We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, affordable with a great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We were tired from a long day of activities. Arrived in a Tuesday night at midnight. Staff was friendly and got us a room quickly. Room was very clean and set up well. Bathroom had lots of space. It used to be a Holiday Inn..it looked to be remodeled and upgraded. Breakfast was amazing...eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, juice and coffee. Price was very affordable.. $69. They don't do discounts because they keep their rates low. Slept very very well!! Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Noelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback.................we work hard to give our guests a pleasant stay. Reviews such as your's help other travelers decide where to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Good value in the area, good breakfast, clean big rooms, in a nice town. Farther away from Carlsbad Cavern than I thought but half the price of what closer comparable ones that where closer. Desk clerk could have been more pleasant. Could tell he did not like dealing with people.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J4028FFbrucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is because of folks like you that we know what we need to work on. We want to give our guests a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The hotel was decent, but it was showing age with some things getting run down such as the gouge in the center of our bathtub. Also, the large, dead beetle in the middle of the bathroom on arrival was not comforting. Though, our biggest issue was the hotel advertises free wifi available everywhere (on website and on marque out front); yet, the wifi didn't work in our room. When we asked the front desk, they just suggested using the wifi in the hall or coming to the lobby to use the computer. They said they couldn't help with the issue and, when we asked, they said they were not authorized to offer any sot of discount for the lack of wifi. We would not have stayed had we known we would not have wifi and were very disappointed in the handling of the situation by the front desk staff. Breakfast was decent with eggs, bacon and waffles. However, they skimped by buying generic cereal and the imitation cheerios were not great. Given our experience we would stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you want wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to provide our guests a comfortable stay and I'm sorry you were not happy. The things you mentioned are being addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

first nite ok, said they'd have to switch rooms for 2nd and 3rd but could accommodate me. 2nd day early said things rearranged & I could stay in the same room. about 9p as I was drifting off the door opened, gently closed. few minutes later the front desk clerk, (who looks something like the incredible hulk except for a shaved head) walked in- "what are you doing here.. you're not supposed to be here." ..me- "yes I am!".. " no you're not- I'm calling my manager & you better get your stuff packed." by the time I packed my stuff they discovered the mistake & apologized; however I still felt more comfortable going elsewhere.
before walking into a sleeping senior citizen's bedroom one should at least knock & wait for a response, wouldn't you think? could be hazardous to one's health otherwise..!
guess as a motel it's ok if you want to stay there.. I won't ever again.. just make sure you USE THE DEADBOLT ( or make sure the hulk isn't on duty!)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank you for your feedback. The items you mentioned are being looked into.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Very limited breakfast - eggs - cold, small muffins, make your own pancakes. Front desk person was borderline rude, we interrupted his not doing anything. Breakfast lady rude. Good wifi and comfortable beds, hence the 2 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RxGenie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for any unpleasantness you encountered during your stay and would like you to know that the situation you experienced is being addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We checked into this property after our tour of Carlsbad Caverns. As all hotels near the caverns were booked, we booked our room in this property. No regrets as we stayed only overnight. Lot many truckers check into this hotel. Good parking facility. Free wifi. Good breakfast and basically value for money. Good, clean and large rooms. Privacy a little compromise especially first floor rooms.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sujit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give our guests a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

In a town that actually closes up on Sunday, a warm breakfast is a welcome bonus. Continental breakfast included bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, toast, fruit, cereal, juice, waffles. Of course these are all cheap versions of each and self serve but quite nice for the cost.

The room was sufficient in size and quality. There were plugs for phones by the beds, which is becoming a necessity but still few places have it.

The service was efficient and there when you needed them.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give our guests a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Artesia hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Pecos Inn
Best Western Pecos Inn
#4 of 7 in Artesia
223 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#5 of 7 in Artesia
94 reviews
2.5 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 3 in Artesia
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn & Suites

Address: 2210 W Main St, Artesia, NM 88210-3720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Artesia)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our Artesia Hotel with convenience and comfort at the Legacy Inn & Suites Artesia. Our smoke-free Artesia hotel, located near US-285 between Roswell and Carlsbad, NM, will make your comfort our top priority. Our hotel in Artesia, NM is nestled in the Pecos Valley and provides a gateway to Southeastern New Mexico. Business travelers will find that our focus is to provide comfort and a corporate atmosphere to meet their needs. Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Navajo Refining, Yates Petroleum, Pride Petroleum, Artesia General Hospital, and Penasco Valley Telecommunications are all close to our hotel in Artesia. You'll enjoy the comforts of home with upgraded amenities that include an outdoor pool, new Fitness Center, new Business Center, and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast buffet will start your day right. For those who want our best accommodations, try our spacious Executive Suites. The Legacy Inn Artesia- has everything you expect and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Inn And Suites
Legacy Hotel Artesia
Holiday Inn Artesia
Artesia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing