We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
51
85
47
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
85
47
19
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 216 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2017

My wife and I have been staying in this hotel for 10 years exactly and have been very satisfied. We book into a superior room with a balcony at the back of the hotel where it is quiet, and with a stunning view of the Med and promenade below. The Residence Hotel was renovated last year and now has a modern, clean looking and bright foyer and with bedrooms that have been upgraded. Room is always well maintained by the hotel chamber maids and we enjoy a full Israeli breakfast. Management staff are most friendly and helpful many of whom we see each year. Dining room staff could be a lot better, and we would like to see management pay attention to offering effective staff training to bring them up to a professional standard. We will definitely be returning next year!

Room Tip: Pay more and try the Superior room at the back of the hotel and overlooking the Med.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Freilich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is over rated in reviews. Can you belive just after checking you are told to walk 50 meters to another tower near by and find your room .

Nevertheless I have to appreciate the Russian accented front desk for excellent support n service. All together I found excellent staff behaviour but basic hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Reji Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

This is basically a 3-star hotel, which seems to cater primatrily for Russian visiting groups. Its location is great: at the beach, very close to the centre of Nataniya. The room we had was reasonably clean, but the degree of comfort is not great and the decor and content are dated and well-worn. Sound insulation is attrocious, and noise from showers, toilets flushing and doors being closed transmits with minimum damping through the dated concrete structure. At £75 it is good value, but at 100+ it's not.,

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mikeleschziner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

For the price you will pay per night you might think the conditions are great but not that much.
Furniture, bathroom pieces, you name it are old and in most cases degraded.
As someone mentioned in another review the hotel really needs some updates/ improvements.
Fridge in the room almost had rust on the outside of the door.
Even though the rooms were cleaned each day after staying some time there I noticed a decent amount of sand and dirt in general on the floor.
The shower gel I had in the recipient for the first couple of days untill i consumed it was so dilute..it was almost like water.
Extremely loud 5 to 10 year old children in the small playground in front of the balcony along with big group of 15-18 year old maybe screaming and playing loud music everyday until 1 or 2 AM.

On the good side, the positioning is great, very close to main walking/restaurant/shop area.
The beach is 1 minute away just in front of the balcony offering a great view.
In some rooms the air conditioning will either be blocked/broken on one of the 3 fan speeds from the controller or even on the lowest fan speed it will blow way too much air causing a really bad sleep experience along with headake sometimes.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank klaus407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Hotel has a wonderful staff is always trying to accommodate your needs. However, we had to change rooms twice because the air conditioner did not work and our room wasn't ready when it was supposed to be. The rooms are quite small but adequate and the beach by the hotel is fabulous. Breakfast was included and it was a nice Israeli breakfast but nothing special.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank q2marketresearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews