We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
110
29
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
29
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning tropical fruit great apartment breakfast included paradise on earth accommodation sea fisherman beach villa swimming
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here voor 10 days. The bungalows are spacious and well equipped located at the best beach on the island. This part of the beach is quit private and not crowded. The fruit breakfast every morning was heaven but it was also possible to buy fish from the local fisherman which Mr. Serge from the accommodation can prepare. Serge was a excellent in the kitchen and we loved his cooking skills. Constantly you hear, see and feel the ocean. It is really paradise on earth with breathtaking sunsets. I

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 874mikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

I love this place you are right in front of the beach. Little bungalllw villa with a good taste for decoration and very peaceful. Very romantic and close to the restaurants, shops, hotels. The owner is very friendly I love it

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melchioro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Nicest beau vallon spot, literally on the beautiful beau vallon beach, gorgeous views and easiest access. Very well managed and a few steps away from many restaurants, bus station, tropical fruit sellers and more. Travelling on a budget, this is the place to be.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gotstoLovefoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Clef des iles for a few days and really enjoyed this small independent place. We had breakfast included and thought it was very good quality with fruits and eggs and pancakes cooked right there. It was very clean. The two-floor interior was spacious and looked authentic (definitely a nice break from standardized hotel chains). We had the beach almost all to ourselves, there were few tourists in our part of the beach. The hostess was very nice and friendly and helped to organise a little boat trip and a tour around the island. The only thing to be mindful when booking/visiting is the season: apparently, different sides of the island have winds and waves during diferent times of the year. We stayed at the right time on the right side.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Igors S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

We had a really excellent stay. Fantastic spot... right on the beach. You can walk right into the seas from your patio. Self catering.. everything you need. We received a comfort package on the night of our arrival (bread, butter, milk, jam).. and juice and fruit each morning. Walking distance from shops and restaurants. Rooms serviced daily. Very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicolae982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews