We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pelech Harimmon(Safed)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Antiquity Heart Mansion(Safed)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
219
70
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
70
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsisraeli breakfastdorm roomnorthern israelwonderful placehome madeher husbandwonderful hostshome away from homeplace to stayan oasisamazing breakfastpleasant stayrikihostelliqueurgalilee
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 310 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at the Ruckenstein B&B (Safed Inn) for two nights this month. We loved it, loved the quiet gorgeous gardens and enjoyed meeting and chatting with Riki & Dubi. The [Continental] breakfast is delicious and way more than enough - we didn't need the Israeli breakfast!! The rooms are well designed and charming, with a coffee corner, refrigerator, sitting area, robes for the hot tub and sauna. Riki also helped us with a map of the city, driving directions and excellent suggestions. Be sure to try Riki's homemade liqueur - Nocino (walnut) & plum. There is free Wifi but was a little finicky in places. It worked great out in the garden. There is also a fully equipped kitchen for guests. There are grills in the garden and a little supermarket around the corner...
The location is rated average only because one has to have a car to get down into the city, otherwise it's a marvelous location - in a quiet part of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aravasouth_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2012

wonderful in EACH and EVERY way , the Inn itself and the location,i,ve been hostelling for nearly 50 years and The Safed Inn/Ruckenstein B and B is very special indeed, including dorms of 2 beds onl
Wonderful Hostel, wonderful location in a wonderful country = everything

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theophile23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We (2 couples 33m, 30m, 29f & 28f) spent two nights at the Safed Inn in April 2012 while traveling around in Israel.

Location

Although the location is a little bit outside of Safed, it's conveniently located, especially if you are arriving by car. There are enough parking spaces in front of the hostel.

The property itself is an absolutely relaxing place. They have a table tennis table, a jacuzzi, a sauna, common area with free internet and a bbq area. So there are a lot of things to do :-)

Rooms

The rooms are quite big, clean and very comfy. Although they are that new, we really liked them as they have somehow a personal touch. We slept very well, so nothing to worry about.

Food

The breakfast was of a good quality, especially the homemade jam.

Hospitality

Well, what shoud I say. Riki and her husband Dov are great hosts. Dov can provide you with great ideas what to do around Safed, especially for hiking. Riki is a very funny person. Both are doing their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible and I can promise that they achieved their goals :-)

Absolutely great hospitality!

Thanks Riki & Dov for the pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backpackerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Safed Inn is a wonderful place.The hosts Riki and Dubi were so kind to us. They let us use their phone for free, gave us an adaptor as our own one did not work with their sockets (when we returned it they told us to keep it) and gave us very useful tourist information. The breakfasts were simply irresistable, served with style and proffesionalism. I recommend this place to everyone to ones who are on a tight budget and to the more fortunate people who have money to spend. Our whole family was there in April last year (apologies for the late review), two adults and three children, and every one of us found it simple and extremely enjoyable.
A definite 100%,
Thanks once again to the hospitality of Riki and Dubi,
The McKay Family, Shetland Islands, United Kingdom.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radinaLerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had a great stay in Safed Inn. Riki and Dov were welcoming hosts and were very helpful in recommending places to eat and in dealing with my nut allergy. The room was comfortable with a giant bath (deluxe room) and the continental breakfast was a must- especially the home baked muffins! We'd recommend having a car to see the sights of Galilee, and to get to places to eat as there aren't many walkable restaurants nearby (apart from a great vegetarian restaurant down the road with lovely views).

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Nyree2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews