We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as expected”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosh Pina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posh Pina-Nof Psagot
Ranked #19 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Sharon, MA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My experience with this place was somewhat disappointing. My wife, daughter and I traveled Galilee with the tour guide, so we did not have car. When we arrived, the house seemed empty. We called the owner (by the way, his number is not anywhere in his e-mails, so make sure you have it in advance) - he was in Tel Aviv, His very pleasant wife came up a few minutes later, let us in, but could not give any info about the internet, breakfast, or local restaurants. We figured the internet, found a restaurant nearby, and went for dinner. It must be noted, that there are only 1 or 2 places to eat that you can walk to. The owner came back around 10 PM, and we found out that the breakfast could not be served until 8:30 - 9 AM, but our tour guide insisted on leaving earlier. So, we ended up walking to the supermarket which opens at 7 am, (well, 7:15, and the fresh bread was not there yet, and selection of fresh fruits/vegetables was grotesque by Israeli standards), and had our own breakfast. Did the same thing next day, just went to the market night before, the bread is the same.
The owner was very pleasant. However, he could not remember the rate he quoted, and asked to look it up in the e-mail. Then, he said he wanted to be paid in cash. He wrote up an invoice by hand. Then, he said that he was leaving for London in AM, and gave us the phone number of the person who was to help us as needed. That person told us over the phone to leave cash in the night stand drawer. So, we left quite a bit of cash without any receipt (but we gave our credit card info to reserve the room, will see what happens). Other reviewers said the owners are always available, I did not even know where to find them.
The suite is very nice, breathtaking views, clean, large. Could not use the Jacuzzi - run out of hot water before we could fill it. No one came to clean the room; the trash from the breakfast was in the room until we ourselves threw it away. We never got any shampoo, even after we asked. There is really nothing interesting that could be reached on foot
This place may be OK if you come by car, can drive to the store to buy what you need and then do nothing but sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. Other than that – it’s hard for me to find a reason to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Owners are always available,but very disceet, most welcoming and professional.
Excellent continental breakfast (kosher-brought in by arrangement).Wonderful balcony and outstanding view of valley and Hermon (snow capped).
Needed an extra armchair and coffee table (room 3) and unsure about positioning of Jacuzzi-not ideal especially if children/grandchildren are around.If these points are addressed,would be 5 stars.

Room Tip: Best view from room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This was definitely the highlight of our trip. Posh Pina is a beautiful tzimmer located in Rosh Pinna, a beautiful city in the Golan Heights. The owners are incredibly thoughtful, welcoming, and professional. The room was very modern, clean, with an incredible view of the Golan. We could see Mount Hermon from our balcony. It's a must stay, the nicest place in Rosh Pina and worth every penny. We had a delicious Israeli breakfast, with 5 different types of cheeses, 5 different types of breads, salad, fruit salad, tea, marmalade, all so fresh and just delicious. Absolutely no complaints about this tzimmer. Shajar (the owner) and his wife made an incredible gesture to make us feel comfortable. Just a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I have travelled extensively and it takes a very special place to capture my attention and write a review. When I arrived, I was greated my Shahar who built, owns and manages this boutique accomodation. This man knows what he is doing and he didn't spare expense in creating beautiful rooms, suites, terraces and grounds. There is always that moment when you unlock the door to a new accomodation. I smiled from ear to ear. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. I opened the door to the balcony and the scene was breath taking, both in the distance --valley and mountains and below a beautiful garden of flowers and fruit trees. It is 5 minutes drive to Tsfat. I planned on staying one night and stayed 3. And if there is anything you want, you will hear Shahar say "of course" and before you turn around, he has followed through. Stay at this place!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here one night, and although it was very nicely appointed, the rooms had no character. The jacuzzi placed in the sitting room (so that you could see the view of the Hula Valley) was very strange. The hosts were charming and very helpful. I would recommend this place if you want clean andwell priced accomodation. Breakfast is not included in the rate, so you have to eat out.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahzehoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Shachar and Kathy make Posh Pina the warm place that it is. From the warm welcome, to the delicious breakfast, to the tour of their backyard for my children, Posh PIna was a wonderful place to stay. We were there with extended family and occupied the 3 rooms. My children enjoyed spending time in the garden and learning about the different trees and plans. Shachar brought my kids special breakfast treats every day. He told us places in the area that he thought the kids would enjoy. We used Rosh Pina as a base for exploring northern Israel, and it was so nice to return there in the evening. It was a very comfortable and reasonable place to stay and I recommend it to others.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle60827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Shahar is the owner and is a real character and lovely individual. We felt right at home the minute we arrived. Couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. If you have a lot of luggage it's easier if you stay downstairs. Rooms are spacious, have kitchenette, sitting area, flat screen TV's, king beds, great views, very nice bathrooms, what more could you ask for in this quaint little town. We stayed 2 nights and loved it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slickpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosh Pina hotels
0.7 km away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
142 reviews
0.3 km away
Shulamit Yard
Shulamit Yard
#1 of 27 in Rosh Pina
355 reviews
0.4 km away
Pina Balev
Pina Balev
#2 of 27 in Rosh Pina
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
562 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Tehila
Villa Tehila
#5 of 27 in Rosh Pina
125 reviews
1.2 km away
Bikta Banof
Bikta Banof
#9 of 27 in Rosh Pina
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posh Pina-Nof Psagot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posh Pina-Nof Psagot

Property: Posh Pina-Nof Psagot
Address: 74 Habustanim Road, Rosh Pina 1200, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Nof Psagot"- Posh Pina" Suites. A unique, romantic and luxurious 3 suites in picturesque Rosh Pina in northern Israel, deluxe suites for the perfect, relaxing and romantic vacation, in a setting of refined luxury and modern comfort. Located in the Upper Galilee in front of breathtaking landscape, surrounded with the high mountains of Mt Hermon and the Golan heights, 20 minutes from Sea of Galilee and 40 minutes from Nazareth. Few minutes from the major nature spots: Manara cliff cable railway, Canda center in Metula and kayaks rafting in the Jordan river. Nof Psagot-Posh Pina offer among other amenities, double Jacuzzi in each suite. Climate control, high standards of cleanliness. A huge hut tub on site, special massage treatments for stress relief, with an emphasis on listening to the needs of the patient. Treatments are performed in the resort. Free internet. The suites, which include three units, offer relaxed accommodations in a peaceful and pleasant country atmosphere. The units are extremely well equipped, and each has separate access, for the guest's convenience. The units include a spacious balcony, overlooking breathtaking views, perfect blend of the different components, Mount Hermon, Golan mountain and views of the hillsides forests surrounding. In front of breathtaking landscape, the best of hospitality in a pleasant country atmosphere. About "Nof Psagot"- Posh Pina" Suites - Luxurious European beds, Espresso machine, Wide TV screen, DVD library, Spa For Body and Soul relaxation. "Nof Psagot"- "Posh Pina" offers a variety of alternative Spa treatments by authorized personal. Treatment duration about 45m, cost 150 NIS. Holistic Massage, Swedish Massage, Foot Massage and Head & Neck Massage, Wireless internet access, Huge indoor and out Jacuzzi/hut tub. double jaccuzzi. Air conditioning available. Kitchen Free hot drink-coffee, tea, milk, gugar. A completely accessorized kitchen-fridge & freezer, microwave Bathroom Shower, attached bathroom, hairdryer. Towels, Living room, Plasma/LCD screen television, DVD player, Heating, Video library. Luxuries: Wine, aromatic candles, Bathrobes & slippers, body massage. Facilities: Huge Jacuzzi SPA, Garden furniture, Private parking. In the surrounding area: Synagogue, Supermarket, Gym. Meal option Breakfast in suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing