We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
16
10
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
16
10
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 52 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

The Motel stated no pets but there were dogs barking all night. The walls are paper thin we could hear the man in the room next to us having a phone conversation and there were people doing drugs in the parking lot. The room was very dusty the beds were broken down and the bathroom was dirty. I would expect better for the price.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank cjkjrktem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel and staff. Was there doing business and they had my mail and anything else that came waiting for me when i came in after roofing all day. Located near Wal-Mart and gas stations. Beautiful scenery. In between Roswell alien town and Carlsbad where the caverns are. Definitely will go back.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank 822tituss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We like to give all of our guests a comfortable stay and appreciate it when they tell other travelers about their experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We were tired from a long day of activities. Arrived in a Tuesday night at midnight. Staff was friendly and got us a room quickly. Room was very clean and set up well. Bathroom had lots of space. It used to be a Holiday Inn..it looked to be remodeled and upgraded. Breakfast was amazing...eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, juice and coffee. Price was very affordable.. $69. They don't do discounts because they keep their rates low. Slept very very well!! Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Noelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Thank you for your feedback.................we work hard to give our guests a pleasant stay. Reviews such as your's help other travelers decide where to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Good value in the area, good breakfast, clean big rooms, in a nice town. Farther away from Carlsbad Cavern than I thought but half the price of what closer comparable ones that where closer. Desk clerk could have been more pleasant. Could tell he did not like dealing with people.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J4028FFbrucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is because of folks like you that we know what we need to work on. We want to give our guests a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2016

The hotel was decent, but it was showing age with some things getting run down such as the gouge in the center of our bathtub. Also, the large, dead beetle in the middle of the bathroom on arrival was not comforting. Though, our biggest issue was the hotel advertises free wifi available everywhere (on website and on marque out front); yet, the wifi didn't work in our room. When we asked the front desk, they just suggested using the wifi in the hall or coming to the lobby to use the computer. They said they couldn't help with the issue and, when we asked, they said they were not authorized to offer any sot of discount for the lack of wifi. We would not have stayed had we known we would not have wifi and were very disappointed in the handling of the situation by the front desk staff. Breakfast was decent with eggs, bacon and waffles. However, they skimped by buying generic cereal and the imitation cheerios were not great. Given our experience we would stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you want wifi
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to provide our guests a comfortable stay and I'm sorry you were not happy. The things you mentioned are being addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews