia and Olga are wonderful hosts, very communicative and helpful. They gave us a lot of information and showed around, explained us about the neighborhood: where is the grocery and best bakery, where is the better place to buy fresh fish etc. They spoiled us with different nice treats. We had a wonderful time! Highly recommended apartment, location and hosts! We’ll definitely come back! Thank you a lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment, location, hosts
Liked least: noneeverything was wonderful. nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing