We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
213
205
87
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
205
87
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room men and women different levels swimming pool breakfast and dinner kosher food two nights salad kibbutz life tour group one night stay buffet style comfortable rooms luxury hotel northern israel wonderful stay israeli hotels
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 564 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Wife and I stayed here 3 nights as part of a tour group. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience - our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, with a balcony and beautiful views of the area. Buffet dairy breakfasts and one meat dinner were included and were very good in preparation, variety and freshness - loved all the salads too. A special feature was the orientation, kibbutz history and Q&A session given our group on the first evening by a long time member, given with humor, candor and pride - it was exceptional and one of the most memorable, at least for me, experiences of the entire tour. Also loved the lobby bar and sitting area where we enjoyed beers and local wine. Didn't explore much of the property as we were out and about touring each day.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dbarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordechay G, Guest Relations Manager at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you share your experience with others. Reviews of this kind add pride and satisfaction to the team, and make us all add even more efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

First of all, this hotel is very comfortable for religion family's.
We've been there for the weekend and it was lovely ! moreover you have many places to visit around, Tiberius city is only 10 minute away - where you can shop, visit holy graves, swim and more !

To summarize in my opinion, this hotel is very good for a star travel type and very good for a quite holiday.

Room Tip: you should ask for a room with a view, guess most of the rooms are pretty much similar
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordechay G, Guest Relations Manager at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Thanks for your recommendations! Our hotel welcomes guests of all religions and all religious or non-religious beliefs.
On weekends and Jewish holidays is our hotel in deed adapted to the needs and wishes of the Jewish orthodox community, but of course everyone is welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2016

We asked our travel agent to book us into a kibbutz when we visited Israel so we could see this aspect of the country. Kibbutz Lavi did not disappoint and we were particularly pleased to have a lecture with a very open discussion about all aspects of the kibbutz system, good and less good. Our room was comfortable and our only reservation was that the food was somewhat predictable with a similar buffet each day. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank OldSolent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2016

By reservation the Hotel welcomed us to their dining facility. Always clean, always festive, the service for Pesach (though always difficult) was varied and tasty. For local tourists, I recommend mo'adon membership, it will buy you 5%.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bezalel_Schendowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016

When I first read TA, I found many negative comments about this place. We were on a tour and didn't have other options. But I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The food was not great, but good and they offered a variety. Part of our tour was meeting one of the kibbutz members to discuss their daily life. Normally this would have been interesting; parts were. I'm sorry to say the gentleman giving the presentation caused more questions than answers. His presentation was a bit confusing to many of those that attended. But other than that, this place was acceptable and pleasant to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordechay G, Guest Relations Manager at Kibbutz Lavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thanks for your remarks, and sorry if you were not pleased with the talk. If you could let us know at what date you visited our hotel we will definitely take your feedback into account. But I do not understand why you only found the negative remarks when you first read TripAdvisor. As a matter of fact most of our guests actually give us very good comments. We are quite proud of being able to accommodate a large variety of nationalities and religious beliefs who all find an open-minded and warm welcome here, together with comfortable facilities, a homely atmosphere and a genuine effort of hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews