We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
312
295
71
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
295
71
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehaeundae beachocean viewdongbaek islandjogging trackservice levelfamous beachbit datedlocated rightsouth koreaan upgradebusiness triplounge areabreakfast buffet isfive star hotelfantastic locationstarwood
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 701 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

Here on business, for the week. But, stayed here with the wife on the weekends. This is the place to stay in Busan, by the beach. The rooms are great, and the views are fantastic. The executive lounge window is like standing on the beach. Great place...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank f2titan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is on the beach! The lobby was nice and we had views of the beach from our room. Unfortunately the windows only started half way from the floor. We got a twin room and it was a good size though smaller than other Westin hotels we've stayed at. Decor is old and bathroom was small. The beds were comfy. You really are paying for the beach front location. There are free self parking facilities at the hotel.
For the price paid there are more comfortable hotels in the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chi Hung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

I visited again after 6 years in early May this year.
The hotel was not much different, but its surroundings were very different.
There were also many new buildings.
The sea I saw from the hotel room was still nice.
It was cold to go in and play in the sea, the clear weather and warm sunshine made the children have fun at the sandy beach.
Especially, it was convenient to go directly to the sea and sandy beach after coming down from the hotel.
The trail from the hotel to Dongbaek Island was also pretty.
The sauna was nice to use.
Though the bathtub was indoors, it was good to see the sea through a wide window. Especially at dawn.
Children are not allowed in the executive lounge here. So I felt sorry about that.
But it was good to relax and look at the sea from the lounge.
If you want to feel Haeundae Beach most conveniently and close to you,
I think Chosun Hotel is the best hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seyz73101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

We stayed here in Dec 2017. Hotel is well maintained, it is very old school, like the Okura in Tokyo.

We were offered a traditional Korean (Ondol) room but turned it down as it was older than the western type rooms. Rooms are clean and well kept.

Lounge was really crowded but the view was nice.

Room Tip: Get the sea view rooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pablon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

The Westin hotel in Busan is one of the best hotels in the area.
I prefer staying in one of the biznis rooms with access to the lounge area at eight floor. Close to all the best places in Busan.
The irish pub at the hotel is a great place to start an evening.
A walk around the hotel area and haendae beach is great.

Top hotel service.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank SteffanTvete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews