We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
25
76
73
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
76
73
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner minute walk liquid soap basic hotel sea of galilee dining room rooms are clean stayed for nights bed sheets pleasant hotel group kettle pilgrimage lakeshore land promenade
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 199 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This hotel served us well whilst we were on a group tour Tiberias.
Accommodation and food good. Staff were pleasant and location was ideal being in centre of town.
Only negative was that the bus station across the road from hotel. buses were hosed down overnight and the workers were quite noisy and woke us up, all in all though a good stay.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 36brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Stayed for 3 nights, the rooms are small, but nice. The buffet is ample for breakfast and dinner, they do not serve lunch. It is not located near the lake shore, maybe a 10 minute walk and about the same to town center. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bed sheets could have been a bit larger, but they worked.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was by far the worst hotel on our trip of 6 weeks to Jordan and Israel. It’s a small very basic budget hotel and may suit travellers on the lowest of low budgets. Situated in an industrial part of the town about 15 minutes walk to the waterfront. The elevators are so small one person and a large suitcase fills them up. The rooms are basic with a wall mounted soap dispenser in bathroom and the shower.

The buffet meals were terrible and very basic, I went down at 6.00 pm to check dinner out everything was ready to eat, getting cold but no we don’t open until 6.30 pm. Breakfast was so bad there wasn’t even any bread left and we went to a local coffee shop for breakfast. There are lots of other nice hotels in Tiberias, so pick somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The hotel is located not far from the beach and the boardwalk - easy to get to restaurants and anywhere else.

The rooms are clean and basic. Breakfast and dinner are also basic but with some variety. The hotel hosts many bus groups which can be a bit noisy at times.

The wi-fi is OK, beds are on the hard and basic side. However, what I found missing is a dead bolt, second lock, security chain, etc.

There is plenty of free parking.

If budget is a major concern then this is a good option.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oreet-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, felt very safe and well looked after. The variety of food served in the breakfast and evening buffets was exceptionally good. Our transfer from the airport was delayed but the restaurant stayed open for us and the food served was hot and freshly cooked.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AlanR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews