We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scots Hotel(Tiberias)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$400/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Emily's Hotel(Tiberias)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prima Too(Tiberias)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aviv Holiday Flat(Tiberias)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$895
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

David Hostel(Tiberias)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$191
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
38
30
10
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
30
10
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelbora bora beachlumpy pillowsbigger roompublic parkingterrace overlooking the seasmall lobbya great place to stayisraeli breakfastsea of galileeamazing hotelpleasant staynext morningshort walkenjoyed our stayyogurtjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 94 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The hotel is in a beautiful, old building right on the lake at one end of the promenade. Directly behind it is an ancient church building. The interior of the hotel is well appointed, with an old-world feel. There is an outdoor lounge on the roof with a great view.

The room was comfortable, though the bed was a bit squeaky with lumpy pillows and the "jacuzzi" was essentially nothing more than a bath tub (no jets).

The breakfast was quite good and rather large, with a wide array of options brought to our table (not a buffet). The only downsides to the breakfast were that they only had instant coffee to drink, and the orange juice was not too good.

All in all a great place to stay, despite being a bit expensive. It's too bad that Tiberias itself is rundown and not particularly worth visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice, the staff friendly, but we were there two nights and they never serviced our rooms. The box spring and duvet were visibly stained. And the Israeli breakfast was a decent spread, but they only offered instant coffee. Overall, a disappointing experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Very cosy nice hotel directly at the lake! Small but attentive and very friendly!!!!

Very nice original rooms! Very clean nice breakfeast!
Friendly staff! The view from some of the rooms are stunning!


We loved it!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Salvara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017


Tucked away behind the main road along the main promenade on the shores of the Sea of Galilee, lies the most peaceful and blissful experience waiting for you in your life!

The Shirat Hayam, a family-owned boutique hotel, is a joy to visit. The friendly and welcoming atmosphere reaffirms your decision to stay here as soon as you arrive. On walking in the door of your room, you will find four post beds with fine linens, views of the area surrounding the harbor, and in the upgraded sweets you will find Jacuzzis and couches and you'll even be treated to the most amazing watermelon and fruit upon your arrival.

Since the walls of the hotel are made of thick stone, it feels like you've gone back in time, without shrinking on luxury. You cannot hear your neighbors and you cannot hear anything outside of the hotel. It is completely quiet and peaceful...a dream.

It's a true hidden gem in Tiberias. I immediately felt relaxed as soon as I walked into the hotel lobby and then was able to kick up my feet up and rest for a few minutes in the room before having a wonderful warm shower and getting ready for dinner.

Dinner is an easy outing, as there are many restaurants within steps away, alongside the promenade. It's invigorating to see all of the families with their children playing games and having dinner and see the boats coming in and out of the harbor.

There is a small snack bar downstairs in the hotel where you can get drinks and pretty much anything small that you may need.
They are extremely helpful if you're trying to explore the area or any tourist sites and will give you a map and explain directions to you with ease. They speak English fluently which was a blessing for us, since we didn't speak any other language.

We had a wonderful sleep and I woke up the next morning to a surprisingly big and delicious breakfast with eggs to order and breads and cheeses and fruit of all sorts.

This hotel is the perfect honeymoon getaway, the perfect anniversary getaway, the perfect girlfriends or sisters weekend away, and it's even suitable for families with small children or just a solo, relaxing trip. It is the only place you should stay in Tiberias.

You will get far beyond what any other hotel offers you. Without hesitation I recommend this amazing hotel to anyone reading this. You won't be disappointed.

There is parking nearby and although the hotel is hidden, the parking lot next to it is right off the main road. You'll be pleasantly surprised with the timelessness of this hotel, the friendly staff, and the sheer elegance of every breath you take there. It is an extremely great value for your money with high luxury and beautiful service and extras. I cannot wait to return to Shirat Hayam and sit on the balcony, listening to the sights and sounds of the sea of Galilee as the sun sets!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank TravelStarBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

The hotel is located just below the Scots Hotel in a desirable location in Tiberias. The hotel is on the boardwalk facing the sea. It has a small breakfast area where a generous breakfast is served each morning. There is also outdoor seating. The room we had was a small to average size. The mattress needed replacing and the wifi was very slow. It did not support streaming and email was even slow. The surrounding area houses a renowned historic array of religious buildings for both Christianity and Judaism.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shirahannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews