We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but very small rooms”
Review of Residence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Just what we came back from a trip. Hotel location is very good. It's a shame we received a room to the street, so it was very noisy from passing cars. And the movement really great. Very noisy even with closed windows. Room, shower and toilet very small. Another problem - the other side of the street construction going on. Since 7 am starting to work, and it is impossible to sleep in the morning. Staff really good and helpful. Breakfast is good, dinner - could be more fruit.

Room Tip: Rooms looking to the sea are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jolanta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2017

My wife and I have been staying in this hotel for 10 years exactly and have been very satisfied. We book into a superior room with a balcony at the back of the hotel where it is quiet, and with a stunning view of the Med and promenade below. The Residence Hotel was renovated last year and now has a modern, clean looking and bright foyer and with bedrooms that have been upgraded. Room is always well maintained by the hotel chamber maids and we enjoy a full Israeli breakfast. Management staff are most friendly and helpful many of whom we see each year. Dining room staff could be a lot better, and we would like to see management pay attention to offering effective staff training to bring them up to a professional standard. We will definitely be returning next year!

Room Tip: Pay more and try the Superior room at the back of the hotel and overlooking the Med.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Freilich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is over rated in reviews. Can you belive just after checking you are told to walk 50 meters to another tower near by and find your room .

Nevertheless I have to appreciate the Russian accented front desk for excellent support n service. All together I found excellent staff behaviour but basic hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Reji Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is basically a 3-star hotel, which seems to cater primatrily for Russian visiting groups. Its location is great: at the beach, very close to the centre of Nataniya. The room we had was reasonably clean, but the degree of comfort is not great and the decor and content are dated and well-worn. Sound insulation is attrocious, and noise from showers, toilets flushing and doors being closed transmits with minimum damping through the dated concrete structure. At £75 it is good value, but at 100+ it's not.,

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikeleschziner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

For the price you will pay per night you might think the conditions are great but not that much.
Furniture, bathroom pieces, you name it are old and in most cases degraded.
As someone mentioned in another review the hotel really needs some updates/ improvements.
Fridge in the room almost had rust on the outside of the door.
Even though the rooms were cleaned each day after staying some time there I noticed a decent amount of sand and dirt in general on the floor.
The shower gel I had in the recipient for the first couple of days untill i consumed it was so dilute..it was almost like water.
Extremely loud 5 to 10 year old children in the small playground in front of the balcony along with big group of 15-18 year old maybe screaming and playing loud music everyday until 1 or 2 AM.

On the good side, the positioning is great, very close to main walking/restaurant/shop area.
The beach is 1 minute away just in front of the balcony offering a great view.
In some rooms the air conditioning will either be blocked/broken on one of the 3 fan speeds from the controller or even on the lowest fan speed it will blow way too much air causing a really bad sleep experience along with headake sometimes.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank klaus407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel has a wonderful staff is always trying to accommodate your needs. However, we had to change rooms twice because the air conditioner did not work and our room wasn't ready when it was supposed to be. The rooms are quite small but adequate and the beach by the hotel is fabulous. Breakfast was included and it was a nice Israeli breakfast but nothing special.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank q2marketresearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The location was central but quiet and we had a glorious view of the beach. The breakfasts were good and staff friendly and helpful. It was sometimes hard to leave the room as it had such a gorgeous outlook.

Room Tip: Go for full sea view, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ruth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.6 km away
Residence Beach
Residence Beach
#8 of 21 in Netanya
70 reviews
0.3 km away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.3 km away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Netanya
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#6 of 21 in Netanya
174 reviews
0.5 km away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 km away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#13 of 21 in Netanya
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel

Address: 18 Gad Makhnes, Netanya 4227920, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: $118 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing