We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Artesia
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Hacienda(Artesia)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Carlsbad)
US$282
US$265
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Artesia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Rose(Artesia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
43
33
13
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
33
13
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townsmall townwalking distancebig towelsmajor chain hotelsnice hotelperfect locationcarlsbad cavernsbagelsnew mexicola fondaoil refinerynicest hotelwould stay againbreakfast sandwichbeds were comfortableroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 100 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

What a nice hotel. Clean, modern and free breakfast too! Quite unexpected for such a small town.
The kid that checked us in had zero personality, though...
The room was large and had a microwave and mini fridge.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank baeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

I called the hotel on our way through town at 9pm and asked if they had a double queen room available - I was specific about the beds being queens. The desk clerk said they did. It wasn't until we got into bed after 10pm that we realized the beds were doubles, not queens. It was too late and we were too tired to move to another hotel.

Also, the room was hot when we checked in. A repair man was sent to fix the AC unit, and he said it would be cool shortly. That was at 9:30pm. At 11pm, it was still about 80 degrees in the room, and it never got cooler. We were miserable all night.

I spoke to the desk clerk and manager the next morning about these problems. They were not interested in helping or in lowering the full-fee charges. I have now contacted to my credit card company for assistance.

Room Tip: To choose a good room, call a different hotel and stay there.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reuben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Room was ok, it is probably the nicest hotel in the small area. Unique decor, but beware, the lobby bar gets extremely full and loud on weekend nights. Try to stay as far away from the lobby as possible if you want a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Go for a second floor room near the back of the property if possible
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenn28msu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel at the last minute while on a spring break road trip to Santa Fe, NM not knowing what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised but definitely worried about some of the reviews about the smells from the oil refinery across the street. As we entered the town we could definitely smell the refinery but it didn't last, thankfully. Check in was easy after having to walk around the property to find the front entrance. The room was nice and modern for the area and the layout of the hotel was pretty simple. It was quiet and we all slept well. The breakfast was fine even though it didn't have a big assortment of stuff. Cereal, muffin, bread, bagels, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches and a couple juices were about all that was available which was fine with me and the kids seemed to enjoy it. If I had to stay in Artesia I would definitely stay at the Hotel Artesia again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

After driving 11 hrs, we were ready for a quiet evening. We walked into the lobby/lounge where the music was blasting for 2 guests. We asked repeatedly for them to turn it down so we could hear the clerk. Nope. Told breakfast was 6-10. They put it up at 9:30 even though guests were trying to get something. Despite 3 different families saying we were told breakfast was served till 10, she refused to put it back out. Bad customer service.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank CCgangsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews