We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pecos Inn(Artesia)
US$143
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Artesia(Artesia)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Hacienda(Artesia)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Artesia)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
16
10
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
16
10
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 52 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Good value in the area, good breakfast, clean big rooms, in a nice town. Farther away from Carlsbad Cavern than I thought but half the price of what closer comparable ones that where closer. Desk clerk could have been more pleasant. Could tell he did not like dealing with people.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J4028FFbrucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is because of folks like you that we know what we need to work on. We want to give our guests a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2016

The hotel was decent, but it was showing age with some things getting run down such as the gouge in the center of our bathtub. Also, the large, dead beetle in the middle of the bathroom on arrival was not comforting. Though, our biggest issue was the hotel advertises free wifi available everywhere (on website and on marque out front); yet, the wifi didn't work in our room. When we asked the front desk, they just suggested using the wifi in the hall or coming to the lobby to use the computer. They said they couldn't help with the issue and, when we asked, they said they were not authorized to offer any sot of discount for the lack of wifi. We would not have stayed had we known we would not have wifi and were very disappointed in the handling of the situation by the front desk staff. Breakfast was decent with eggs, bacon and waffles. However, they skimped by buying generic cereal and the imitation cheerios were not great. Given our experience we would stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you want wifi
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to provide our guests a comfortable stay and I'm sorry you were not happy. The things you mentioned are being addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2016

first nite ok, said they'd have to switch rooms for 2nd and 3rd but could accommodate me. 2nd day early said things rearranged & I could stay in the same room. about 9p as I was drifting off the door opened, gently closed. few minutes later the front desk clerk, (who looks something like the incredible hulk except for a shaved head) walked in- "what are you doing here.. you're not supposed to be here." ..me- "yes I am!".. " no you're not- I'm calling my manager & you better get your stuff packed." by the time I packed my stuff they discovered the mistake & apologized; however I still felt more comfortable going elsewhere.
before walking into a sleeping senior citizen's bedroom one should at least knock & wait for a response, wouldn't you think? could be hazardous to one's health otherwise..!
guess as a motel it's ok if you want to stay there.. I won't ever again.. just make sure you USE THE DEADBOLT ( or make sure the hulk isn't on duty!)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. The items you mentioned are being looked into.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Very limited breakfast - eggs - cold, small muffins, make your own pancakes. Front desk person was borderline rude, we interrupted his not doing anything. Breakfast lady rude. Good wifi and comfortable beds, hence the 2 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RxGenie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for any unpleasantness you encountered during your stay and would like you to know that the situation you experienced is being addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016

We checked into this property after our tour of Carlsbad Caverns. As all hotels near the caverns were booked, we booked our room in this property. No regrets as we stayed only overnight. Lot many truckers check into this hotel. Good parking facility. Free wifi. Good breakfast and basically value for money. Good, clean and large rooms. Privacy a little compromise especially first floor rooms.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are more private
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sujit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give our guests a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews