We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
CrestHill Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
75
67
20
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
67
20
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurt parfaitice machine wasn't workingmedical centertowne place suitesfull kitchenan easy driveking size bednice hotelsmall kitchenbreakfast roomliving spacemaintenance staffbreakfast was includedplenty of free parkingwaffle makerlonger staywould recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 173 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016

The room we stayed in was big and great. Two rooms with large beds and a sleeping sofa in the living room. Propably one of the biggest hotel rooms I have stayed in. The slepping sofa had thin mattress but it was ok for one night. The breakfast is the only reason I give this hotel only two stars (almost only one star). When we arrived there was still 45 minutes left of the advertised breakfast time but still almost everyting was empty. We waited for a little while to see if there was someone coming but no one came. I therefor walked to the reception and told them and she looked at the clock and then said reluctantly that she would send someone. When I got back a few other guests had arrived in the breakfast room and were also waiting. We waited for a few minutes and then finally a member of the staff came and filled up on the bread, nothing else. My son had to go again and ask for some cheese and then he went to get some cheese. After about 20-25 minutes we decided that we could not spend more time waiting and went to a breakfast restaurant nearby. I will not stay there again and do not recommend. At least if you decide to stay then you should book a room without breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsee B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are certainly glad that you enjoyed our suites, however are extremely disappointed that the service in our breakfast area was less than satisfactory. We will utilize this as a training opportunity for our staff to ensure that situations like this do not occur in the future. I do hope you reconsider to return to our hotel to receive the level of service that you deserve and that our staff is capable of offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stayed several times at this hotel. It is a pet friendly hotel (but expensive fee..), very clean with welcoming staff. We loved to walk in the nearby park to see the community gardens. The breakfast could be better, though.
We will come back next time we go to Canada. Hoping the pet fee will be lower...

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsee B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for your business! We appreciate that you have stayed with us multiple times and hope to continue to accommodate your future stays in Albany. We have just recently modified our pet policy, so I strongly encourage you to contact our front desk for details. We also would love feedback regarding the breakfast and what items you would like to see in it! See you next time you go to Canada! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We stayed here for only one night, but we had a very good experience. Friendly staff, very clean room, comfortable bed, nice decor. Breakfast buffet was average. We'd definitely stay again when in the Albany area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsee B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2016

The room was huge and had more amenities than we expected. I thought the hotel was kind of difficult to find coming off of 87 into Albany and the parking lot was difficult to maneuver.
The hotel had a great view but the neighborhood was kind of shady with a boarded up building across the street.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank NEPA_Traveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsee B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your suite and our hotel's amenities! The building across the street is going to be a Luxury High Rise Apartment Complex which we are extremely excited for! We hope to see you again! Thanks for choosing the Marriott TownePlace Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

I came from France and stayed there 5 nights just before taking the NY bar exam. I had a king bed, the room was perfectly equipped with a little kitchen (dish washing,cuttlery, plates, etc included) in my room which was very convenient for me. The hotel is located 20 minutes away (walk) from the town center and there are shops not far away and around it (CVS, starbuck, Mcdonald, etc.). There is a shuttle to drive you into town.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klrbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews