We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Business Hotel
Ranked #35 of 154 Hotels in Busan
Gray, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place at a great price!”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The hotel is across from the beach and right on the strip with restaurants and pubs. It's clean and quiet. I stayed here two nights and had no complaints. The staff speaks good enough English and is helpful. It's down the street, about a five minute walk, from the subway stop #203 on the #2 line.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Troy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    139
    40
    11
    2
See reviews for
65
106
42
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Near to haeundae beach (1min walking distance) plenty good restaurants including traditional korean sushi and fast food. Good customer service. All the staffs were greeted me with smile.
Booked a executive suite which is overlooking (from the side) haeundae beach from my balcony. Breakfast was in-room (additional of krw 10000), american breakfast however rather simple. Internet was not really fast but overall it was a nice experience to stay at sunset business hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ysy0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights last October and my friend and I really loved this hotel! The location is amazing and very convenient. There are a lot of restaurants and convenience stores to choose from if you find yourself in need of food or drinks. It is near Haeundae Beach -- essentially just across the street ;)

Our room was a Standard Double room and it was really spacious! the bathroom is big and there's even a sink outside the bathroom -- very convenient. The bed was really comfortable too -- I slept well there. Downside though was for the shower/bathtub -- water tends to splash and the floor gets wet.

Front desk staff were really helpful too - they were easy to talk to and they helped us when we had questions. They even allowed us to borrow the iPad while we were killing time before we left for the airport. When we asked for a 6pm check-out, they told us that they will be charging us 50% of the room rate and we agreed but when we checked out at 6, they didn't charge us anymore. =)

I really recommend this to people who will be travelling to Busan. Great value for money hotel in Busan! Will definitely come back here if ever I travel to Busan again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daegu
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Sunset Business Hotel is clean, has modern fixtures like big flat screen TV's, and large bathrooms. The location can't get any better if you're interested in Haeundae Beach -- you're no more than five minutes walking from the best restaurants, bars, and the beach itself.

Some things aren't great though:

1) It's loud. Thing is, any hotel in this area is going to be loud. People are partying all night so if you're one of these people, no problem. If you aren't, you might want to find something further inland from the beach.

2) The wireless internet is spotty at times. This is unforgivable in South Korea and means the hotel needs to invest more in having enough bandwidth for all of its occupants.

3) The lobby is on the ninth floor. No problem there (kind of common for many hotels in Korea) but -- there's 24 hour elevator access directly to the hotel rooms on the upper floors. Given the number of bars in the area, it's not pleasant to think that some drunk could just wander in off the street and have free access to the hotel hallways. Korea is generally a very safe country, but I can imagine some single travelers would have a big problem with this. The doors are modern and lock securely but still, a hotel where you don't have to walk through a lobby and/or past a desk clerk seems like a really bad idea.

I'd give "four stars" if any of the three issues above was addressed. It's clean, convenient, and modern. I'd stay here again, but for less money you could probably get something comparable and possibly safer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetHotel2009, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for your attention to our hotel and sorry about that made you uncomfortable thins.
We are planning to fix the wireless internet bandwidth durablement. Then we can service more speedy bandwidth to our guest.
I hope you are satisfied with using the internet when you stay our hotel next time. ;)
We are very appreciate. There are some matters ,nevertheless, you gave us Four Star.
I will lookfoward to see you again better impression.
Always good luck to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulsan, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We booked for an Executive/Club Room and they gave us an Executive Corner Suite room facing Haeundae Beach, a real treat! Room was big, clean, spacious,w/ fridge, flat-screen TV & complete bathroom & koffie amenities. Take note though, better bring your own toothbrush & toothpaste, they do charge you for that :> Bathroom was clean & big but bathtub was kind of Hotel does serve breakfast but suggest you have breakfast outside as Coffee Bean just a 1-minute walk across the hotel & beside the hotel are various eateries, convenience stores & a 1-minute walk to the left of the hotel is an Irish Pub, great beers, drinks & food. Across the hotel to your left walk through that small walk-way where numerous restaurants serving seafood, chicken, Korean food + fruit stores, convenience stores also located. If you're taking the bus to Haeundae Beach bus terminal just look up facing beach when you get off the bus & youll see the big sign for Sunset Business Hotel. Once you find the hotel though, finding the entrance can be quite tricky :> ...just enter the small walkway/corridor don't take the first door on your right as you'll end up (I think) to the Karaoke place), walk till the end then take the elevators on your right. The hotel front desk is on the 9th floor and the rooms are on the higher floors. Oh by the way, this used to be the Ramada hotel too.

Room Tip: good clean bathroom, good clean room ;>
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecKonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed two nights in Jan 2012 in a corner suite. Had our daughter join us for one night and the hotel charged a reasonable extra 10,000 won for that and extra 10,000 won for the extra bedding. The hotel location is convenient to the Busan Aquarium, Haeundae beach, Haeunde railway station, a traditional market. Food and shopping was plenty nearby. We also enjoyed a nice beach side walk to the APEC House.
The room was spacious and had good view of the beach. There is a large signboard structure in front of the hotel so I think you need to be on one of the top two floors to have a decent view which we had. Ask the taxi driver to go to Haeundae Novotel or Sea Cloud hotel. Most taxi drivers did not know of the hotel.

Room Tip: One of the top two levels for a decent view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulKwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

this hotel although front desk is not at the first floor but room is very big enough for four(we book triple room),nearby hotel have BBQ restaurants ,food are cheap and delicious,opposite the hotel there is a market for eel,u can get local breakfast from there:)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.7 km away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.0 km away
Best Western Haeundae Hotel
0.2 km away
Industrie Hotel
Industrie Hotel
#11 of 154 in Busan
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.4 km away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
9.0 km away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Business Hotel

Property: Sunset Business Hotel
Address: 46, Gunam-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48094, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 154 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Business Hotel is located on the shoreline of Busan's beautiful Haeundae Beach, which is an international resort with an endless and shining beach. Sunset business Hotel was launched on October 28, 2008. We are very confident that we will provide the best quality service through our own management skills. We continually strive to establish a close relationship with our clients to insure complete customer satisfaction. The Hotel's 85 rooms have been designed with individual concepts, which are luxurious, modern, and classically comfortable to provide customized service. We are proud of the views of Haeundae Beach from the hotel, which the customer can conveniently enjoy while taking are relaxing rest in a whirlpool bath. Escape to Sunset Hotel for elegant rooms, first class service, karaoke entertainment, relaxing Thai massage, and a quality restaurant. Let us take care of you for an up grading life experience at a most reasonable cost. Our promise is to provide the best service and to make the Sunset Business Hotel the best facility for the customer. Restaurant : 3rd Floor (Coffee Mandalay), The Sunset Business Hotel will provide the best quality service to you, so you can enjoy your stay in our hotel. We are looking to forward meeting and serving you in the near future. The 8th-15th floors are the accommodations of the Sunset Business Hotel, which is our newly designed hotel built in 2008. We offer different styles of rooms to meet the requirements for our customers, from lodgings to business meeting rooms. We cordially invite you to come and enjoy your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing