We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
49
33
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
33
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel walking distance real glassware bath mat recommend hotel big towels major chain hotels perfect location small town basic breakfast new mexico nicest hotel la fonda visiting carlsbad caverns room was large beds were comfortable breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 107 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Room was ok, it is probably the nicest hotel in the small area. Unique decor, but beware, the lobby bar gets extremely full and loud on weekend nights. Try to stay as far away from the lobby as possible if you want a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Go for a second floor room near the back of the property if possible
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenn28msu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel at the last minute while on a spring break road trip to Santa Fe, NM not knowing what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised but definitely worried about some of the reviews about the smells from the oil refinery across the street. As we entered the town we could definitely smell the refinery but it didn't last, thankfully. Check in was easy after having to walk around the property to find the front entrance. The room was nice and modern for the area and the layout of the hotel was pretty simple. It was quiet and we all slept well. The breakfast was fine even though it didn't have a big assortment of stuff. Cereal, muffin, bread, bagels, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches and a couple juices were about all that was available which was fine with me and the kids seemed to enjoy it. If I had to stay in Artesia I would definitely stay at the Hotel Artesia again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

After driving 11 hrs, we were ready for a quiet evening. We walked into the lobby/lounge where the music was blasting for 2 guests. We asked repeatedly for them to turn it down so we could hear the clerk. Nope. Told breakfast was 6-10. They put it up at 9:30 even though guests were trying to get something. Despite 3 different families saying we were told breakfast was served till 10, she refused to put it back out. Bad customer service.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank CCgangsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

I'd never heard of Artesia, but needed a stopping place on a long road trip. We were so pleasantly surprised to find the charm of a historic facade with modern interior furnishings and details. Such unexpected elegances was a refreshing after our long days traveling. We were also referred to Adobe Rose for dinner. Such a broad mix of diners and a marvelous Chef's Selection of exotic meats, beautifully prepared. You can tell that the oil money in the area allows for luxury when you see the champagnes and wines that are available as well. If you should be in the area, give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzar0ven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owners Rep at Hotel Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

We are delighted that you stopped in Artesia and enjoyed the Hotel Artesia. Our staff works hard to ensure a positive experience for all of our guests and that includes suggestions for dinner. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Have stayed a few times. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay again if I'm in the area. Waling distance to a few restaurants. Also has a nice bar for a drink. They also have a great cancellation policy, unlike may hotels, who require up to 72 hours. The front desk personnel were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owners Rep at Hotel Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Many thanks for your nice review. We are indeed the best location in Artesia, within walking distance to Main Street and all of its fine attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews