We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
166
89
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
89
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soccer field walking distance greek orthodox church small place thoughtful touches trouble finding the hotel breakfast buffet is rooms are spacious an excellent place an excellent meal old city stay there again location is ideal stayed for one night the owner charming hotel warm hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 278 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by Villa Nazareth , after staying at two budget hotels elsewhere in Israel, this was an upgrade for us. Clean rooms, super helpful staff and can't beat location. We parked in front of the hotel the first night and had to use a private parking on the second. The traffic in Nazareth is a bit crazy so the parking practices go along with that. We were blocked in but as soon as I asked someone passing by if they knew who's car was the one blocking us they called the person to love. We ordered some food and ate in the front porch while having some wine and unwinding for the day and It was perfect. Breakfast was delicious! The highlight is the staff, always helpful and courteous. The drawback was that our room which faced the street was quite bright and we heard the garbage collection as someone else noted. I would suggest thick black out curtains to help with the light and the noise.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElaineO1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaidrizik, General Manager at Villa Nazareth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

thank you for your informative review
we will make sure to take into consideration in order to improve our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

I have stayed at the Villa Nazareth several times and have given high marks before. I want to give them another 5 star rating because of the experience I had there with my group that was visiting the area. The rooms were very clean and the service was outstanding. We had 1/2 board so breakfast and dinner were included in the price. The staff did their best to try and fit our schedule....it was amazing how flexible they were. The food was top notch and there was so much of it that we could not eat all of it at dinner. If you are staying in Nazareth you should consider this hotel. It is a smaller hotel that is located at "Mary's Well," up the hill from the church of the annunciation. There are two small drawbacks to the location though, 1 is that it is located next to a school soccer field that was often in use until about 8:30 p.m. and the students are quite lively. The other is the garbage comes about 4 a.m. every morning and makes noise and if you are a light sleeper and your room faces the street you might hear it. They have a few parking spots right in front of their hotel and we have always been able to park there free. I will not stay at any other hotel in Nazareth but this one. They have earned my resect and my repeat business. I do believe you will be pleased with it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are quieter in the evening, rooms on the other side are quieter in the morning.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaidrizik, General Manager at Villa Nazareth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you sir for your beloved review
looking forward meeting you again the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

We stayed here for two nights while traveling around Galilee. It's a great location near St. Mary's well and just steps from a nice shopping/dining plaza where you can spend an evening out. The rooms are clean and the breakfast here is delicious! A great boutique hotel that's worth checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaidrizik, General Manager at Villa Nazareth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

thank you for your review
we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

What a wonderful location; right next to Mary's well and nice rooms and a fridge. Very warm staff who try to make you comfortable with free coffee, milk, juice. You can also take plates, ice etc. from their restaurant. Absolutely lovely.

On the flip side, a parking disaster, and tiny narrow street to get to; no one really knows the parking rules or when / where you should pay. If you park in the driveway, be ready to be blocked in and leave enough time to leave. A bit noisy and bright at night as neighboring school children play soccer late into the night. Also restaurant is pricey.....but many food places nearby. Also decent wifi.

Room Tip: If you park in the driveway, be ready to be blocked in and leave enough time to leave
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HMSSantaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaidrizik, General Manager at Villa Nazareth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

thank you very much for your review
we hope in the near future we can work on our simple drawbacks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We stayed here 2 nights while we visited the Galilee region as is was a half hour via road. The rooms are large and clean with good heating and AC, good wifi and a fridge. The street is not too busy and was quiet. There is free parking in front of the hotel. We opted to eat at the hotel both nights since the food was so good. We were overwhelmed by the meze platter for two, as it consisted of 10-12 different appetizers, all fresh and sumptuous. The grilled main dishes, fish/ seafood and meats, were delicious and we discovered Adama wines. This was probably our most memorable meal in the middle east. Breakfast was plentiful with good coffee. The owner was charming and helpful. We chose to stay in Nazareth as it was a small cozy town, rather than Tiberius, a depressing resort town, and were not disappointed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Zinka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaidrizik, General Manager at Villa Nazareth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

thank you very much for this beloved review
we are glad we have fulfilled your standards
we hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews