We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Reviewed 19 July 2017

On a recent trip we booked a room here. Our room was as described with a comfy bed and clean, well kept bathroom. The breakfast accommodations were great! My only and biggest disappointment was that we came in June, 110 degrees and the long anticipated pool was not open yet!!! Come on folks!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I rated our stay as average for several reasons. First off let me start by saying I've worked in the hotel industry for several years and I am aware of all hotel procedures, do's/don'ts, etc. I'd like to talk now about customer service and the staff. Everyone for the most part was very accommodating. There was one instance that I had to ask for the same thing 3 times before receiving it. However everyone was friendly or at least cordial. As far as the state of the room on a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 7. The furniture could be updated and the bathroom tub is in severe need of replacement. Also maybe think about updating to central air and heat where the thermostat is controlled on the wall. From experience this will save alot of money for your hotel in the long run. The breakfast was decent. I would say to add more fruit and healthy options. The majority of the population now is consumed by eating healthy nd staying fit. Which brings me to the fitness center. The gym was perfect. Thank you for having a 24 hour fitness area. The laundry area was very convenient too, but one of the dryers was out of order. Other than that everything was great.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback...................we work hard to give everyone a pleasant stay. The things you mentioned will be looked into.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The Motel stated no pets but there were dogs barking all night. The walls are paper thin we could hear the man in the room next to us having a phone conversation and there were people doing drugs in the parking lot. The room was very dusty the beds were broken down and the bathroom was dirty. I would expect better for the price.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank cjkjrktem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel and staff. Was there doing business and they had my mail and anything else that came waiting for me when i came in after roofing all day. Located near Wal-Mart and gas stations. Beautiful scenery. In between Roswell alien town and Carlsbad where the caverns are. Definitely will go back.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank 822tituss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We like to give all of our guests a comfortable stay and appreciate it when they tell other travelers about their experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We were tired from a long day of activities. Arrived in a Tuesday night at midnight. Staff was friendly and got us a room quickly. Room was very clean and set up well. Bathroom had lots of space. It used to be a Holiday Inn..it looked to be remodeled and upgraded. Breakfast was amazing...eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, juice and coffee. Price was very affordable.. $69. They don't do discounts because they keep their rates low. Slept very very well!! Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Noelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback.................we work hard to give our guests a pleasant stay. Reviews such as your's help other travelers decide where to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Good value in the area, good breakfast, clean big rooms, in a nice town. Farther away from Carlsbad Cavern than I thought but half the price of what closer comparable ones that where closer. Desk clerk could have been more pleasant. Could tell he did not like dealing with people.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J4028FFbrucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is because of folks like you that we know what we need to work on. We want to give our guests a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The hotel was decent, but it was showing age with some things getting run down such as the gouge in the center of our bathtub. Also, the large, dead beetle in the middle of the bathroom on arrival was not comforting. Though, our biggest issue was the hotel advertises free wifi available everywhere (on website and on marque out front); yet, the wifi didn't work in our room. When we asked the front desk, they just suggested using the wifi in the hall or coming to the lobby to use the computer. They said they couldn't help with the issue and, when we asked, they said they were not authorized to offer any sot of discount for the lack of wifi. We would not have stayed had we known we would not have wifi and were very disappointed in the handling of the situation by the front desk staff. Breakfast was decent with eggs, bacon and waffles. However, they skimped by buying generic cereal and the imitation cheerios were not great. Given our experience we would stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you want wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to provide our guests a comfortable stay and I'm sorry you were not happy. The things you mentioned are being addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Artesia hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Pecos Inn
Best Western Pecos Inn
#4 of 7 in Artesia
224 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#5 of 7 in Artesia
95 reviews
2.5 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 3 in Artesia
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn & Suites

Address: 2210 W Main St, Artesia, NM 88210-3720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Artesia)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range: C$95 - C$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our Artesia Hotel with convenience and comfort at the Legacy Inn & Suites Artesia. Our smoke-free Artesia hotel, located near US-285 between Roswell and Carlsbad, NM, will make your comfort our top priority. Our hotel in Artesia, NM is nestled in the Pecos Valley and provides a gateway to Southeastern New Mexico. Business travelers will find that our focus is to provide comfort and a corporate atmosphere to meet their needs. Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Navajo Refining, Yates Petroleum, Pride Petroleum, Artesia General Hospital, and Penasco Valley Telecommunications are all close to our hotel in Artesia. You'll enjoy the comforts of home with upgraded amenities that include an outdoor pool, new Fitness Center, new Business Center, and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast buffet will start your day right. For those who want our best accommodations, try our spacious Executive Suites. The Legacy Inn Artesia- has everything you expect and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Inn And Suites
Legacy Hotel Artesia
Holiday Inn Artesia
Artesia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing